fg:fgdata.git
7 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/277' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge...
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:52:58 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/277' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge-requests/277

7 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/268' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge...
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:49:12 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/268' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge-requests/268

7 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/265' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge...
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:44:41 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/265' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge-requests/265

7 years agoMerge commit 'refs/merge-requests/271' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge...
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:42:46 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Merge commit 'refs/merge-requests/271' of https://gitorious.org/fg/fgdata into merge-requests/271

7 years agoPhi: some cleanup and a error message
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:40:30 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Phi: some cleanup and a error message

7 years agoPhi: some tweaks
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 22 Feb 2015 20:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Phi: some tweaks

- show at least one stopwatch
- add a refresh button (for web-apps)
- no-cache for index.html
- reorder buttons for Aircraft topic
- add aircraft thumbnail to Aircraft topic

7 years agoZLT-NT: Renamed the transponder instrument to "transponder".
Anders Gidenstam [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 20:06:39 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
ZLT-NT: Renamed the transponder instrument to "transponder".

7 years agoIssue 1649: Fix for Transponder TDR-94.
Anders Gidenstam [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 19:56:16 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Issue 1649: Fix for Transponder TDR-94.

The transponder instrument MUST be named "transponder" in the instrumentation
file to work with multiplayer and the radio dialog.

Thanks to lens(at)bitwisetech.com for the report and patch.

7 years agoPhi: clean some html cruft from index.html
Torsten Dreyer [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 19:50:36 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Phi: clean some html cruft from index.html

7 years agoPhi: Add Holding Pattern Tool
Torsten Dreyer [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 09:12:09 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
Phi: Add Holding Pattern Tool

A simple tool to visualize holding pattern entries

7 years agoF14-B : Use correct property for scene illumination - otherwise we get black contrail...
Richard Harrison [Sat, 21 Feb 2015 01:14:49 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
F14-B : Use correct property for scene illumination - otherwise we get black contrails for MP aircraft.

7 years agoRandom vegetation shadows for ALS
Thorsten Renk [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 07:55:13 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Random vegetation shadows for ALS

7 years agoIntel GPUs seem to be more picky...
Thorsten Renk [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Intel GPUs seem to be more picky...

7 years agoPhi: Add stopwatch widget
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 11:31:00 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Phi: Add stopwatch widget

7 years agoEarthview earth and cloudsphere are not solid to not confuse agl computations
Thorsten Renk [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 08:40:17 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Earthview earth and cloudsphere are not solid to not confuse agl computations

7 years agoEuropean deciduous trees change autumn color in ALS
Thorsten Renk [Wed, 18 Feb 2015 08:35:00 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
European deciduous trees change autumn color in ALS

7 years agoPhi: try to survive flightgear reset
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 12:19:35 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Phi: try to survive flightgear reset

7 years agoPhi: first incomplete aircraft selection/install
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 11:11:35 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Phi: first incomplete aircraft selection/install

requires latest flightgear source patch introducing /pkg/ uri handler

7 years agohttpd: expose /pkg/ uri handler
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 11:10:35 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
httpd: expose /pkg/ uri handler

7 years agofgcommand.js: wrap switch-aircraft command
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 11:05:02 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
fgcommand.js: wrap switch-aircraft command

7 years agoPhi: Scroll content container
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:18:42 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Phi: Scroll content container

only scroll content container, not the entire page

7 years agoPhi: map widget use groundspeed not airspeed
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 13:51:54 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Phi: map widget use groundspeed not airspeed

7 years agoSenecaII: add missing texture SWitch.png
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 19:57:11 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
SenecaII: add missing texture SWitch.png

7 years agoPhi: nicer station id popup
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 21:14:23 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Phi: nicer station id popup

use jqueryui popup instead of the native to allow theming

7 years agoPhi: Radiostack widget improvements
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 21:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Phi: Radiostack widget improvements

- add the ADF
- show station name on hover above "use frequency" input

7 years agoPhi: cleanup aircraft icon's label in map widget
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:52:38 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Phi: cleanup aircraft icon's label in map widget

7 years agoPhi: semitransparent aircraft marker on map widget
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:57:21 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Phi: semitransparent aircraft marker on map widget

