[drm/i915]: add i915_lp_ring_sync helper
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 12:57:20 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 15:51:27 +0000 (17:51 +0200)
commit8eff6658c0ad5e8a3dbe2096179f2360efb4c301
treec7096790a2138814bd38ad9fcb052fee380e85bd
parent0cf7b9975b43d7f4e1277f0316360c9fee3b5981
[drm/i915]: add i915_lp_ring_sync helper

This just waits until the hw passed the current ring position with
cmd execution. This slightly changes the existing i915_wait_request
function to make uninterruptible waiting possible - no point in
returning to userspace while mucking around with the overlay, that
piece of hw is just too fragile.

Also replace a magic 0 with the symbolic constant (and kill the then
superflous comment) while I was looking at the code.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem.c
include/drm/drm_os_linux.h