crawl:crawl-luajit.git
3 years agoMakefile: added install target and made verbosity optional crawl-20140511 master
Steven Noonan [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 06:41:08 +0000 (22:41 -0800)]
Makefile: added install target and made verbosity optional

Signed-off-by: Steven Noonan <steven@uplinklabs.net>
3 years agox64: Workaround for MSVC build issue.
Mike Pall [Tue, 6 May 2014 12:47:37 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
x64: Workaround for MSVC build issue.

3 years agoFFI: Another fix for cdata equality comparisons.
Mike Pall [Tue, 6 May 2014 12:31:31 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
FFI: Another fix for cdata equality comparisons.

3 years agoAdd PS Vita port.
Mike Pall [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 22:09:45 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add PS Vita port.

Thanks to Anton Stenmark.

3 years agoPrevent GC estimate miscalculation due to buffer growth.
Mike Pall [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 09:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Prevent GC estimate miscalculation due to buffer growth.

3 years agoPrevent adding side traces for stack checks.
Mike Pall [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 07:57:39 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Prevent adding side traces for stack checks.

3 years agox64: Allow building with LUAJIT_USE_SYSMALLOC and LUAJIT_USE_VALGRIND.
Mike Pall [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 20:26:46 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
x64: Allow building with LUAJIT_USE_SYSMALLOC and LUAJIT_USE_VALGRIND.

Valgrind 3.9 killed MAP_32BIT support. Ugh. So now we have to rely on
undocumented behavior where Valgrind always allocates from the bottom
of memory. Alas, such a binary won't run properly without Valgrind.

3 years agoPPC: Don't use mcrxr on PPE.
Mike Pall [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 08:30:35 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
PPC: Don't use mcrxr on PPE.

3 years agoFFI: Fix cdata equality comparison against other Lua types.
Mike Pall [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 14:53:41 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
FFI: Fix cdata equality comparison against other Lua types.

3 years agoFFI: Fix cdata equality comparison against strings.
Mike Pall [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 10:10:51 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
FFI: Fix cdata equality comparison against strings.

3 years agoFix top slot calculation for snapshots with continuations.
Mike Pall [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 19:45:57 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Fix top slot calculation for snapshots with continuations.

3 years agoCorrect fix for reuse of SCEV results in FORL.
Mike Pall [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 08:07:15 +0000 (10:07 +0200)]
Correct fix for reuse of SCEV results in FORL.

3 years agoFFI: Allow non-scalar cdata to be compared for equality by address.
Mike Pall [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:30:22 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
FFI: Allow non-scalar cdata to be compared for equality by address.

3 years agoFFI: Fix pseudo type conversions for type punning.
Mike Pall [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 18:09:45 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
FFI: Fix pseudo type conversions for type punning.

3 years agoFix check for reuse of SCEV results in FORL.
Mike Pall [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 22:29:30 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Fix check for reuse of SCEV results in FORL.

3 years agox86/x64: Avoid use of SAHF instruction.
Mike Pall [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 10:38:07 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
x86/x64: Avoid use of SAHF instruction.

3 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Mike Pall [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 08:41:33 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings.

3 years agoRELEASE LuaJIT-2.0.3 v2.0.3
Mike Pall [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 12:24:07 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
RELEASE LuaJIT-2.0.3

3 years agoUpdate changelog.
Mike Pall [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 11:54:00 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Update changelog.

3 years agoDynASM: Emit version check after .arch directive.
Mike Pall [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:54:48 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
DynASM: Emit version check after .arch directive.

3 years agoDon't access dangling reference to reallocated IR.
Mike Pall [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 23:39:37 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Don't access dangling reference to reallocated IR.

3 years agoFix frame depth display for bytecode dump in -jdump.
Mike Pall [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:09:34 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Fix frame depth display for bytecode dump in -jdump.

3 years agoFix recording of BC_VARG.
Mike Pall [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 13:09:09 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Fix recording of BC_VARG.

3 years agoFix for -jdump docs.
Mike Pall [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 11:25:13 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Fix for -jdump docs.

