bluez-hcidump:bluez-hcidump.git
7 years agoFix uninitialized struct sockaddr_hci memory passed to bind()
Anderson Lizardo [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 21:02:48 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Fix uninitialized struct sockaddr_hci memory passed to bind()

The bind() call in open_socket() was passing a struct sockaddr_hci to
bind() with two uninitialized bytes. This caused "Invalid argument" errors
on kernels which do strict checks of struct sockaddr_hci fields.

7 years agoImplement partial support for LE events and commands
André Dieb Martins [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 19:18:13 +0000 (16:18 -0300)]
Implement partial support for LE events and commands

7 years agoFix breakage with LE advertising reports decoding
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 07:30:29 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Fix breakage with LE advertising reports decoding

7 years agoAdd support for decoding LE advertising reports
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 09:50:21 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
Add support for decoding LE advertising reports

7 years agoFix missing comma in cmd_le_str
Ville Tervo [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 13:56:21 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
Fix missing comma in cmd_le_str

7 years agoAdd master/slave parsing for le_conn_complete event
Ville Tervo [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 13:56:20 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
Add master/slave parsing for le_conn_complete event

7 years agoParsing of AMP specific HCI events
Inga Stotland [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 23:38:54 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Parsing of AMP specific HCI events

7 years agoParse Command Complete events corresponding to AMP related HCI commands
Inga Stotland [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 23:38:53 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Parse Command Complete events corresponding to AMP related HCI commands

7 years agoAdd parsing of AMP related HCI commands
Inga Stotland [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 23:38:52 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Add parsing of AMP related HCI commands

8 years agoAdd LE connection creation dumping
Ville Tervo [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 09:31:07 +0000 (12:31 +0300)]
Add LE connection creation dumping

8 years agoFix unneeded single character option parsing
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:52:04 +0000 (19:52 -0300)]
Fix unneeded single character option parsing

8 years agoAdd command for displaying hcidump version
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:50:49 +0000 (19:50 -0300)]
Add command for displaying hcidump version

8 years agoForgot to remove the --verbose option parsing
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:39:52 +0000 (19:39 -0300)]
Forgot to remove the --verbose option parsing

8 years agoRemove --verbose also from usage description
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:31:26 +0000 (19:31 -0300)]
Remove --verbose also from usage description

8 years agoJust default to verbose parsing and remove the option
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:28:21 +0000 (19:28 -0300)]
Just default to verbose parsing and remove the option

8 years agoRemove --noappend and --btsnoop options from manual page
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:20:22 +0000 (19:20 -0300)]
Remove --noappend and --btsnoop options from manual page

8 years agoMake BT-Snoop format the default file format
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:19:16 +0000 (19:19 -0300)]
Make BT-Snoop format the default file format

8 years agoRemove support for noappend option
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 22:14:59 +0000 (19:14 -0300)]
Remove support for noappend option

8 years agoShow P-bit in the l2cap parser
Gustavo F. Padovan [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 16:55:50 +0000 (13:55 -0300)]
Show P-bit in the l2cap parser

8 years agoShow F-bit instead of Retransmission Disable
Gustavo F. Padovan [Mon, 12 Jul 2010 16:55:49 +0000 (13:55 -0300)]
Show F-bit instead of Retransmission Disable

"F-bit" make more sense for the Enhanced Retranstransmission mode.

8 years agoAdd new S-frame types to l2cap parser
Gustavo F. Padovan [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 18:52:23 +0000 (15:52 -0300)]
Add new S-frame types to l2cap parser

8 years agoFix bootstrap-configure command line parsing
João Paulo Rechi Vita [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 18:07:21 +0000 (15:07 -0300)]
Fix bootstrap-configure command line parsing

8 years agoPrint packet type when decoding Setup Synchronous Connection command
Nick Pelly [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 01:07:29 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
Print packet type when decoding Setup Synchronous Connection command

8 years agoPrevent buffer overruns when parsing invalid OBEX frames
Iain Hibbert [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 18:58:37 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
Prevent buffer overruns when parsing invalid OBEX frames

8 years agoCorrect SDP Universal Attribute name printing
Iain Hibbert [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 10:26:04 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Correct SDP Universal Attribute name printing

0x000c = Icon URL
0x000d = Additional Protocol Descriptor Lists

8 years agoFix my stupid typo with Write Inquiry Transmit Power Level
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:32:10 +0000 (10:32 -0800)]
Fix my stupid typo with Write Inquiry Transmit Power Level

8 years agoUpdate copyright information
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 01:20:04 +0000 (17:20 -0800)]
Update copyright information

8 years agoAdd .gitignore file
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 01:19:07 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
Add .gitignore file

8 years agoRemove send and receive support for HCI streams
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 01:13:35 +0000 (17:13 -0800)]
Remove send and receive support for HCI streams

8 years agoAdd support for fixed channel information element
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 2 Jan 2010 01:13:01 +0000 (17:13 -0800)]
Add support for fixed channel information element

8 years agoAdd parsing support for AVDTP 1.3 Delay Reporting
Johan Hedberg [Wed, 7 Oct 2009 18:51:51 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Add parsing support for AVDTP 1.3 Delay Reporting

