donkey:pkg-debian.git
3 years agoPrepare to upload donkey-0.5-21 to unstable. master
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:51:12 +0000 (11:51 +0300)]
Prepare to upload donkey-0.5-21 to unstable.

3 years agoReinstate -Werror, but only if requested.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 08:13:56 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
Reinstate -Werror, but only if requested.

3 years agoUse dpkg-dev's default source compression options.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 00:16:57 +0000 (03:16 +0300)]
Use dpkg-dev's default source compression options.

3 years agoRephrase some paragraphs in the manual page, too.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 00:14:51 +0000 (03:14 +0300)]
Rephrase some paragraphs in the manual page, too.

3 years agoDrop README.Debian - repeats the long description.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 23:38:09 +0000 (02:38 +0300)]
Drop README.Debian - repeats the long description.

3 years agoImprove the wording of the package long description.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 23:31:22 +0000 (02:31 +0300)]
Improve the wording of the package long description.

3 years agoAdd my PGP key and teach the watch file about it.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:35:34 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
Add my PGP key and teach the watch file about it.

3 years agoUse dh-autoreconf, end configure.in with a newline.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:31:14 +0000 (18:31 +0300)]
Use dh-autoreconf, end configure.in with a newline.

3 years agoBuild in src/ instead of using the "setup" script.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:22:50 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
Build in src/ instead of using the "setup" script.

3 years agodh --parallel.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 15:06:34 +0000 (18:06 +0300)]
dh --parallel.

3 years agoUse dh_auto_*, get the build flags from debhelper.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:58:45 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
Use dh_auto_*, get the build flags from debhelper.

3 years agoDo not build with -Werror for the present.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 14:51:34 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Do not build with -Werror for the present.

3 years agoAdd Multi-Arch: foreign.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:32:42 +0000 (16:32 +0300)]
Add Multi-Arch: foreign.

3 years agoAdd debian/upstream/metadata.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:29:55 +0000 (16:29 +0300)]
Add debian/upstream/metadata.

3 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.6 with no changes.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:22:04 +0000 (16:22 +0300)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.6 with no changes.

4 years agoAttempt to release donkey-0.5-20. donkey-0.5-20-debian-01
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:47:17 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
Attempt to release donkey-0.5-20.

4 years agoSwitch the source compression to xz.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:29:58 +0000 (12:29 +0300)]
Switch the source compression to xz.

4 years agoDrop hardening-includes, use dpkg-dev for hardening.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:27:48 +0000 (12:27 +0300)]
Drop hardening-includes, use dpkg-dev for hardening.

4 years agoBump the year of my copyright notice.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:05:28 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
Bump the year of my copyright notice.

4 years agoUpdate the copyright header to format 1.0.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0300)]
Update the copyright header to format 1.0.

4 years agoBump the debhelper compat level to 9 with no changes.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:55:53 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
Bump the debhelper compat level to 9 with no changes.

4 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.4 with no changes.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:54:13 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.4 with no changes.

4 years agoBuild with large file support.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:48:24 +0000 (11:48 +0300)]
Build with large file support.

4 years agoPoint the Homepage field to devel.ringlet.net, too.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0300)]
Point the Homepage field to devel.ringlet.net, too.

4 years agoPoint the watch file the devel.ringlet.net homepage.
Peter Pentchev [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 08:27:00 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
Point the watch file the devel.ringlet.net homepage.

6 years agoAnother attempt at releasing donkey-0.5-19. donkey-0.5-19-debian-03
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:56:55 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Another attempt at releasing donkey-0.5-19.

6 years agoBuild with -Werror by default.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:28:38 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Build with -Werror by default.

6 years agoFix the GPL-2 vs. GPL-2+ license confusion.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:25:21 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Fix the GPL-2 vs. GPL-2+ license confusion.

6 years agoBump the year on my copyright notice again :)
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:13:59 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Bump the year on my copyright notice again :)

6 years agoUpdate the copyright file to DEP 5 rev. 166.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 10:13:27 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
Update the copyright file to DEP 5 rev. 166.

