rtmp: fix buffer overflows in ff_amf_tag_contents()
authorXi Wang <xi.wang@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 02:40:05 +0000 (21:40 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 04:55:20 +0000 (05:55 +0100)
commitb59ee5dcf119f900a3e9f45098f9e992a5f26fd0
treef435c91b9acabe9e5bac46675715177e9d4d7b10
parente163d884ef6ccc52f02a176105098d15c451d6af
rtmp: fix buffer overflows in ff_amf_tag_contents()

A negative `size' will bypass FFMIN().  In the subsequent memcpy() call,
`size' will be considered as a large positive value, leading to a buffer
overflow.

Change the type of `size' to unsigned int to avoid buffer overflow, and
simplify overflow checks accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Xi Wang <xi.wang@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
(cherry picked from commit 4e692374f7962ea358c329de38c380103f8991b6)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/rtmppkt.c