fg:fgdata.git
9 years agofeature freeze for 2.10.0, new version number version/2.10.0
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 22:03:45 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
feature freeze for 2.10.0, new version number

9 years ago777: Add presision localizer scale
Hyde Yamakawa [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 02:41:59 +0000 (21:41 -0500)]
777: Add presision localizer scale

9 years agoSocota ST10 Diplomate : Samaliet made ​​a complete and functional panel. Great art...
BARANGER Emmanuel [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 22:57:59 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Socota ST10 Diplomate : Samaliet made ​​a complete and functional panel. Great art! Thousand thank you to him

9 years agoBugfix for Cirrocumulus sheet stuck in the previous lighting scheme
Thorsten Renk [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 13:00:28 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Bugfix for Cirrocumulus sheet stuck in the previous lighting scheme

9 years ago777:Tweak PFD indication
Hyde Yamakawa [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 12:22:41 +0000 (07:22 -0500)]
777:Tweak PFD indication
Add altitude alert function, mode change transition box and many others

9 years agoNew entry in radardist.xml by 5H1N0B1
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
New entry in radardist.xml by 5H1N0B1

Fairey Gannet : New FDM with two turboprop, adding a droppable bomb, livery improved and more other details.

9 years agoDo not render cloudlets on the back half of the cloud at ranges
Stuart Buchanan [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:20:23 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Do not render cloudlets on the back half of the cloud at ranges
of > 10km.  50% performance improvements seen under overcast conditions.

9 years agoDiscard cloud fragments with a transparency >98%
Stuart Buchanan [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:16:16 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
Discard cloud fragments with a transparency >98%

9 years agoYoke animations for the 737NG.
James Turner [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:49:33 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Yoke animations for the 737NG.

Also add flight-recorder spec from the 777, and factor keybindings into a helper file. Most keybindings won't work until I commit the AFDS logic ported from the 777.

9 years agoremove old code (Canvas GUI constants)
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 21:36:57 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
remove old code (Canvas GUI constants)

9 years agohla: Bring the object model in line with fgviewer.
Mathias Froehlich [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 16:46:34 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
hla: Bring the object model in line with fgviewer.

9 years ago747-400: first (well, second) steps to a brake overheating system.
Gijs de Rooy [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 22:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
747-400: first (well, second) steps to a brake overheating system.

9 years agoUpdated Zeppelin NT:
Anders Gidenstam [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 18:54:51 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Updated Zeppelin NT:
- Added preliminary aerodynamic effects of low envelope pressure.
- Added some checklists.
- Added gas pressure in Pascal to the on-screen display.
- Added workaround for a problem with the path handling in geo.put_model().
- Removed troublesome Rembrandt markup to avoid artifacts with the standard
  renderer.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 11:11:25 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

9 years agoNew airplane : Fairey Gannet
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 10:52:28 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
New airplane : Fairey Gannet

9 years ago777: Fix nose gear does not animate by steering on -300, -300ER
Hyde Yamakawa [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 18:31:57 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
777: Fix nose gear does not animate by steering on -300, -300ER

9 years agoAbsolute placement for canvas gui dialogs (CSS like right/bottom margin)
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 16:25:04 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Absolute placement for canvas gui dialogs (CSS like right/bottom margin)

9 years agoYet more bugfixes
Thorsten Renk [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 13:27:26 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Yet more bugfixes

9 years agoAtmospheric Light Scattering shader bugfixes
Thorsten Renk [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:31:08 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Atmospheric Light Scattering shader bugfixes

9 years ago777: correction of absolute path to relative path
Hyde Yamakawa [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 00:40:56 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
777: correction of absolute path to relative path

9 years agoIceland regional textures
Thorsten Renk [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 13:40:20 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Iceland regional textures

9 years agoRunway effect with bumpmap and snow for Atmospheric Light Scattering
Thorsten Renk [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:17:51 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Runway effect with bumpmap and snow for Atmospheric Light Scattering

9 years agoAdvanced Weather side fix for precipitation bug
Thorsten Renk [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 10:15:21 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Advanced Weather side fix for precipitation bug

9 years agoRemove all the old 737NG dirs.
James Turner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 09:17:08 +0000 (09:17 +0000)]
Remove all the old 737NG dirs.

For any future development, please work on the unified version!

9 years agoMerge all the 737NG variants into one.
James Turner [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 09:14:20 +0000 (09:14 +0000)]
Merge all the 737NG variants into one.

