contact-chooser:glassroses-contact-chooser.git
6 years agoPrevent multiple-adding participants master
Ryan Lortie [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 19:00:54 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
Prevent multiple-adding participants

Prevent the same contact from being added to the list of participants
more than once.  We do this by linearly searching the list of
participants.  That shouldn't be a problem since the numbers are quite
small.

6 years agoFix whitespace
Ryan Lortie [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 18:57:24 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
Fix whitespace

6 years agoRemove debug outputs
Ryan Lortie [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 18:53:09 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
Remove debug outputs

6 years agoMake partipant 'remove' button functional
Ryan Lortie [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 18:48:58 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Make partipant 'remove' button functional

Also, prevent multiple selection, since removing multiple selections is
kinda complicated and I don't feel like doing it now...

6 years agoAdded close button to contact-chooser
Tiffany Antopolski [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 18:20:29 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Added close button to contact-chooser

6 years agoCan add 'sharers' to the list.
Tiffany Antopolski [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 05:01:28 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
Can add 'sharers' to the list.

6 years agochanged 0th column of ListStore: id string to FolkIndividual.
Tiffany Antopolski [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 20:12:49 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
changed 0th column of ListStore: id string to FolkIndividual.

6 years agoadded remove_sharers_cb function.
Tiffany Antopolski [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 19:33:34 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
added remove_sharers_cb function.

6 years agoremoved leading '_' in private method names.
Tiffany Antopolski [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 19:12:11 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
removed leading '_' in private method names.

_notify_avatar_cb and _set_avatar_for_now are
already private.

6 years agoReuse ContactChooser dialog
Ryan Lortie [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 18:07:40 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Reuse ContactChooser dialog

Just hide it (not destroy it) when it is done, and present() it when the
'add' button is clicked in the participants window.  This prevents more
than one instance from existing.

6 years agowhitespace changes
Tiffany Antopolski [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 18:03:25 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
whitespace changes

6 years agoadded functionality to participants grid.
Tiffany Antopolski [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 17:30:15 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
added functionality to participants grid.

Also, I think I found a bug in folks.  See
bug #657357.

6 years agoparticipants.vala: start on "Sharers" grid.
Tiffany Antopolski [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 16:01:54 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
participants.vala: start on "Sharers" grid.

6 years agoAdded licence information
Tiffany Antopolski [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 14:14:21 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
Added licence information

Inserted header into vala files and added COPYING file containing
licence text.

7 years agoListen for avatar change notifications
Philip Withnall [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 17:22:48 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Listen for avatar change notifications

7 years agoMove aggregator preparation out of the class constructor
Philip Withnall [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 14:34:07 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Move aggregator preparation out of the class constructor

7 years agoMake [add|remove]_individual() private
Philip Withnall [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 10:44:08 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Make [add|remove]_individual() private

7 years agoFix the order of individual handling in the individuals_changed callback
Philip Withnall [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 10:41:32 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Fix the order of individual handling in the individuals_changed callback

It's always safer to handle the individual removals before the additions, so
that in the case that a given individual is removed and added in the same
individuals_changed signal emission, that individual isn't added twice and
then removed once from the contact list. (Which would result in them being
removed altogether, as the second addition would be idempotent.)

7 years agoFix error handling when preparing the aggregator
Philip Withnall [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 10:40:39 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Fix error handling when preparing the aggregator

7 years agoAdd localisation support
Philip Withnall [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 09:51:19 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Add localisation support

7 years agoFix whitespace
Philip Withnall [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 09:33:23 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
Fix whitespace

7 years agoPort to libfolks 0.6
Philip Withnall [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 09:32:50 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Port to libfolks 0.6

This requires a small change to the avatar handling code.

7 years agoFormatted code to match style of Folks.
Tiffany Antopolski [Mon, 18 Jul 2011 20:28:30 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Formatted code to match style of Folks.

7 years agoImproved searching and selecting, get info of 'invitees'.
Tiffany Antopolski [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 02:54:16 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Improved searching and selecting, get info of 'invitees'.

- Enabled entry searching.
- Enabled MULTIPLE row selections.
- get the info on the invited participants: print alias to terminal.

7 years agoMakefile.am: renamed executable to contact-selector.
Tiffany Antopolski [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 12:04:24 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Makefile.am: renamed executable to contact-selector.

7 years agoautotoolsify
Ryan Lortie [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 11:49:07 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
autotoolsify

7 years agoadding previously ommited file.
Tiffany Antopolski [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 11:42:10 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
adding previously ommited file.

7 years agoSeparated out main func into separate file.
Tiffany Antopolski [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 11:37:59 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Separated out main func into separate file.

  - participants.vala: new file, containing main
  - also some more formatting fixes.

7 years agoFormatting style changes.
Tiffany Antopolski [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 10:22:53 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Formatting style changes.

7 years agoSort list by alias and handle removed contacts
Tiffany Antopolski [Wed, 6 Jul 2011 00:37:45 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
Sort list by alias and handle removed contacts

 - sort ListStore by alias
 - add individual ID as column in ListStore
 - on remove signal, lookup ID in ListStore and remove row

7 years agoChanged ContactSelector to a Dialog, and used grid instead of boxes.
Tiffany Antopolski [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 21:27:53 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Changed ContactSelector to a Dialog, and used grid instead of boxes.

Also updated screenshot.

7 years agoreplace image.
Tiffany Antopolski [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 03:28:58 +0000 (05:28 +0200)]
replace image.

7 years agoresized image.
Tiffany Antopolski [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 03:01:45 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
resized image.

7 years agoScreenshot.
Tiffany Antopolski [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 01:01:45 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
Screenshot.

7 years agoStart of Allan Day's "Add shares to 'Report' design in vala.
Tiffany Antopolski [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 23:29:51 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
Start of Allan Day's "Add shares to 'Report' design in vala.

This window will end up being a modal window.  I haven't implemented the
parent window yet.

7 years agoTranslated folks_terminal.c into vala.
Tiffany Antopolski [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 16:21:08 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
Translated folks_terminal.c into vala.

7 years agoAdded to compilation instructions.
Tiffany Antopolski [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 06:24:34 +0000 (02:24 -0400)]
Added to compilation instructions.

7 years agofolks program that gets and prints contacts to terminal.
Tiffany Antopolski [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 05:42:03 +0000 (01:42 -0400)]
folks program that gets and prints contacts to terminal.

7 years agodelete test file
Tiffany Antopolski [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:26:29 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
delete test file

7 years agotest
Tiffany Antopolski [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:24:46 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
test