Set summoner when copying monster objects (#7521, #7536)
authorNeil Moore <neil@s-z.org>
Fri, 1 Nov 2013 06:40:44 +0000 (02:40 -0400)
committerNeil Moore <neil@s-z.org>
Fri, 1 Nov 2013 06:46:42 +0000 (02:46 -0400)
commitc65393cfd0ebccd95958b6c70fceec31f643ea56
treef91efa125272d1034dd33866e04114b2b025d5c1
parentf7ffa3a73a640f8d055ae87ed790d8d9621772fe
Set summoner when copying monster objects (#7521, #7536)

Monsters lost track of their summoners when moving between different
monster lists.  This caused spectral weapons to flee to the northeast
(towards (0,0)), as handle_behaviour did not know to set their new
target to the player's position.  The lack of summoner also caused
battlespheres to dissipate on their next action after taking stairs.

(cherry picked from commit 79a0f274aba3587d6d6e3b245e514211dc57b872)
crawl-ref/source/monster.cc