emile:mainline.git
8 years agoRelease version 0.14 EMILE-0.14
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:44:08 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Release version 0.14

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@Vivier.EU>
8 years agoUpdate email address
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:39:22 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Update email address

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@Vivier.EU>
8 years agoUpdate GPLv2
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:30:46 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Update GPLv2

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@Vivier.EU>
8 years agoUse ext2_fs.h from e2fslibs-dev package
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 16:10:46 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
Use ext2_fs.h from e2fslibs-dev package

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
8 years agomacos: correct typo in GetCurrentMode()
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 19:12:46 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
macos: correct typo in GetCurrentMode()

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
8 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 13:48:56 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Update ChangeLog

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoupdate (c) date
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 13:40:02 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
update (c) date

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agogcc-4.6: correct strict aliasing errors.
Laurent Vivier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 04:14:24 +0000 (05:14 +0100)]
gcc-4.6: correct strict aliasing errors.

Use "union" to remove error:

"error: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules [-Werror=strict-aliasing]"

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoRemove unused variables (detected with gcc-4.6) in m68k part
Laurent Vivier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 04:07:54 +0000 (05:07 +0100)]
Remove unused variables (detected with gcc-4.6) in m68k part

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoRemove unused variables (detected with gcc-4.6)
Laurent Vivier [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 03:43:11 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
Remove unused variables (detected with gcc-4.6)

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoadd emile.conf man page into .deb
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 22:34:17 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
add emile.conf man page into .deb

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoAdd more details on "root" option
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 22:33:50 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Add more details on "root" option

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agodebian: correct non-m68k build
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 00:00:54 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
debian: correct non-m68k build

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoChange VERSION from 0.13CVS to 0.13
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:42:52 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Change VERSION from 0.13CVS to 0.13

10 years agodebian: allows to compile emile with gcc-4.1
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:40:21 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
debian: allows to compile emile with gcc-4.1

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoinclude linux/fs.h before linux/ext2_fs.h
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 13:38:58 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
include linux/fs.h before linux/ext2_fs.h

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoremove close() of unitialized fd
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 13:38:53 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
remove close() of unitialized fd

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
10 years agoAdd -Wa,-mcpu=68030 and -Wa,-mcpu=68040
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 13:38:44 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Add -Wa,-mcpu=68030 and -Wa,-mcpu=68040

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoAdd EnterSupervisorMode()
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 22:25:11 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Add EnterSupervisorMode()

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoDefine get_physical() and make_resident()
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 20:24:51 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Define get_physical() and make_resident()

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoAdd include of macos/errors.h
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 20:24:15 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Add include of macos/errors.h

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoAdd LockMemory() and LockMemoryContiguous()
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 20:11:03 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Add LockMemory() and LockMemoryContiguous()

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoReplace space by tab
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 20:02:41 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Replace space by tab

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoAdd GetPhysical() trap
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 20:00:27 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
Add GetPhysical() trap

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoswitch off interrupts before the PPC bootstrap
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 23:14:28 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
switch off interrupts before the PPC bootstrap

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoCorrectly create the PPC bootstrap section
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 22:59:26 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Correctly create the PPC bootstrap section

To be copied to the flat binary file from the ELF file, the section
.bootstrap needs to have the "load" flag. Otherwise objcopy removes it
(even with -j .bootstrap).

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoPreserve register %a2.
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 20:02:04 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Preserve register %a2.

If we don't preserver the %a2 register through MacOS traps, the content
of "emile_l2_header_t* info" in second/main:start() is lost.

It seems gcc supposes this register is not modified whereas it is.

This has been detected on a powermac 7100. I don't know if this appears
because of the powermac ROM or of the gcc version (4.3.2).

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoAdd 64bit build host support for the first level parameters (replace void* by u_int32_t)
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 00:19:09 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Add 64bit build host support for the first level parameters (replace void* by u_int32_t)

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agouptdate .gitignore
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 20:39:40 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
uptdate .gitignore

add *.bin, *.gz, and *.swp and objects directories

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agosecond: because of mess between gcc and as: remove cpu directive and use the
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 20:37:03 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
second: because of mess between gcc and as: remove cpu directive and use the
default provided by gcc (68020). Add rules to manage 68040 and 68030 assembly
files in the Makefile. Classic will wait later...

