Replace scrolls of unholy creation with (revised) scrolls of summoning
authorDracoOmega <draco_omega@live.com>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 19:59:47 +0000 (16:29 -0330)
committerDracoOmega <draco_omega@live.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 23:04:12 +0000 (20:34 -0230)
commita6578962e08591e0aaead642e2ff769ba2fae857
tree631f8b9ed32de26ef2fe50611c86648463ee4dc2
parent4a87d9e014726449575e0de62e9d92202351d05d
Replace scrolls of unholy creation with (revised) scrolls of summoning

The small abomination created by scrolls of unholy creation was effectively
useless past the very early game, and often not even worth the trouble of
having it around. Instead, scrolls of summoning now summon 2d2 shadow
creatures (with slightly increased duration compared to the spell). This
should hopefully make them a consumable worth actually using, commensurate
with their rarity.
16 files changed:
crawl-ref/source/dat/des/altar/lugonu_bribe.des
crawl-ref/source/dat/des/portals/bailey.des
crawl-ref/source/dat/des/portals/wizlab.des
crawl-ref/source/dat/des/sprint/pitsprint.des
crawl-ref/source/dat/des/variable/mini_monsters.des
crawl-ref/source/dat/descript/items.txt
crawl-ref/source/goditem.cc
crawl-ref/source/item_use.cc
crawl-ref/source/itemname.cc
crawl-ref/source/itemprop-enum.h
crawl-ref/source/makeitem.cc
crawl-ref/source/mon-act.cc
crawl-ref/source/monster.cc
crawl-ref/source/shopping.cc
crawl-ref/source/spl-summoning.cc
crawl-ref/source/spl-summoning.h