This combines the NG variants into one aircraft-directory; each variant is still available, and all per-variant customisations that existed (liveries, for example) still functions. The names to use are '737-700', '737-800' etc, to avoid clashing with the previous dirs. (Which I shall remove in the next commit)

9 years ago777:Tweak PFD, ST-BY IAS and ST-BY ALT indicators.
Hyde Yamakawa [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 04:16:50 +0000 (23:16 -0500)]
777:Tweak PFD, ST-BY IAS and ST-BY ALT indicators.

9 years agoImprovements for the hires grass texture effect
Thorsten Renk [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 13:03:55 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Improvements for the hires grass texture effect

9 years agoCorrect duplicate material names
Christian Schmitt [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 11:01:58 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Correct duplicate material names

9 years ago777 Change IAS and ALT indication on PFD to analog.
Hyde Yamakawa [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 20:26:26 +0000 (15:26 -0500)]
777 Change IAS and ALT indication on PFD to analog.
Fix typo of issue #960

9 years agoOverlay texture definitions for procedural texturing
Thorsten Renk [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:29:58 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Overlay texture definitions for procedural texturing

9 years agoEnable property for flight-history.
James Turner [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 00:06:43 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
Enable property for flight-history.

9 years agoMap dialog checkbox for flight history display.
James Turner [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 18:12:21 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
Map dialog checkbox for flight history display.

9 years agoUse capitals for newly added materials, as it's done for the other landcover names
Christian Schmitt [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 23:09:58 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Use capitals for newly added materials, as it's done for the other landcover names

9 years agoMerge gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
Hyde Yamakawa [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 22:33:30 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Merge gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

9 years agoTweak font shape of PFD target Alt and IAS of 777
Hyde Yamakawa [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 22:30:36 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
Tweak font shape of PFD target Alt and IAS of 777

9 years agoAdd synonym material definitions for future diversification (needed by TG)
Christian Schmitt [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 21:32:08 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Add synonym material definitions for future diversification (needed by TG)

9 years agoAdd runway designation letters/numbers in an SVG file for future use for texturing
Christian Schmitt [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 13:55:52 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Add runway designation letters/numbers in an SVG file for future use for texturing
The letters are according to FAA AC 150/5340-1K

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 16:10:52 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

9 years agoPilatus PC 12/47 : Adding a livery "Lions-Air", adding instruments and adding inside.
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 15:54:04 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Pilatus PC 12/47 : Adding a livery "Lions-Air", adding instruments and adding inside.

9 years agoFix lightfield shader dialog.
Stuart Buchanan [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:51:11 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
Fix lightfield shader dialog.

9 years agoAllow users to reset their joystick configuration from the Joystick Configuration...
Stuart Buchanan [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:42:18 +0000 (22:42 +0000)]
Allow users to reset their joystick configuration from the Joystick Configuration dialog.

9 years agoAdd a new startup message.
James Turner [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:24:08 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Add a new startup message.

9 years agoUpdate Dutch translations.
Gijs de Rooy [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 12:04:49 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Update Dutch translations.

9 years agogarmin196: fix the chmod and EOL issues and comment the line 2981 of garmin196.nas...
F-JJTH [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 13:25:10 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
garmin196: fix the chmod and EOL issues and comment the line 2981 of garmin196.nas waiting a solution from James

9 years agoC172P: typo
Gijs de Rooy [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:18:36 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
C172P: typo

9 years ago- Makes the AI tanker visible by the legacy radar.
alexis [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:59:48 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
- Makes the AI tanker visible by the legacy radar.
Signed-off-by: Yeti des neiges (Jano)
9 years ago- A-6E: more cockpit cleaning.
alexis [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:41:59 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
- A-6E: more cockpit cleaning.

9 years agoNew airplane : Pilatus PC 12/47
BARANGER Emmanuel [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 14:34:29 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
New airplane : Pilatus PC 12/47

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
BARANGER Emmanuel [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:14:18 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

9 years agoIncrease opacity of clouds, discard transparent fragments.
Stuart Buchanan [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 21:37:16 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Increase opacity of clouds, discard transparent fragments.

9 years agoFix random buildings after latest procedural texture changes.
Stuart Buchanan [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 20:29:58 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
Fix random buildings after latest procedural texture changes.

