USB: otg Kconfig: let USB_OTG_UTILS select USB_ULPI option
authorValentin Longchamp <valentin.longchamp@epfl.ch>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 19:06:31 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 16 Feb 2010 23:11:09 +0000 (15:11 -0800)
commitdd091c7b3280d4811b855d034fa91519fd3485ef
tree2d2568f254ee7327888d01d43596cb7f91009d2a
parentdbe4a99d846e565f0f99914cc82658cd9ce60bdc
USB: otg Kconfig: let USB_OTG_UTILS select USB_ULPI option

With CONFIG_USB_ULPI=y, CONFIG_USB<=m, CONFIG_PCI=n and
CONFIG_USB_OTG_UTILS=n, which is the default used for mx31moboard,
the build for all mx3 platforms fails because drivers/usb/otg/ulpi.c
where otg_ulpi_create is defined is not compiled.

Build error:
arch/arm/mach-mx3/built-in.o: In function `mxc_board_init':
kzmarm11.c:(.init.text+0x73c): undefined reference to `otg_ulpi_create'
kzmarm11.c:(.init.text+0x1020): undefined reference to `otg_ulpi_create'

This isn't a strong dependency as drivers/usb/otg/ulpi.c doesn't
use functions defined in drivers/usb/otg/otg.o and is only needed
to get ulpi.o linked into the kernel image.

Signed-off-by: Valentin Longchamp <valentin.longchamp@epfl.ch>
Acked-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/otg/Kconfig