mpegvideo: stop reporting (thread) progress on errors.
authorRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Apr 2011 21:40:19 +0000 (17:40 -0400)
committerAlexander Strange <astrange@ithinksw.com>
Wed, 25 May 2011 20:44:45 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
commit60ab4eac900415b09e06f7fec2b478b35eccde89
tree8f36b3e8b096ef4d223fe336c0ee57105adb68f0
parentc2d65eb4e63eb9e76230ee82fb307532a45e0320
mpegvideo: stop reporting (thread) progress on errors.

Error resilience runs after the generic decoding loop, and thus other
threads will read uninitialized data. Eventually, ER should be done
in-loop, but for now, simply stop reporting progress when errors have
been occurred.
libavcodec/error_resilience.c
libavcodec/h263dec.c
libavcodec/mpegvideo.c
libavcodec/mpegvideo.h