LP#1259665 Split series browse config from search
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:19:34 +0000 (14:19 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:16:05 +0000 (10:16 -0400)
commit1351a3d4fee6616c1b2aca3f019452810889c05a
tree4e8e09dfcf7e1808691450c95d14432357f1ed27
parentbbcd9e5859d2d1c6dccccf93fccb3b30b5f32af5
LP#1259665 Split series browse config from search

When we added browse support in 2.5, we took extra care to ensure that
our series browse entries would sort and display reliably.

800t does not specify non-filing characters, so it was excluded from
browse.  Unfortunately, since browse and search had a single root
config, this removed 800t from search as well.

While we may want to reconsider expanding later on, this commit takes
a conservative approach, and uses all series values for search and
facets, but only entries with a usable filing indicator will be
extracted for browse.  It accomplishes this by splitting the series
config in two, one config for search/faceting, and a second config
dedicated to browse (similar to what was done for title).

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/950.data.seed-values.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.data.re-add_800_t_search_and_facets.sql [new file with mode: 0644]