droid3-kexec:droid3-kexec-kernel.git
6 years agoRevert "fixing headers for 3.0.31" 3.0.8-dev
Hashcode [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 08:41:49 +0000 (22:41 -1000)]
Revert "fixing headers for 3.0.31"

This reverts commit 3a14332333a541d7ee9d66ff8d82606b3532b18c.

6 years agowpa_supplicant_8: Upgrade to NLCP R5.00.20 package
Hashcode [Wed, 18 Jul 2012 04:29:54 +0000 (18:29 -1000)]
wpa_supplicant_8: Upgrade to NLCP R5.00.20 package

6 years agoremoving printk
Hashcode [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:52:51 +0000 (23:52 -1000)]
removing printk

6 years agofixing headers for 3.0.31
Hashcode [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:48:28 +0000 (23:48 -1000)]
fixing headers for 3.0.31

6 years agofixes to Documentation
Hashcode [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:36:39 +0000 (23:36 -1000)]
fixes to Documentation

6 years agoadded write-back support video from TI 3.0 kernel
Hashcode [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 23:52:32 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
added write-back support video from TI 3.0 kernel

6 years agoMerge branch '3.0.8-dev' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3...
Jon Pry [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:19:02 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Merge branch '3.0.8-dev' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8-dev

6 years agochanged gpio5 clocks
Jon Pry [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 09:18:16 +0000 (05:18 -0400)]
changed gpio5 clocks

6 years agoremoving fbcon logging
Hashcode [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 08:48:22 +0000 (01:48 -0700)]
removing fbcon logging

6 years agoMerge branch '3.0.8-dev' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3...
Jon Pry [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 08:36:33 +0000 (04:36 -0400)]
Merge branch '3.0.8-dev' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8-dev

6 years agofixed adb
Jon Pry [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 08:35:45 +0000 (04:35 -0400)]
fixed adb

6 years agoremove fbcon
Hashcode [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 08:37:27 +0000 (01:37 -0700)]
remove fbcon

6 years agoreduce logging
Hashcode [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:58:39 +0000 (00:58 -0700)]
reduce logging

6 years agoconfig changes for wlan
Hashcode [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 07:05:30 +0000 (00:05 -0700)]
config changes for wlan

6 years agofix dsscomp
Hashcode [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 04:15:54 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
fix dsscomp

6 years agocleanup
Hashcode [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 04:15:23 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
cleanup

6 years agonew defconfig
Jon Pry [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 23:53:04 +0000 (19:53 -0400)]
new defconfig

6 years agoMinimal stuff to allow building of sgx
Jon Pry [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:58:57 +0000 (18:58 -0400)]
Minimal stuff to allow building of sgx

6 years agobltsville update
Hashcode [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:30:21 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
bltsville update

6 years agodebugging -- turned off HDMI and RPMSG
Hashcode [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 21:56:41 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
debugging -- turned off HDMI and RPMSG

6 years agoFix crashing in rpmsg
Jon Pry [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 00:37:17 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Fix crashing in rpmsg

6 years agomerge from jonprys 3.0.8 changes
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:58:16 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
merge from jonprys 3.0.8 changes

6 years agofixing board memory map
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:52:49 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
fixing board memory map

6 years agowrapping the usb phy why ifdef for UART
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:52:26 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
wrapping the usb phy why ifdef for UART

6 years agoFix uart clocks
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 22:23:21 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
Fix uart clocks

6 years agoForce a reset and poweron of modem at boot.
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 18:51:31 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
Force a reset and poweron of modem at boot.

6 years agoadd traces to modem init
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 18:51:09 +0000 (14:51 -0400)]
add traces to modem init

6 years agofix EMU_UART mode
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 18:50:43 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
fix EMU_UART mode

6 years agoRevert "Disable mdm6600 interface for now"
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 17:43:37 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
Revert "Disable mdm6600 interface for now"

This reverts commit 02677a620bfa037b21ed17c75251e6da237b46fe.

6 years agoRevert "Disable ts27010mux for now. Mostly because of fear of the name."
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 17:43:17 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
Revert "Disable ts27010mux for now. Mostly because of fear of the name."

This reverts commit e3a4317fa39a9c6f403cfdcb795316f8fb5076fa.

6 years agoMerge branch '3.0.8' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8-dev
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:38:33 +0000 (00:38 -0700)]
Merge branch '3.0.8' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8-dev

6 years agonew config
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:37:56 +0000 (00:37 -0700)]
new config

6 years agoomap_ion.h fix
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:37:42 +0000 (00:37 -0700)]
omap_ion.h fix

6 years agopvr removal changes
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:37:22 +0000 (00:37 -0700)]
pvr removal changes

6 years agoIPU and DSP config changes
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:36:16 +0000 (00:36 -0700)]
IPU and DSP config changes

6 years agoremoteproc changes
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:34:59 +0000 (00:34 -0700)]
remoteproc changes

6 years agotiler changes
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:34:07 +0000 (00:34 -0700)]
tiler changes

6 years agoadd omaprpc
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:33:18 +0000 (00:33 -0700)]
add omaprpc

6 years agoION_DYNAMIC changes
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:31:21 +0000 (00:31 -0700)]
ION_DYNAMIC changes

6 years agomore omapdce additions
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:28:31 +0000 (00:28 -0700)]
more omapdce additions

6 years agorpmsg system changes for ION_DYNAMIC and omapdce
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:27:36 +0000 (00:27 -0700)]
rpmsg system changes for ION_DYNAMIC and omapdce

