drm/i915: move flushing list processing to i915_retire_commands
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:29:04 +0000 (22:29 +0100)
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Tue, 2 Mar 2010 22:52:44 +0000 (23:52 +0100)
commita77ee2e9c38cb4dbcafb7c081bc31653857679b1
tree59c7d041ab3a114c6ba8c06f3a020282689262fb
parentc3a3f331d514bf5bdf3d324814f3cdf04ea50309
drm/i915: move flushing list processing to i915_retire_commands

... instead of threading flush_domains through the execbuf code to
i915_add_requst.

With this change 2 small cleanups are possible (linewise the majority
of the patch):

- The flush_domains parameter of i915_add_request is always 0. Drop it
  and the corresponding logic.
- Dito for the seqno param of i915_gem_process_flushing_list.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem.c
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_overlay.c