dryad:i3-toolkit.git
5 years agoFixed CSI_OPTIONS
Sergey Goldgaber [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 02:39:10 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
Fixed CSI_OPTIONS

5 years agoAdded executable and library build rules, options variables, and cleanup rules.
Sergey Goldgaber [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 01:44:51 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
Added executable and library build rules, options variables, and cleanup rules.

5 years agoUpdated makefile to use i3-message-arguments.csi instead of arguments.csi
Sergey Goldgaber [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 00:39:15 +0000 (20:39 -0400)]
Updated makefile to use i3-message-arguments.csi instead of arguments.csi

5 years agoRemoved the word 'Some' from the README
Sergey Goldgaber [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 00:32:59 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
Removed the word 'Some' from the README

5 years agoUpdated README to use the term 'tool' instead of 'utility', and to get rid of the...
Sergey Goldgaber [Wed, 22 Aug 2012 00:31:52 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
Updated README to use the term 'tool' instead of 'utility', and to get rid of the .csi suffix.

5 years agoRenamed i3-toolkit-arguments module as i3-message-arguments, and arguments.csi as...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 23:50:33 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
Renamed i3-toolkit-arguments module as i3-message-arguments, and arguments.csi as i3-message-arguments.csi

5 years agoSorted variables and updated tests
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 23:47:24 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
Sorted variables and updated tests

5 years agoAdded I3SOCK todo item.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 22:43:39 +0000 (18:43 -0400)]
Added I3SOCK todo item.

5 years agoMoved doc/notes.txt and test/i3-msg.orig in to a new directory: doc/i3-ipc and update...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 22:42:22 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
Moved doc/notes.txt and test/i3-msg.orig in to a new directory: doc/i3-ipc and updated notes.txt with some more detailed documentation.

5 years agoRemoved unused list-of-lists file.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 22:35:33 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Removed unused list-of-lists file.

5 years agoMade git ignore the i3-message executable
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 22:28:54 +0000 (18:28 -0400)]
Made git ignore the i3-message executable

5 years agoRemoved inapplicable make targets and rules.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 22:27:49 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
Removed inapplicable make targets and rules.

5 years agoCreated Makefile
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 22:26:13 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
Created Makefile

5 years agoDocumented why let* was used in (communicate-with-i3)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:13:23 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Documented why let* was used in (communicate-with-i3)

5 years agoMade superfluous let* in to a plain let
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:09:49 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
Made superfluous let* in to a plain let

5 years agoDocumented (check-requirements)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:08:14 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Documented (check-requirements)

5 years agoReworded docs to (check-requirement)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 21:07:05 +0000 (17:07 -0400)]
Reworded docs to (check-requirement)

5 years agoDocumented (unix-connect-exception-handler)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:58:47 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Documented (unix-connect-exception-handler)

5 years agoNow contract checks that socketpath is a string in (unix-connect-exception-handler)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:56:57 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
Now contract checks that socketpath is a string in (unix-connect-exception-handler)

5 years agoNow handling non-existant sockets more gracefully.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:55:04 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Now handling non-existant sockets more gracefully.

5 years agoRemoved message type checking todo.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:20:04 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Removed message type checking todo.

5 years agoUsing a slightly cleaner way of chekcing the message type before making a connection...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:19:38 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Using a slightly cleaner way of chekcing the message type before making a connection to i3.

5 years agoNow validating the message type before trying to make a connection to i3.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:17:27 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Now validating the message type before trying to make a connection to i3.

5 years agoAdded todo re: message type checking
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:07:30 +0000 (16:07 -0400)]
Added todo re: message type checking

5 years agoFurther simplified (alist-of-strings->comma-seperated-string)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 20:06:26 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
Further simplified (alist-of-strings->comma-seperated-string)

5 years agoSimplified (list-of-strings->comma-seperated-string) and renamed it as (alist-of...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:45:50 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Simplified (list-of-strings->comma-seperated-string) and renamed it as (alist-of-strings->comma-seperated-string)

5 years agoCreated (list-of-strings->comma-seperated-string)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:37:27 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Created (list-of-strings->comma-seperated-string)

5 years agoCreated filtered-message-types variable.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:31:14 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Created filtered-message-types variable.

5 years agoCreated unknown-message-type-err variable.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:21:35 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Created unknown-message-type-err variable.

5 years agoNow chomping a comma from the known message types, and fixed a bug that kept known...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:17:32 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Now chomping a comma from the known message types, and fixed a bug that kept known message types from being reported.