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agolibunix: because of mess between gcc and as: remove cpu directive and use the default...
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 19:55:43 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
libunix: because of mess between gcc and as: remove cpu directive and use the default provided by gcc (68020). Classic will wait later...

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoEMILE PPC is also compiled with m68k tools except clearly
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 16:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
EMILE PPC is also compiled with m68k tools except clearly
identified files

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoCorrect branch local label to go backward instead forward (assembler error)
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 16:32:34 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Correct branch local label to go backward instead forward (assembler error)

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
12 years agoCorrect signe of response according Gestalt signature
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 16:30:59 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Correct signe of response according Gestalt signature

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>
13 years agoAllow to compile with gcc-4 by adding a contraint on memory for MacOS traps
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 19:51:15 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Allow to compile with gcc-4 by adding a contraint on memory for MacOS traps

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoChange VERSION from 0.13 to 0.13CVS
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 25 Sep 2008 14:55:52 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Change VERSION from 0.13 to 0.13CVS

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoDefine vga_set_palette() to define current display palette.
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:53:27 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Define vga_set_palette() to define current display palette.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agocreate .gitignore
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:51:45 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
create .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoPush parameters of _SetEntries into the stack instead of registers.
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 12:45:35 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Push parameters of _SetEntries into the stack instead of registers.
Add graphical display type (clut, fixed, direct).

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoAdd SetEntries() to set color palette
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 21:59:22 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Add SetEntries() to set color palette

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoAdd some definitions to video.h
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 21:55:35 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
Add some definitions to video.h

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoThis patch corrects the generated tools.mk when no tool to create manual
Finn Thain [Wed, 10 Sep 2008 22:21:35 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
This patch corrects the generated tools.mk when no tool to create manual
from docbook is found

Original patch has been modified to send message to >&2 instead of /dev/stderr
and to stop make.

Signed-off-by: Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au>
Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoMove all docs management from Rules.mk to docs/Makefile, to avoid conflists between...
Laurent Vivier [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 12:20:41 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Move all docs management from Rules.mk to docs/Makefile, to avoid conflists between variables (SOURCES, OBJS, ...)

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoUpdate README
Laurent Vivier [Fri, 5 Sep 2008 12:02:55 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Update README

Signed-off-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
13 years agoAdd command line interface
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 19:40:35 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Add command line interface

13 years agouse temp file to set configuration
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 20:17:46 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
use temp file to set configuration

13 years agochange Standards-Version
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 19:40:59 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
change Standards-Version

13 years agoChange FSF address
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 19:40:12 +0000 (19:40 +0000)]
Change FSF address

13 years agomove to version 0.13
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 13:07:08 +0000 (13:07 +0000)]
move to version 0.13

13 years agoUpdate
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 13:06:59 +0000 (13:06 +0000)]
Update

13 years agoadd usage of --emiledriver and --config
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 13:03:49 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
add usage of --emiledriver and --config

13 years agoupdate copyright for EMILE, add copyright for mkisofs
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:44:54 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
update copyright for EMILE, add copyright for mkisofs

13 years agoAdd apple_driver
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:33:05 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Add apple_driver

13 years agoinstall apple_driver
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:29:52 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
install apple_driver

13 years agoby default use EMILE driver
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 13 Aug 2008 12:29:19 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
by default use EMILE driver

13 years agoremove error message when complete transaction fails
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 23:51:40 +0000 (23:51 +0000)]
remove error message when complete transaction fails

13 years agocorrectly manage default values
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 23:40:28 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
correctly manage default values

13 years agocorrectly get boot unit
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 23:37:22 +0000 (23:37 +0000)]
correctly get boot unit

13 years agoext2_init() fails if device is not an ext2 filesystem
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 23:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0000)]
ext2_init() fails if device is not an ext2 filesystem

13 years agoif APPLE_DRIVER, set the default unit to the boot unit
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:55:44 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
if APPLE_DRIVER, set the default unit to the boot unit

13 years agoinclude ../first/macos.i, for APPLE_DRIVER, manage 32bitmode and boot unit
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:54:55 +0000 (13:54 +0000)]
include ../first/macos.i, for APPLE_DRIVER, manage 32bitmode and boot unit

13 years agoadd --config to provide a configuration file
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:51:49 +0000 (13:51 +0000)]
add --config to provide a configuration file

13 years agoAllow to define a default unit to use if none is provided
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 13:45:41 +0000 (13:45 +0000)]
Allow to define a default unit to use if none is provided