9 years agoAtmospheric Light Scattering update
Thorsten Renk [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 13:11:21 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Atmospheric Light Scattering update

9 years agoMinor updates to A-4F
Stuart Buchanan [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 19:35:34 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
Minor updates to A-4F
- Working chronograph
- fix specularity of rpm guage

9 years agoNew airplane : Socata ST 10 Diplomate
BARANGER Emmanuel [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 16:38:26 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
New airplane : Socata ST 10 Diplomate

9 years agoMerge branch 'work'
alexis [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 22:34:09 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'work'

9 years ago- A-10: New splash screen, tune external lighting
alexis [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 22:29:54 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
- A-10: New splash screen, tune external lighting
- A-6E: Cockpit, lighting, replace .rgb by .png, cosmetics.

9 years agoAirport dialog: Basic support for drag/zoom with the mouse
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 23:36:08 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Airport dialog: Basic support for drag/zoom with the mouse

9 years ago- A-6E: replace .rgb by .png, cockpit cosmetics.
alexis [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 22:22:30 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
- A-6E: replace .rgb by .png, cockpit cosmetics.

9 years agoUpdate RH panel for A4-F. Now includes UHF radio controls.
Stuart Buchanan [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 23:31:32 +0000 (23:31 +0000)]
Update RH panel for A4-F.  Now includes UHF radio controls.

9 years agoFix urban shader, broken by 9e8735c64996614174d2d86526f258f44bacd7c4
Stuart Buchanan [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 20:51:30 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
Fix urban shader, broken by 9e8735c64996614174d2d86526f258f44bacd7c4

9 years agoMerge branch 'work'
alexis [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 17:25:36 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'work'

9 years ago- E-2C : Added a TACAN panel, a new copilot, and patches on both crews shoulders.
alexis [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 17:20:57 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
- E-2C : Added a TACAN panel, a new copilot, and patches on both crews shoulders.
  - Some more details on external livery.
  - Improved non rembrandt cockpit lighting.
  - New splash screen.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 02:57:04 +0000 (03:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

9 years agoMirage 2000-5 : again 5H1N0B improves and adds new ones. Addition of two instruments...
BARANGER Emmanuel [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 02:36:54 +0000 (03:36 +0100)]
Mirage 2000-5 : again 5H1N0B improves and adds new ones. Addition of two instruments in the cockpit and many other things. A big thank you to him

9 years agoCanvas API: Use more exposed core functions
Thomas Geymayer [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 16:39:39 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Canvas API: Use more exposed core functions

9 years agoErcoupe: sync to ron-s-hanger/ercoupe
Gijs de Rooy [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 12:13:42 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Ercoupe: sync to ron-s-hanger/ercoupe

9 years agoIssue #835: make PA24-250 Rembrandt compatible.
Gijs de Rooy [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 19:34:11 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Issue #835: make PA24-250 Rembrandt compatible.

9 years agoAdd environment parameters to control precipitation level.
Stuart Buchanan [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Add environment parameters to control precipitation level.

9 years agoRemove old, now unused, 787 MP animation files.
Gijs de Rooy [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:48:18 +0000 (21:48 +0100)]
Remove old, now unused, 787 MP animation files.

9 years agoAdrian Musceac: directional antenna radiation patterns for localizer equipment
Emilian Huminiuc [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:26:33 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Adrian Musceac: directional antenna radiation patterns for localizer equipment
Signed-off-by: Emilian Huminiuc <emilianh@gmail.com>
9 years agoMD11: status ratings.
Gijs de Rooy [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:13:29 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
MD11: status ratings.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
BARANGER Emmanuel [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 14:38:10 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

9 years agoYak 18T : Work of crazy by Samaliet. Instruments as if it was raining and all functio...
BARANGER Emmanuel [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 14:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Yak 18T : Work of crazy by Samaliet. Instruments as if it was raining and all functional. More details. So that's good :)

9 years agoFurther A-4F updates - start work on the right-hand panel.
Stuart Buchanan [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 22:17:18 +0000 (22:17 +0000)]
Further A-4F updates - start work on the right-hand panel.

- Trim position indicator
- Drift indicator
- INS System

9 years agoMerge branch 'work'
alexis [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 18:42:36 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'work'

9 years ago- E2C: Add launch bar animation.
alexis [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 18:41:19 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
- E2C: Add launch bar animation.

9 years ago- A-6E: move model center from nose tip to forward third of the fuselage so the a...
alexis [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 17:25:08 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
- A-6E: move model center from nose tip to forward third of the fuselage so the a/c starts correctly located on the carrier cat.

9 years ago- A-6E: Added the launchbar return animation.
alexis [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 17:22:54 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
- A-6E: Added the launchbar return animation.

