Xv: enable drmmode overlay
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 14:27:41 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 21:54:11 +0000 (13:54 -0800)
commitbd81734465912d79d6320a6fb021ce43d258b906
treebd80cb3335d23cadb6beca6bb09f11ae3a4e8112
parent37f631d669c165c4fb56ccd7a6fc0a432f453b52
Xv: enable drmmode overlay

Now that libdrm 2.4.16 is released (and already required) we can
unconditionally enable this.

Please add something like this to the release-notes/NEWS file:

* Overlay support for kernel modesetting. This needs at least kernel
  v2.6.33 to work. A backport to 2.6.32 is available at:

  http://gitorious.org/daniel-s-linux-stuff/linux-kernel/commits/intel-kms-overlay-for-2.6.32

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
src/i830_video.c