3 years agoAdd PS4 port.
Mike Pall [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:56:07 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Add PS4 port.

Thanks to Eddie Edwards.

3 years agoDon't purge modified function from stack slots in BC_RET.
Mike Pall [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 03:24:50 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
Don't purge modified function from stack slots in BC_RET.

3 years agoFFI: Disallow nested VLS.
Mike Pall [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:05:34 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
FFI: Disallow nested VLS.

3 years agoPrevent BASE register coalescing if parent uses IR_RETF.
Mike Pall [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 16:09:22 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Prevent BASE register coalescing if parent uses IR_RETF.

3 years agoFix quoting in xedkbuild.bat (again).
Mike Pall [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 23:44:14 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Fix quoting in xedkbuild.bat (again).

3 years agoFix exception unwind struct declaration.
Mike Pall [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:04:08 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Fix exception unwind struct declaration.

3 years agoFix OSX build issue.
Mike Pall [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:56:37 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Fix OSX build issue.

3 years agoFix initial maxslot for down-recursive traces.
Mike Pall [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:49:13 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Fix initial maxslot for down-recursive traces.

3 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Mike Pall [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:48:33 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings.

3 years agoFix OSX build issue.
Mike Pall [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 12:11:48 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
Fix OSX build issue.

3 years agoFFI: Fix cts->L for cdata unsinking in snapshot restore.
Mike Pall [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 12:09:20 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
FFI: Fix cts->L for cdata unsinking in snapshot restore.

3 years agoBump copyright date to 2014.
Mike Pall [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 22:10:16 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Bump copyright date to 2014.

3 years agoFix ABC elimination.
Mike Pall [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 15:57:51 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Fix ABC elimination.

3 years agoFix MinGW build.
Mike Pall [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 18:21:16 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Fix MinGW build.

3 years agoMIPS: Cosmetic fix for interpreter.
Mike Pall [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 23:26:18 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
MIPS: Cosmetic fix for interpreter.

3 years agoFix compilation of string.byte(s, nil, n).
Mike Pall [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 10:43:44 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Fix compilation of string.byte(s, nil, n).

3 years agoFix MinGW build.
Mike Pall [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 15:49:10 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Fix MinGW build.

4 years agoFix call unroll checks in the presence of metamethod frames.
Mike Pall [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 23:29:56 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
Fix call unroll checks in the presence of metamethod frames.

4 years agox64: Fix store to upvalue for lightuserdata values.
Mike Pall [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 08:18:01 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
x64: Fix store to upvalue for lightuserdata values.

4 years agoRespect jit.off(func) when returning to a function, too.
Mike Pall [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 04:42:56 +0000 (05:42 +0100)]
Respect jit.off(func) when returning to a function, too.

4 years agoFollow-up fix for GC step threshold fix.
Mike Pall [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 04:13:13 +0000 (05:13 +0100)]
Follow-up fix for GC step threshold fix.

4 years agoImprove msvcbuild.bat static linking.
Mike Pall [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 12:47:07 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Improve msvcbuild.bat static linking.

4 years agoFFI: Clarify ffi.cdef behavior.
Mike Pall [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 17:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
FFI: Clarify ffi.cdef behavior.

4 years agoFix type punning alias analysis for constified pointers.
Mike Pall [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 12:29:20 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Fix type punning alias analysis for constified pointers.

4 years agoFix for last commit
Mike Pall [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:45:04 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Fix for last commit

4 years agoFix GC steps threshold handling when called by JIT-compiled code.
Mike Pall [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:36:59 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Fix GC steps threshold handling when called by JIT-compiled code.

Thanks to Cheng, Long.

4 years agoFix handling of redundant PHIs.
Mike Pall [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 15:31:23 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Fix handling of redundant PHIs.

4 years agoCheck for failure to mark memory as executable (restricted kernels).
Mike Pall [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:19:03 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Check for failure to mark memory as executable (restricted kernels).

4 years agoFix line number for relocated bytecode after closure fixup.
Mike Pall [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 20:46:39 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Fix line number for relocated bytecode after closure fixup.