7 years agoPhi: draw aircraft trail on map widget
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Phi: draw aircraft trail on map widget

7 years agoDon't reference gui controls from the description
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:32:22 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Don't reference gui controls from the description

7 years agoPhi: start work on weather dialog
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 12:08:32 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Phi: start work on weather dialog

7 years agoPhi: better aircraft icon on map widget
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 15:24:41 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Phi: better aircraft icon on map widget

7 years ago777:Fix of var mis-use
Hyde Yamakawa [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 11:46:47 +0000 (06:46 -0500)]
777:Fix of var mis-use

7 years agoProably better description for "Live data" WX Scenario
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 10:54:44 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Proably better description for "Live data" WX Scenario

7 years agoTiny style mod for the property browser
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 13 Feb 2015 10:41:36 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Tiny style mod for the property browser

7 years agoDisable directional lighting as workaround.
Stuart Buchanan [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 21:18:17 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
Disable directional lighting as workaround.

Apparent unstable normals in taxiway lights cause
lighting to vary by view direction.  Temporary
fix for V3.4 release.

7 years agoPhi: Add theme switch
Torsten Dreyer [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 22:16:34 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Phi: Add theme switch

7 years agoPhi: Help has more than just <line>...
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 11:04:17 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Phi: Help has more than just <line>...

7 years agoPhi: Display the Aircraft Help Screen
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 10:36:53 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Phi: Display the Aircraft Help Screen

7 years agoPhi: tweaking the Date&Time topic
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 10:23:51 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Phi: tweaking the Date&Time topic

7 years agoPhi: tweak Mass&Balance topic
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 09:24:50 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Phi: tweak Mass&Balance topic

7 years ago777:Add more EICAS messages
Hyde Yamakawa [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 02:29:55 +0000 (21:29 -0500)]
777:Add more EICAS messages

7 years agoPhi initial commit
Torsten Dreyer [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 12:02:20 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Phi initial commit

7 years agoc172p: define CG envelope
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 20:03:59 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
c172p: define CG envelope

7 years agomake fgcommand.js a AMD module
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 20:03:16 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
make fgcommand.js a AMD module

7 years agoSenecaII: fix nonlinear FF indicator
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 09:47:28 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
SenecaII: fix nonlinear FF indicator

Thanks to Ludovic Brenta for the fix

7 years agoSenecaII: fix bad fuel flow
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 4 Feb 2015 08:49:42 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
SenecaII: fix bad fuel flow

Thanks to Ludovic Brenta for spotting this

7 years agoBoeing CDU: new canvas based system, thanks to James for the system backend
Gijs de Rooy [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:47:02 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Boeing CDU: new canvas based system, thanks to James for the system backend

7 years ago777:Fix nasal error of issue 1653
Hyde Yamakawa [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:24:14 +0000 (07:24 -0500)]
777:Fix nasal error of issue 1653

7 years ago777:Add new version of RAAS
Hyde Yamakawa [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:21:56 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
777:Add new version of RAAS

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
Hyde Yamakawa [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 00:10:30 +0000 (19:10 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

7 years agoF14-B (yasim) fix wing sweep computations for mach and oversweep
Richard Harrison [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 23:38:46 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
F14-B (yasim) fix wing sweep computations for mach and oversweep

7 years agoBoeing CDU fonts
Gijs de Rooy [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 15:08:42 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Boeing CDU fonts

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata
Hyde Yamakawa [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 14:30:25 +0000 (09:30 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:fg/fgdata

7 years agoImported into Scenemodels.
Martin Spott [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 22:50:17 +0000 (14:50 -0800)]
Imported into Scenemodels.

7 years agoRevert "777:runway: Add initial version of RAAS by onox"
Hyde Yamakawa [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 21:49:27 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
Revert "777:runway: Add initial version of RAAS by onox"

This reverts commit a95fcff47c17a828ba6eb6874fbe7fca1cb76517.

7 years agoB777's always bring their own fire trucks - make sure they get them after
Martin Spott [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 18:50:48 +0000 (10:50 -0800)]
B777's always bring their own fire trucks - make sure they get them after
the XML was removed from the scenery model.

7 years agoAdd some of the missing files after sync from Scenemodels.
Martin Spott [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 16:49:43 +0000 (08:49 -0800)]
Add some of the missing files after sync from Scenemodels.