5 years agoGot rid of useless (exit-with-unknown-message-type-error)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:09:28 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Got rid of useless (exit-with-unknown-message-type-error)

5 years agoCreated (get-known-message-types)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 19:06:48 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Created (get-known-message-types)

5 years agoCreated a domain for (exit-with-unknown-message-type-error)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:59:38 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Created a domain for (exit-with-unknown-message-type-error)

5 years agoFleshed out (communicate-with-i3) with domains and a range.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:58:07 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Fleshed out (communicate-with-i3) with domains and a range.

5 years agoRemoved unused verify-file-is-readable procedure.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:55:20 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Removed unused verify-file-is-readable procedure.

5 years agoMinor doc improvement in the arguments module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:53:59 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Minor doc improvement in the arguments module.

5 years agoChanged order of includes, and no longer importing i3-toolkit in the arguments module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:52:33 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
Changed order of includes, and no longer importing i3-toolkit in the arguments module.

5 years agoRemoved superflous exports from the i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:51:26 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
Removed superflous exports from the i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoNow (check-requirements) and (check-requirement) use contracts.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:50:19 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
Now (check-requirements) and (check-requirement) use contracts.

5 years agoRemoved some superflous documentation.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:47:32 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Removed some superflous documentation.

5 years agoMove code from external module in to i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:41:17 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Move code from external module in to i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoMoved code from common module to arguments module and i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:37:54 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Moved code from common module to arguments module and i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoAdded low-priority todo re: non-blocking send/receive procedures
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:34:50 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Added low-priority todo re: non-blocking send/receive procedures

5 years agoAdded todo for non-existant socketpath error.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:30:09 +0000 (14:30 -0400)]
Added todo for non-existant socketpath error.

5 years agoRemoved get-socketpath code migration todo.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:28:46 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
Removed get-socketpath code migration todo.

5 years agoMoved (get-socketpath) in to the i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:28:08 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
Moved (get-socketpath) in to the i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoMoved requirements code in to the i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:23:52 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
Moved requirements code in to the i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoAdded a bunch of todo items regarding code to be moved in to the i3-toolkit module...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:18:59 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
Added a bunch of todo items regarding code to be moved in to the i3-toolkit module, and documentation.

5 years agoMoved some functions out of the common module in to the i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 18:12:49 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
Moved some functions out of the common module in to the i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoMoved most of the code from i3-message.csi in to the i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 16:16:22 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
Moved most of the code from i3-message.csi in to the i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoBegan migration of code in to i3-toolkit module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 15:48:56 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Began migration of code in to i3-toolkit module.

5 years agoUpdated future plans in README
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 15:23:11 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Updated future plans in README

5 years agoRearranged and renamed a bunch of code to make understanding the program easier.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 15:04:21 +0000 (11:04 -0400)]
Rearranged and renamed a bunch of code to make understanding the program easier.

5 years agoSmall doc update on (get-32bit-int)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 14:40:24 +0000 (10:40 -0400)]
Small doc update on (get-32bit-int)

5 years agoRemoved (print-reply-from-i3) and moved main code in to (communicate-with-i3)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 14:39:02 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
Removed (print-reply-from-i3) and moved main code in to (communicate-with-i3)

5 years ago(get-payload) now returns the payload instead of printing it. (print-reply-from...
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 14:31:47 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
(get-payload) now returns the payload instead of printing it.  (print-reply-from-i3) now prints the payload.

5 years agoReplaced (get-payload-length) and (get-payload-type) with (get-32bit-int)
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 14:25:15 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
Replaced (get-payload-length) and (get-payload-type) with (get-32bit-int)

5 years agoAdded a more thorough description of i3-message to the README file.
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 00:47:00 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Added a more thorough description of i3-message to the README file.

5 years agoUpdated README to reflect current usage of i3-message
Sergey Goldgaber [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 00:04:24 +0000 (20:04 -0400)]
Updated README to reflect current usage of i3-message

5 years agoRemoved unnecesary use of files egg v0.1
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:37:12 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Removed unnecesary use of files egg

5 years agoMoved bytes-per-32bit-integer and i3-magic-string to the common module
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:35:26 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Moved bytes-per-32bit-integer and i3-magic-string to the common module

5 years agoAlphabetized procedures in i3-message
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:31:59 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
Alphabetized procedures in i3-message

5 years agoRemoved superflous documentation.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:30:19 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Removed superflous documentation.

5 years agoCreated magic-string variable.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:27:23 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
Created magic-string variable.

5 years agoRemoved contracts todo
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:22:12 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
Removed contracts todo

5 years agoRemoved i3 socket receival todos.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:21:49 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Removed i3 socket receival todos.