4 years agoFFI: Rehash finalizer table after GC cycle, if needed.
Mike Pall [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 17:31:24 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
FFI: Rehash finalizer table after GC cycle, if needed.

4 years agoCheck for MAP_32BIT presence instead of checking for Linux.
Mike Pall [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 12:34:04 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Check for MAP_32BIT presence instead of checking for Linux.

4 years agoFix ABC elimination.
Mike Pall [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 10:52:51 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Fix ABC elimination.

4 years agoFix snapshot restore for exit to function header.
Mike Pall [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 22:33:58 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Fix snapshot restore for exit to function header.

4 years agoDynASM: Emit #line <n> <file> instead of #<n> <file>.
Mike Pall [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 10:46:28 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
DynASM: Emit #line <n> <file> instead of #<n> <file>.

4 years agoFFI/x64: Fix passing of vector arguments to calls.
Mike Pall [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 11:11:02 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
FFI/x64: Fix passing of vector arguments to calls.

4 years agoFFI: Fix argument checks for ffi.string().
Mike Pall [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 01:09:39 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
FFI: Fix argument checks for ffi.string().

4 years agoFix quoting in xedkbuild.bat.
Mike Pall [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 14:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Fix quoting in xedkbuild.bat.

4 years agoRecent GCC versions need more memory.
Mike Pall [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 13:55:37 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Recent GCC versions need more memory.

4 years agoFix frame traversal for backtraces.
Mike Pall [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 13:53:21 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Fix frame traversal for backtraces.

4 years agoFix compiler warning.
Mike Pall [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 17:29:09 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning.

4 years agoFix argument checks for math.deg()/math.rad().
Mike Pall [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 22:50:53 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Fix argument checks for math.deg()/math.rad().

4 years agoFix jit.flush(func|true).
Mike Pall [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 11:47:35 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Fix jit.flush(func|true).

4 years agoCompatibility fix for old GCC versions.
Mike Pall [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 12:15:17 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Compatibility fix for old GCC versions.

4 years agoARM: Fix register allocation when rematerializing FPRs.
Mike Pall [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 23:48:21 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
ARM: Fix register allocation when rematerializing FPRs.

4 years agoFFI: Properly unload loaded DLLs.
Mike Pall [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 21:49:19 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
FFI: Properly unload loaded DLLs.

4 years agoDynASM/x64: Add VREG support to mov64.
Mike Pall [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 06:51:32 +0000 (08:51 +0200)]
DynASM/x64: Add VREG support to mov64.

Thanks to Peter Cawley.

4 years agoFix compilation on NetBSD/x64.
Mike Pall [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 09:04:15 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Fix compilation on NetBSD/x64.

Thanks to Justin Cormack.

4 years agoAdd support for multilib distro builds.
Mike Pall [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 15:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Add support for multilib distro builds.

4 years agoDynASM/x86: Add lock prefix.
Mike Pall [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 10:20:25 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
DynASM/x86: Add lock prefix.

4 years agoFFI: Add missing GC steps for callback argument conversions.
Mike Pall [Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:32:45 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
FFI: Add missing GC steps for callback argument conversions.

4 years agoImprove ULOAD forwarding for open upvalues.
Mike Pall [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 18:08:55 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
Improve ULOAD forwarding for open upvalues.

4 years agoRELEASE LuaJIT-2.0.2 v2.0.2
Mike Pall [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 19:16:17 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
RELEASE LuaJIT-2.0.2

4 years agoUpdate changelog.
Mike Pall [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 18:21:25 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Update changelog.

4 years agoPPC: Add plt suffix for external calls from assembler code.
Mike Pall [Mon, 3 Jun 2013 15:30:35 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
PPC: Add plt suffix for external calls from assembler code.

4 years agoFFI: Preserve intermediate string for const char * conversion.
Mike Pall [Wed, 29 May 2013 21:05:05 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
FFI: Preserve intermediate string for const char * conversion.

Otherwise the trailing NUL is lost.