9 years agoWind heading correction to use mag heading of 777.
Hyde Yamakawa [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 23:59:55 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
Wind heading correction to use mag heading of 777.
Reset roll, pitch and radder trim when in air position to 777 and PC-9M.

9 years ago- f-14b: Fix launch bar animation.
alexis [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 22:33:17 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
- f-14b: Fix launch bar animation.

9 years ago747-400: very simple simulation of control surface actuators.
Gijs de Rooy [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 17:25:05 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
747-400: very simple simulation of control surface actuators.

9 years agoIssue 840: resize dialog, so no liveries are trapped outside the dialog with no scrol...
Gijs de Rooy [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 15:32:04 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Issue 840: resize dialog, so no liveries are trapped outside the dialog with no scrollbar.

9 years agoYet another name for this joystick (on Mac)
James Turner [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 13:53:38 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Yet another name for this joystick (on Mac)

9 years agoAdd the A318 as an A320 alias in the perf DB.
James Turner [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 13:53:16 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Add the A318 as an A320 alias in the perf DB.

9 years agoWhen no SID / approach is available, offer a default.
James Turner [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 13:52:59 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
When no SID / approach is available, offer a default.

Offer to synthesise a plausible SID and approach for a given runway. In both cases it's a straight-in/-out path, ignoring local terrain.

9 years agohla: Checkin current work in progress for a local hla object model.
Mathias Froehlich [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 08:41:55 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
hla: Checkin current work in progress for a local hla object model.

9 years agoFixed "no gear" and offset issue for some AI aircraft.
ThorstenB [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 23:00:04 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
Fixed "no gear" and offset issue for some AI aircraft.
Also moved identical animations to common file.

9 years agoAdd runway guard lights as a separate material type
Christian Schmitt [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:43:47 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add runway guard lights as a separate material type

9 years agoAdd canvas-based ground-clearance radar to A4.
Stuart Buchanan [Tue, 20 Nov 2012 20:30:25 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
Add canvas-based ground-clearance radar to A4.

Models and AN/APG-53B radar set

9 years agoAvoid spurious listener fires.
James Turner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 23:05:11 +0000 (23:05 +0000)]
Avoid spurious listener fires.

When retrieving the dynamic server list, avoid spurious fires and noisy output.

9 years agoFurther FDM updates for the A-4F, thanks to i4dnf.
Stuart Buchanan [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 22:28:48 +0000 (22:28 +0000)]
Further FDM updates for the A-4F, thanks to i4dnf.

9 years agoCorrection of aircraft-operator of 777
hyde [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 07:41:57 +0000 (02:41 -0500)]
Correction of aircraft-operator of 777

9 years agoUse latest core API and fix FG 2.8 support
Thomas Geymayer [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:28:53 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Use latest core API and fix FG 2.8 support

9 years agoCorrected all the GS antenna elevation measuring actual touchdown point.
Hyde Yamakawa [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 15:23:08 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
Corrected all the GS antenna elevation measuring actual touchdown point.

9 years agoReflects the latest AIS Japan data
Hyde Yamakawa [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 15:17:14 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
Reflects the latest AIS Japan data

9 years agoMissed a couple of effects
Emilian Huminiuc [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 22:33:42 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Missed a couple of effects
Signed-off-by: Emilian Huminiuc <emilianh@gmail.com>
9 years agoMake sure shaders are disabled as long as /sim/rendering/shaders/quality-level is...
Emilian Huminiuc [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 22:26:51 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Make sure shaders are disabled as long as /sim/rendering/shaders/quality-level is 0 or non existing.
This should help those checking out models in fgviewer
To enable effects in fgviewer run it with:
fgviewer --prop /sim/rendering/shaders/quality-level -1
Also fix random buildings not showing up when model shader was set to 0 and generic was enabled.
Signed-off-by: Emilian Huminiuc <emilianh@gmail.com>
9 years agoFix warning message in download dialog.
ThorstenB [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 22:04:34 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
Fix warning message in download dialog.

9 years agoAdd menu and keyboard binding to toggle fullscreen mode.
ThorstenB [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 21:58:38 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Add menu and keyboard binding to toggle fullscreen mode.

9 years agoAdd transition altitude setting to 777.
Hyde Yamakawa [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 21:51:08 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Add transition altitude setting to 777.
Reduce excess crimb rate at VNAV take off of 777.
Remove AP-Disengage from PC-9M autopilot dialog.