6 years agoadd omapdce module to kernel (by RobClark @ https://github.com/robclark/kernel-omap4...
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:25:14 +0000 (00:25 -0700)]
add omapdce module to kernel (by RobClark @ https://github.com/robclark/kernel-omap4/commit/fd9004966e61656311f6fb2a846985759c33670a)

6 years agowhoops. hopefully fix debug_ll
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 07:01:16 +0000 (03:01 -0400)]
whoops. hopefully fix debug_ll

6 years agoremove built-in kernel PVR source
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 06:21:39 +0000 (23:21 -0700)]
remove built-in kernel PVR source

6 years agoWLAN - mac80211:Upgrade driver to version R5.00.18
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 06:20:05 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
WLAN - mac80211:Upgrade driver to version R5.00.18

6 years agoSGX Driver (1.8@869593) with CPCAM support
Hashcode [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 06:19:34 +0000 (23:19 -0700)]
SGX Driver (1.8@869593) with CPCAM support

6 years agonew config
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:59:36 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
new config

6 years agoFix usb
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:59:17 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
Fix usb

6 years agoundid stupid change to setup that was crashing fbconsole
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:07:21 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
undid stupid change to setup that was crashing fbconsole

6 years agoAdded traces to usb init
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:05:53 +0000 (01:05 -0400)]
Added traces to usb init

6 years agoredo gpio2 hwmod clocks to prevent boot failure
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:05:01 +0000 (01:05 -0400)]
redo gpio2 hwmod clocks to prevent boot failure

6 years agoadded traces to fbcon
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:02:40 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
added traces to fbcon

6 years agoreorder omapfb initialization for fbconsole
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 05:02:04 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
reorder omapfb initialization for fbconsole

6 years agoRevert "Revert "Revert "disable usb phy for now"""
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 04:06:19 +0000 (00:06 -0400)]
Revert "Revert "Revert "disable usb phy for now"""

This reverts commit fa3627e94a56cd675a0e18e3c38260a08144e529.

6 years agoRevert "Revert "disable usb phy for now""
Jon Pry [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 00:20:28 +0000 (20:20 -0400)]
Revert "Revert "disable usb phy for now""

This reverts commit ea65b69f445cec2a5af59e25b17b208e283b06c4.

6 years agoMerge branch '3.0.8' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8
Jon Pry [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 22:02:22 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
Merge branch '3.0.8' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8

6 years agofixed display
Hashcode [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 18:17:27 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
fixed display

6 years agoRevert "disable usb phy for now"
Jon Pry [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 17:37:24 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Revert "disable usb phy for now"

This reverts commit 36571ded004201fe385977ef23132e5ae347df78.

6 years agoNew method of killing local timers. allows boot
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 22:26:33 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
New method of killing local timers. allows boot

6 years agoMerge branch '3.0.8' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 22:04:56 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Merge branch '3.0.8' of gitorious.org:droid3-kexec/droid3-kexec-kernel into 3.0.8

6 years agodisable usb phy for now
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 22:01:33 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
disable usb phy for now

6 years agoPrevent serial probe for now
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:59:22 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Prevent serial probe for now

6 years agoExtra spi defines for emu uart
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:58:51 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Extra spi defines for emu uart

6 years agoDisable ts27010mux for now. Mostly because of fear of the name.
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:57:28 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Disable ts27010mux for now. Mostly because of fear of the name.

6 years agoDisable mdm6600 interface for now
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:56:59 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
Disable mdm6600 interface for now

6 years agoDon't have uninitalized ion devices.
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:56:16 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
Don't have uninitalized ion devices.

6 years agodisabled unused clock shutdown for now
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:55:56 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
disabled unused clock shutdown for now

6 years agofix gpio6 clocks
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:53:58 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
fix gpio6 clocks

6 years agoWhoops. More emu uart
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:53:30 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Whoops. More emu uart

6 years agoAdded tracing to init
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:52:59 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
Added tracing to init

6 years agoAdded emu uart code
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:51:36 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
Added emu uart code

6 years agomoved defconfig
Hashcode [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:43:25 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
moved defconfig

6 years agoadded my local defconfig
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:29:40 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
added my local defconfig

6 years agoremoved unused file
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:58:48 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
removed unused file

6 years agoBring up cpu1 on boot even if it was powered down through PM.
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:58:01 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Bring up cpu1 on boot even if it was powered down through PM.

6 years agoFludge: disable local timer init on cpu0
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:57:31 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
Fludge: disable local timer init on cpu0

6 years agodisable panic on mshield clock failure
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:56:44 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
disable panic on mshield clock failure

6 years agoDisabled gpmc probe. Hangs kernel
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:56:22 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
Disabled gpmc probe. Hangs kernel

6 years agoRemoved serial conflicts with debug_ll
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:55:52 +0000 (12:55 -0400)]
Removed serial conflicts with debug_ll

6 years agoadded debug traces
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:54:20 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
added debug traces

6 years ago512mb changes
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:51:30 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
512mb changes

6 years agochoose firmware base on ram size
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 01:30:35 +0000 (21:30 -0400)]
choose firmware base on ram size

6 years agomoved remconsole
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 01:28:17 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
moved remconsole

6 years agocall ion_init earlier
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 01:24:00 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
call ion_init earlier

6 years agoAdded interface to query sdram size
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 01:20:25 +0000 (21:20 -0400)]
Added interface to query sdram size

6 years agoinitial commit
Jon Pry [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 01:05:51 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
initial commit