4 years agoFix compatibility issues with Illumos.
Mike Pall [Sat, 25 May 2013 08:18:12 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Fix compatibility issues with Illumos.

Thanks to Theo Schlossnagle.

4 years agoAdd missing PHI barrier to string.sub(str, a, b) == kstr FOLD rule.
Mike Pall [Thu, 23 May 2013 23:28:40 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
Add missing PHI barrier to string.sub(str, a, b) == kstr FOLD rule.

4 years agoFFI: Must sink XBAR together with XSTOREs.
Mike Pall [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:15:51 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
FFI: Must sink XBAR together with XSTOREs.

4 years agoFFI: Fix unroll limit for ffi.fill().
Mike Pall [Thu, 23 May 2013 20:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
FFI: Fix unroll limit for ffi.fill().

4 years agoFFI: Insert no-op type conversion for pointer to integer cast.
Mike Pall [Thu, 23 May 2013 17:43:41 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
FFI: Insert no-op type conversion for pointer to integer cast.

4 years agoFFI: Improve error messages for arithmetic and comparison operators.
Mike Pall [Sat, 18 May 2013 12:11:59 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
FFI: Improve error messages for arithmetic and comparison operators.

4 years agoHandle calls with max. args in backends even after SPLIT.
Mike Pall [Thu, 16 May 2013 17:59:38 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
Handle calls with max. args in backends even after SPLIT.

4 years agoFFI: Fix calling conventions for ARM hard-float EABI.
Mike Pall [Thu, 16 May 2013 12:47:20 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
FFI: Fix calling conventions for ARM hard-float EABI.

Properly classify nested (non-transparent) structs.

4 years agoFFI: Fix calling conventions for 32 bit OSX and iOS simulator.
Mike Pall [Thu, 16 May 2013 12:35:00 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
FFI: Fix calling conventions for 32 bit OSX and iOS simulator.

OSX uses -freg-struct-return, which returns small structs in regs.
Thanks to Adriano Bertucci.

4 years agoAdd partial support for building with MingW64 GCC 4.8-SEH.
Mike Pall [Wed, 15 May 2013 16:48:06 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Add partial support for building with MingW64 GCC 4.8-SEH.

Error handling works, C++ interoperability generally works.
C++ destructors in libs compiled with G++ cause trouble (ok with MSVC).

4 years agoFFI: Ignore CTF_LONG in ffi.istype().
Mike Pall [Mon, 13 May 2013 08:20:59 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
FFI: Ignore CTF_LONG in ffi.istype().

4 years agoFix optional argument handling in table.concat().
Mike Pall [Wed, 8 May 2013 09:05:43 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Fix optional argument handling in table.concat().

4 years agoFix optional argument handling while recording builtins.
Mike Pall [Wed, 8 May 2013 08:46:43 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
Fix optional argument handling while recording builtins.

4 years agoFFI: Fix tailcall in lowest frame to C function with bool result.
Mike Pall [Thu, 2 May 2013 00:04:41 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
FFI: Fix tailcall in lowest frame to C function with bool result.

4 years agoFix builtin string to number conversion for overflow digits.
Mike Pall [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 12:28:10 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Fix builtin string to number conversion for overflow digits.

4 years agoTighten requirements for non-default optimization flags.
Mike Pall [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 22:54:53 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
Tighten requirements for non-default optimization flags.

FOLD is required for FWD/DSE optimizations.

4 years agoFix compiler warning.
Mike Pall [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 20:27:23 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning.

4 years agoDocument support for Lua 5.2 extension of loadfile().
Mike Pall [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 14:33:47 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Document support for Lua 5.2 extension of loadfile().

4 years agoInhibit DSE for implicit loads via calls.
Mike Pall [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 09:50:33 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Inhibit DSE for implicit loads via calls.

4 years agoFix jump-range constrained mcode allocation.
Mike Pall [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 18:22:41 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Fix jump-range constrained mcode allocation.

4 years agoFix spurious red zone overflows in machine code generation.
Mike Pall [Thu, 4 Apr 2013 15:19:31 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Fix spurious red zone overflows in machine code generation.