6 years agoBump the debhelper compat level to 8 with no changes.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 19:04:20 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Bump the debhelper compat level to 8 with no changes.

6 years agoUse hardening-includes instead of hardening-wrapper.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 19:00:47 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Use hardening-includes instead of hardening-wrapper.

6 years agoTurn the build hardening on by default.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 18:58:26 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
Turn the build hardening on by default.

6 years agoUse bzip2 compression for the Debian tarball.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 18:52:24 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Use bzip2 compression for the Debian tarball.

6 years agoPoint the Vcs-* fields to Gitorious.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 18:48:35 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Point the Vcs-* fields to Gitorious.

6 years agoBack to UNRELEASED - pmatthaei@ doesn't seem to want to upload this :)
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 24 Dec 2010 18:44:13 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Back to UNRELEASED - pmatthaei@ doesn't seem to want to upload this :)

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.1 with no changes and update donkey-0.5-19-debian-02
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 09:47:53 +0000 (09:47 +0000)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.1 with no changes and update
the changelog timestamp.

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.9.0 with no further changes and release. donkey-0.5-19-debian-01
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 09:20:13 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.9.0 with no further changes and release.

7 years agoRemove the Forwarded patch headers for a project with a dead upstream.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 09:15:37 +0000 (09:15 +0000)]
Remove the Forwarded patch headers for a project with a dead upstream.

7 years agoUpdate the changelog timestamp without releasing.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 09:09:26 +0000 (09:09 +0000)]
Update the changelog timestamp without releasing.

7 years agoNah, the configure script can't be -Werror'd.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 09:08:59 +0000 (09:08 +0000)]
Nah, the configure script can't be -Werror'd.

7 years agoAdd a DEP 3 header to the old patch.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:34:45 +0000 (08:34 +0000)]
Add a DEP 3 header to the old patch.

7 years agoWe don't really have any config.sub/config.guess files in donkey.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:32:11 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
We don't really have any config.sub/config.guess files in donkey.

7 years agoShorten the Vcs-Browser URL.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:30:37 +0000 (08:30 +0000)]
Shorten the Vcs-Browser URL.

7 years agoUpdate the copyright file to DEP 5 rev. 135 and bump the year on my notice.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:29:32 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
Update the copyright file to DEP 5 rev. 135 and bump the year on my notice.

7 years agoAnother to-do item.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:24:00 +0000 (08:24 +0000)]
Another to-do item.

7 years agoUse dpkg-buildflags.
Peter Pentchev [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 08:22:16 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
Use dpkg-buildflags.

7 years agoHonor CPPFLAGS and LDFLAGS.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 15:09:32 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Honor CPPFLAGS and LDFLAGS.

7 years agoDo not install the useless 00install file.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 15:03:07 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Do not install the useless 00install file.

7 years agoOops, donkey already uses override rules :)
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 15:01:45 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Oops, donkey already uses override rules :)

7 years agoConvert to the 3.0 (quilt) format.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 15:01:21 +0000 (15:01 +0000)]
Convert to the 3.0 (quilt) format.

7 years agoBump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 with no changes.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:55:29 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
Bump Standards-Version to 3.8.4 with no changes.

7 years agoExplicitly specify the Debian source format as 1.0 for the present.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:50:17 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Explicitly specify the Debian source format as 1.0 for the present.

7 years agoAdd a to-do list.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:49:39 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Add a to-do list.

7 years agoUpdate the changelog timestamp for great Lintian justice.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:43:07 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Update the changelog timestamp for great Lintian justice.

7 years agoRemove the -fPIE workaround.
Peter Pentchev [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:42:30 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Remove the -fPIE workaround.

8 years agoUpdate the changelog timestamp. donkey-0.5-18-debian-02
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 12:17:32 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
Update the changelog timestamp.

8 years agoOnly use the hardening wrapper if the "hardening" option is specified.
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 12:17:06 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
Only use the hardening wrapper if the "hardening" option is specified.

8 years agoRemove the smileys in the changelog.
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 12:13:14 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
Remove the smileys in the changelog.