7 years agoSync from Scenemodels.
Martin Spott [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 15:01:40 +0000 (07:01 -0800)]
Sync from Scenemodels.

7 years agoBump version to 3.5.0 version/3.5.0
Torsten Dreyer [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 18:32:54 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.5.0

7 years agoChange visibility definition of AI-Models version/3.4.0
Torsten Dreyer [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 18:30:40 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Change visibility definition of AI-Models

Use size on screen instead of distance

7 years agoBump version to 3.4.0
Torsten Dreyer [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 18:30:21 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Bump version to 3.4.0

7 years ago777:Fix from HOLD to SPD transition on GS mode
Hyde Yamakawa [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 17:04:32 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
777:Fix from HOLD to SPD transition on GS mode

7 years ago777:runway: Add initial version of RAAS by onox
Hyde Yamakawa [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 13:52:26 +0000 (08:52 -0500)]
777:runway: Add initial version of RAAS by onox

7 years agoImplemented a documentation compiler, initially for Aircraft
Ruben De Smet [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 15:56:33 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Implemented a documentation compiler, initially for Aircraft

Forum thread: http://forum.flightgear.org/viewtopic.php?f=72&t=25119
The documentation compiler will iterate over all Aircraft and generate
LaTeX files for each aircraft. It will then compile them to a pdf. Please
refer to the forum thread for an example of such a pdf file.

It will also generate a separate pdf file just for the checklists.

Currently, the compiler uses the checklist files and additional files in a
Docs/ subdirectory of the aircraft.

To use this script, you need python > 2.7 and a recent version of pdflatex
with hyperref support installed.

7 years agoinitial import of wingflexer.nas 277
Thomas Albrecht [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 08:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +1100)]
initial import of wingflexer.nas

7 years agoTentative bugfix for AW not considering gusty follow-up METAR reports
Thorsten Renk [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 08:04:42 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Tentative bugfix for AW not considering gusty follow-up METAR reports

7 years agoFix wrong ATIS for negative temperatures
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:45:36 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fix wrong ATIS for negative temperatures

7 years ago777:VNAV tuning for new route manager
Hyde Yamakawa [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 13:07:07 +0000 (08:07 -0500)]
777:VNAV tuning for new route manager

7 years agoChecking updated readme.pdf file.
Stuart Buchanan [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 20:28:33 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
Checking updated readme.pdf file.

7 years agoProcedures: be defensive about STAR/approach choice.
James Turner [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:37:58 +0000 (19:37 +0000)]
Procedures: be defensive about STAR/approach choice.

Current GUI allows selected mis-matched STAR and approach. Low risk
fix is to detect and deal with this case by just routing direct. Real
fix involves a slicker GUI or inserting a route discontinuity (possible
in FG 3.6 hopefully)

7 years ago777:Set default transponder mode to off
Hyde Yamakawa [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:47:51 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
777:Set default transponder mode to off

7 years agoSet new route-path / flightplan control values.
James Turner [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 19:48:17 +0000 (19:48 +0000)]
Set new route-path / flightplan control values.

Propagation is done by the FMSDelegate so custom FMS/GPS
systems can trivially replace this behaviour.

7 years agofgfs.js: remove cyclic object reference
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 09:54:00 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
fgfs.js: remove cyclic object reference

7 years ago777:More presice LNAV tracing
Hyde Yamakawa [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 23:58:24 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
777:More presice LNAV tracing

7 years agoFixed directional lighting.
Stuart Buchanan [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 20:49:40 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Fixed directional lighting.

7 years agoFix #1639: No NAV Sounds
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 19:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Fix #1639: No NAV Sounds

7 years agoAdded possibility to specify position to gui.popupTip 268
Nikolai V. Chr [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 06:26:09 +0000 (07:26 +0100)]
Added possibility to specify position to gui.popupTip

7 years agoHitch/aertow updates fro D-NXKT
James Turner [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 08:58:20 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
Hitch/aertow updates fro D-NXKT

-fix a severe bug which led to unintended hitch releases;
-include the new JSBSim external force location variables;
-improvements for function closeHitch

7 years agoUpdated ZLT-NT:
Anders Gidenstam [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:19:28 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Updated ZLT-NT:
- Added comm radios and updated the About-dialog.
- Simplified 3d model and nasal file loading using builtin resources.