13 years agoAdd NewPtrClear
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 11:44:46 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Add NewPtrClear

13 years agoGenerate an EMILE Apple_Driver
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 09:24:22 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
Generate an EMILE Apple_Driver

13 years agoAdd --emiledriver to boot second stage of emile in an Apple_Driver partition
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 09:22:49 +0000 (09:22 +0000)]
Add --emiledriver to boot second stage of emile in an Apple_Driver partition

13 years agomap_read_sector() uses offset from the beginning of the partition, not of the disk
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 09:15:00 +0000 (09:15 +0000)]
map_read_sector() uses offset from the beginning of the partition, not of the disk

13 years agoAdd APPLE_DRIVER_EMILE
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 09:13:43 +0000 (09:13 +0000)]
Add APPLE_DRIVER_EMILE

13 years agolength is 16bit value
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 12 Aug 2008 09:12:25 +0000 (09:12 +0000)]
length is 16bit value

13 years agoreturn NULL if header version is wrong
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 19:32:11 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
return NULL if header version is wrong

13 years agoupdate
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 22:35:20 +0000 (22:35 +0000)]
update

13 years agodefine mount
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 22:33:38 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
define mount

13 years agocorrect typo between len and size
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 00:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +0000)]
correct typo between len and size

13 years agoCorrectly set configuration path
Laurent Vivier [Tue, 29 Jul 2008 00:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Correctly set configuration path

13 years agodon't crash when configuration file is not found
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 23:43:21 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
don't crash when configuration file is not found

13 years agocorrect sprintf parameter signedness
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 23:08:38 +0000 (23:08 +0000)]
correct sprintf parameter signedness

13 years agocorrect management of filesystem support
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:53:26 +0000 (22:53 +0000)]
correct management of filesystem support

13 years agomanage duplicate /
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:51:35 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
manage duplicate /

13 years agoclear unused part of configuration buffer
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 09:59:27 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
clear unused part of configuration buffer

13 years agoupdate VERSION to 0.12
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 17:19:01 +0000 (17:19 +0000)]
update VERSION to 0.12

13 years agoAdd release 0.12
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 17:17:22 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
Add release 0.12

13 years agoremove apple_driver
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 17:12:19 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
remove apple_driver

13 years agoupdate
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 17:11:33 +0000 (17:11 +0000)]
update

13 years agoCreate directories man5 and man8
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 16:16:51 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Create directories man5 and man8

13 years agochange ramdisk_size for etch
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 16:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
change ramdisk_size for etch

13 years agoreplace vmlinuz-2.6.18-4-mac by vmlinuz-2.6.17-2-mac
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:41:57 +0000 (15:41 +0000)]
replace vmlinuz-2.6.18-4-mac by vmlinuz-2.6.17-2-mac

13 years agoremove broken modification (last commit)
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:13:55 +0000 (15:13 +0000)]
remove broken modification (last commit)

13 years agocommit use root property and boot from HD
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:10:46 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
commit use root property and boot from HD

13 years agoAllow to probe the filesystem
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 15:01:15 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Allow to probe the filesystem

13 years agoAllow to use "root" in configuration file
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 14:59:48 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Allow to use "root" in configuration file

13 years agoWait the release of a key if needed
Laurent Vivier [Sun, 27 Jul 2008 14:59:06 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
Wait the release of a key if needed

13 years agoManage one level software link
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 01:44:45 +0000 (01:44 +0000)]
Manage one level software link

13 years agoCorrect ext2: decoding
Laurent Vivier [Thu, 24 Jul 2008 01:06:05 +0000 (01:06 +0000)]
Correct ext2: decoding

13 years agocorrect big endian support
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 20:19:08 +0000 (20:19 +0000)]
correct big endian support

13 years agodefine rule for man section 5
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:44:08 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
define rule for man section 5

13 years agoremove apple_driver
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 05:53:11 +0000 (05:53 +0000)]
remove apple_driver

13 years agoadd man emile.conf
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 05:37:40 +0000 (05:37 +0000)]
add man emile.conf

13 years agobehaves correctly when last character is '/'
Laurent Vivier [Wed, 23 Jul 2008 05:35:12 +0000 (05:35 +0000)]
behaves correctly when last character is '/'

13 years agoupdate help
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 23:00:19 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
update help

13 years agoupdate
Laurent Vivier [Mon, 21 Jul 2008 22:56:28 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
update