Requested by: Patrick Matthai <pmatthaei@debian.org>

8 years agoRemove the trailing whitespace in the long description.
Peter Pentchev [Sat, 22 Aug 2009 12:12:31 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
Remove the trailing whitespace in the long description.
Reflow the long description to 76 characters per line.

Suggested by: Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>

8 years agoUpdate the changelog timestamp. donkey-0.5-18-debian-01
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 13:14:29 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
Update the changelog timestamp.

8 years agoReally, there is absolutely no need to run a clean or realclean target in
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 13:14:01 +0000 (13:14 +0000)]
Really, there is absolutely no need to run a clean or realclean target in
the object directory since we *will* remove the object directory anyway.

8 years agoEnable the build hardening wrapper.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 13:10:33 +0000 (13:10 +0000)]
Enable the build hardening wrapper.

8 years agoMinimize the rules file using debhelper override targets.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 11:29:06 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
Minimize the rules file using debhelper override targets.

8 years agoAdd a dependency on quilt and fix some compiler warnings.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 11:18:35 +0000 (11:18 +0000)]
Add a dependency on quilt and fix some compiler warnings.

8 years agoShorten the rules file using the dh(1) tool.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 10:13:09 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Shorten the rules file using the dh(1) tool.

8 years agoFlesh out the copyright file and convert it to DEP 5.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:58:55 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Flesh out the copyright file and convert it to DEP 5.

8 years agoBump Standards-Version all the way from 3.2.1 to 3.8.3 :)
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:39:36 +0000 (09:39 +0000)]
Bump Standards-Version all the way from 3.2.1 to 3.8.3 :)

8 years agoBump the debhelper compatibility version to 7, using dh_prep.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:25:06 +0000 (09:25 +0000)]
Bump the debhelper compatibility version to 7, using dh_prep.

8 years agoBump the debhelper compatibility version to 4, adding ${misc:Depends}.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:18:19 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
Bump the debhelper compatibility version to 4, adding ${misc:Depends}.

8 years ago"Bump" the debhelper compatibility level to 2:
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 09:04:01 +0000 (09:04 +0000)]
"Bump" the debhelper compatibility level to 2:
- actually add the compat file
- version the debhelper build dependency
- install into debian/donkey instead of debian/tmp

8 years agoRemove the dot at the end of the short description.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:47:50 +0000 (08:47 +0000)]
Remove the dot at the end of the short description.

8 years agoEscape several minus signs in the manual page.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:43:30 +0000 (08:43 +0000)]
Escape several minus signs in the manual page.

8 years agoAdd a watch file.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:36:38 +0000 (08:36 +0000)]
Add a watch file.

8 years agoAdd the Vcs-Svn and Vcs-Browser control fields.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:34:23 +0000 (08:34 +0000)]
Add the Vcs-Svn and Vcs-Browser control fields.

8 years agoProperly clean up the object directory as also suggested by Cyril
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:26:22 +0000 (08:26 +0000)]
Properly clean up the object directory as also suggested by Cyril
Brulebois in the GNU/kFreeBSD build bug :)

8 years agoErrr, the previous commit was a bit too much: it also included the fix
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:22:15 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
Errr, the previous commit was a bit too much: it also included the fix
for the GNU/kFreeBSD FTBFS in #414341, so note it in the changelog :)

8 years agoStart off a new Debian revision taking over the package.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:20:59 +0000 (08:20 +0000)]
Start off a new Debian revision taking over the package.

8 years agoInitialized merge tracking via "svnmerge" with revisions "1-3928" from
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:08:50 +0000 (08:08 +0000)]
Initialized merge tracking via "svnmerge" with revisions "1-3928" from
http://svn.ringlet.net/svn/ringlet/security/donkey/branches/vendor/donkey-pkg/debian

8 years agoCreate a working copy for the donkey Debian package.
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:08:38 +0000 (08:08 +0000)]
Create a working copy for the donkey Debian package.

8 years agoInitial import of the Debian package files for donkey-0.5-17. donkey-0.5-17-debian-stock
Peter Pentchev [Fri, 21 Aug 2009 08:07:26 +0000 (08:07 +0000)]
Initial import of the Debian package files for donkey-0.5-17.

Obtained from: Debian testing/unstable