7 years agoFix instrumentation.xml in base package aircraft for spoken ATIS
Torsten Dreyer [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:49:19 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Fix instrumentation.xml in base package aircraft for spoken ATIS

Credits to Richard Senior

7 years ago777:Correspond to new route manager change
Hyde Yamakawa [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 13:58:11 +0000 (08:58 -0500)]
777:Correspond to new route manager change

7 years agoTwo minor AW bugfixes - behaviour without terrainsampler restored and gusty winds...
Thorsten Renk [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 07:12:44 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Two minor AW bugfixes - behaviour without terrainsampler restored and gusty winds in METAR corrected

7 years agoUpdate Doc version number and menu items for V3.4.0
Stuart Buchanan [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 17:47:58 +0000 (17:47 +0000)]
Update Doc version number and menu items for V3.4.0

7 years agooops, remove debug code
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:40:28 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
oops, remove debug code

7 years agoInstruments GUI: format value with Nasal
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:32:21 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Instruments GUI: format value with Nasal

7 years agoInstruments GUI: add QNH setting
Clément de l'Hamaide [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 15:27:10 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Instruments GUI: add QNH setting

Thanks to Omega & jam007 on forum

http://forum.flightgear.org/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20045

7 years agoSenecaII: fix cg location
Torsten Dreyer [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:35:02 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
SenecaII: fix cg location

Move the JSBSim reference point to the mass-and-balance datum line,
load the Seneca according to the POH loading sample.

7 years agoAbout dialog: update year
Gijs de Rooy [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 13:17:45 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
About dialog: update year

7 years ago777:Correspond to new route manager implementation
Hyde Yamakawa [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 21:23:20 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
777:Correspond to new route manager implementation

7 years agoNasal: std.Vector: add 'contains' method (by onox).
Thomas Geymayer [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 13:40:29 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Nasal: std.Vector: add 'contains' method (by onox).

7 years agoSome javascript library fixes
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 10:57:25 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Some javascript library fixes

- don't ignore "func" property for Property InputValues
- expose "timeofday" command via fgcommand.js

7 years agoProvide missing sprintf.js library
Torsten Dreyer [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 08:41:52 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Provide missing sprintf.js library

7 years agoBugfixes and improvements to the Failure Manager 271
Anton Gomez Alvedro [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:39:52 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
Bugfixes and improvements to the Failure Manager

  - Fix: runtime exception in remove_failure_mode()
  - Fix: keep failure & trigger status on teleport.
  - Fix: allow random failures from the gui to be enabled/disabled multiple times.
  - Fix: mcbf/mtbf are set to zero when they fire, so they can be reactivated from the gui.
  - Fix: string casts of several trigger types had syntax errors.
  - Usability: screen messages related to failures now use positive logic:
         "condition 100%" instead of "failure level 0%"
  - Performance: Time triggers now use internal timers, instead of requiring being polled.
  - Reviewed Trigger interface for more rational usage. reset() is replaced by arm()/disarm()
  - Added a subscription interface to listen to FailureMgr events.
  - Added an internal log buffer to keep a record of relevant events and present them to gui elements.
  - Several usability improvements to the FailureMgr Nasal API.

7 years agoRoute-manager: fix approach transitions.
James Turner [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 17:02:55 +0000 (17:02 +0000)]
Route-manager: fix approach transitions.

7 years agofix messed up indention of preferences.xml
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:39:11 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
fix messed up indention of preferences.xml

reindented using
  xmllint --format
no functional change

7 years agoEnable time-warp easing function
Torsten Dreyer [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:37:27 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Enable time-warp easing function

7 years agoShader support for aircraft shadows
Thorsten Renk [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 11:40:30 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Shader support for aircraft shadows

7 years agoBugfix - restore deep shade model for ALS terrain
Thorsten Renk [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 11:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Bugfix - restore deep shade model for ALS terrain

7 years agoFix impostor effect
Thorsten Renk [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 09:10:21 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Fix impostor effect

7 years agoALS maintenance - reworked light curves, streamlining, minor bugfixes,...
Thorsten Renk [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 13:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
ALS maintenance - reworked light curves, streamlining, minor bugfixes,...