5 years agoMoved number->u32 to external.csi
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 21:20:58 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Moved number->u32 to external.csi

5 years agoCreated exit-with-unknown-message-type-error procedure, and now skipping the 'subscri...
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:33:50 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
Created exit-with-unknown-message-type-error procedure, and now skipping the 'subscribe' message type

5 years agoNow no longer recognizing numbers as valid message types, and printing a more informa...
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:18:39 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
Now no longer recognizing numbers as valid message types, and printing a more informative error when an unrecognized message type is given on the command line.

5 years agoNow using rassoc to check message-type boundary conditions.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:02:18 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Now using rassoc to check message-type boundary conditions.

5 years agoAlphabetized and put every exported symbol on its own line in the common module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:56:08 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
Alphabetized and put every exported symbol on its own line in the common module.

5 years agoMoved message-types to the common module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:54:28 +0000 (15:54 -0400)]
Moved message-types to the common module.

5 years agoNow making sure the outputs of get-payload-length and get-payload-type are numbers
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:50:01 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Now making sure the outputs of get-payload-length and get-payload-type are numbers

5 years agoA number of procedures now use contracts to check that a port was given as the input...
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:29:59 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
A number of procedures now use contracts to check that a port was given as the input-port argument.

5 years agoDefined bytes-per-32bit-integer and now using that instead of a magic number in calcu...
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:28:18 +0000 (15:28 -0400)]
Defined bytes-per-32bit-integer and now using that instead of a magic number in calculating lenght of payload length and type

5 years agoNow using one less magic number in u32->number
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:25:31 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
Now using one less magic number in u32->number

5 years agoRemoved superfluous documentation.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:23:11 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Removed superfluous documentation.

5 years agoNow using a contract with u32->number
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:22:40 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Now using a contract with u32->number

5 years agoRenamed u32 as number->u32
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:18:56 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Renamed u32 as number->u32

5 years agoMoved payload fetching code in to its own procedure.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:17:21 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Moved payload fetching code in to its own procedure.

5 years agoMove payload in to its own variable.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:14:58 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Move payload in to its own variable.

5 years agoNow getting from i3: the payload length, payload type, and payload.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:13:18 +0000 (15:13 -0400)]
Now getting from i3: the payload length, payload type, and payload.

5 years agoRenamed get-magic-string as validate-magic-string
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:56:37 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Renamed get-magic-string as validate-magic-string

5 years agoNow using contracts in i3-message.csi
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:54:57 +0000 (11:54 -0400)]
Now using contracts in i3-message.csi

5 years agoSmall documentation update
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:50:13 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Small documentation update

5 years agoNow making sure i3 replies with a valid magic string.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:48:18 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Now making sure i3 replies with a valid magic string.

5 years agoRemoved superfluous define-values
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:20:51 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Removed superfluous define-values

5 years agoAdded i3 socket receiving and decoding todos.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:01:15 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Added i3 socket receiving and decoding todos.

5 years agoRemoved message encoding todo
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 15:00:12 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Removed message encoding todo

5 years agoRemoved default i3 socket finding todo
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:59:41 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
Removed default i3 socket finding todo

5 years agoSimplified get-socketpath commandline generation.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:58:52 +0000 (10:58 -0400)]
Simplified get-socketpath commandline generation.

5 years agoFixed bug that prevented proper exiting and error printing when the get-socketpatch...
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:57:36 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
Fixed bug that prevented proper exiting and error printing when the get-socketpatch command failed.

5 years agoRenamed 'socket' as 'socketpath'
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:32:54 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
Renamed 'socket' as 'socketpath'

5 years agoNow getting socket path from i3
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:29:25 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
Now getting socket path from i3

5 years agoAdded (process-run-until-exit) and (process-wait-until-exit)
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:06:22 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
Added (process-run-until-exit) and (process-wait-until-exit)

5 years agoAdded code for checking requirements.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 14:01:21 +0000 (10:01 -0400)]
Added code for checking requirements.

5 years agoMade contract of (u32)
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 02:34:43 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
Made contract of (u32)

5 years agoAdded a bunch of domains and ranges to contracts in the arguments module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 02:32:31 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Added a bunch of domains and ranges to contracts in the arguments module.

5 years agoBugfix: wrong encoded message was being sent.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 02:07:14 +0000 (22:07 -0400)]
Bugfix: wrong encoded message was being sent.

5 years agoNow using contracts in args module.
Sergey Goldgaber [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 02:04:13 +0000 (22:04 -0400)]
Now using contracts in args module.