8 years agoAdd support for FCS Option while configuring devices
Gustavo F. Padovan [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 08:41:09 +0000 (05:41 -0300)]
Add support for FCS Option while configuring devices

8 years agoAdd support to show RFC option for ERTM and Streaming Mode
Gustavo F. Padovan [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 08:41:08 +0000 (05:41 -0300)]
Add support to show RFC option for ERTM and Streaming Mode

8 years agoAdd values for Enhanced Retransmission and Streaming modes
Gustavo F. Padovan [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 08:41:06 +0000 (05:41 -0300)]
Add values for Enhanced Retransmission and Streaming modes

8 years agoFix crash with malformed OBEX packets
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:53:24 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
Fix crash with malformed OBEX packets

8 years agoSwitch to a full non-recursive build system
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:50:44 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
Switch to a full non-recursive build system

8 years agoFix some issues with strict-aliasing
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:49:40 +0000 (11:49 -0700)]
Fix some issues with strict-aliasing

8 years agoFix unsigned versus signed integer comparison
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:37:51 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Fix unsigned versus signed integer comparison

10 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 15 Jun 2008 20:12:44 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

10 years agoEnable PIE by default if supported
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 23:13:49 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Enable PIE by default if supported

10 years agoDecode Default Link Policy Settings commands
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 23:07:35 +0000 (23:07 +0000)]
Decode Default Link Policy Settings commands

10 years agoDecode the Read Link Policy Settings command
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 12 Jun 2008 21:39:16 +0000 (21:39 +0000)]
Decode the Read Link Policy Settings command

10 years agoDon't optimize when debug is enabled
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 23:40:29 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
Don't optimize when debug is enabled

10 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 1 Feb 2008 13:13:53 +0000 (13:13 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

10 years agoReset to basic mode when MTU config request is sent
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 18 Sep 2007 05:08:47 +0000 (05:08 +0000)]
Reset to basic mode when MTU config request is sent

10 years agoImprove decoding of connection link type
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 15:46:31 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Improve decoding of connection link type

10 years agoFull decode of RFC config option
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 00:39:20 +0000 (00:39 +0000)]
Full decode of RFC config option

10 years agoSeparate RFC mode parsing into its own function
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 10 Sep 2007 00:07:50 +0000 (00:07 +0000)]
Separate RFC mode parsing into its own function

10 years agoFix handling of unsupported config options
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 9 Sep 2007 23:53:34 +0000 (23:53 +0000)]
Fix handling of unsupported config options

10 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 9 Aug 2007 07:00:19 +0000 (07:00 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

10 years agoAdd HCI and LMP decoding support for Simple Pairing
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 1 Aug 2007 07:32:44 +0000 (07:32 +0000)]
Add HCI and LMP decoding support for Simple Pairing

10 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:08:57 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

10 years agoHandle device disconnect properly
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 18:04:40 +0000 (18:04 +0000)]
Handle device disconnect properly

10 years agoUse broadcast address for discover socket
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 11:41:10 +0000 (11:41 +0000)]
Use broadcast address for discover socket

10 years agoForce TCP as protocol
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 11:27:15 +0000 (11:27 +0000)]
Force TCP as protocol

10 years agoAdd simple discover protocol
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:23:48 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Add simple discover protocol

10 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 18:01:52 +0000 (18:01 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

10 years agoFix daemon format setting
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 12:23:25 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Fix daemon format setting

10 years agoFix client disconnect detection
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 12:14:11 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
Fix client disconnect detection

10 years agoImprove daemon mode
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 27 Jul 2007 11:30:27 +0000 (11:30 +0000)]
Improve daemon mode

10 years agoAdd simple daemon mode
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 25 Jul 2007 10:24:39 +0000 (10:24 +0000)]
Add simple daemon mode

11 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 24 Jun 2007 22:09:35 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

11 years agoShow SCO packet flags
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 22 Jun 2007 18:57:51 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
Show SCO packet flags

11 years agoAdd missing HCI command and event decodings
Marcel Holtmann [Fri, 22 Jun 2007 18:18:48 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
Add missing HCI command and event decodings

11 years agoAdd decoding for extended inquiry flags, UUID-16 lists and TX power
Marcel Holtmann [Thu, 21 Jun 2007 21:44:55 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
Add decoding for extended inquiry flags, UUID-16 lists and TX power

11 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:20:28 +0000 (12:20 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

11 years agoAdd missing HCI error definitions
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:10:58 +0000 (12:10 +0000)]
Add missing HCI error definitions

11 years agoAdd missing HCI command definitions
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 12:07:28 +0000 (12:07 +0000)]
Add missing HCI command definitions

11 years agoAdd missing HCI event definitions
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 16 Jun 2007 11:49:40 +0000 (11:49 +0000)]
Add missing HCI event definitions

11 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 9 May 2007 09:31:17 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

11 years agoAdd partial decoding for eSCO setup
Marcel Holtmann [Tue, 1 May 2007 10:56:53 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Add partial decoding for eSCO setup

11 years agoFix array size
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 8 Apr 2007 20:13:23 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
Fix array size

11 years agoFix spelling mistakes
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 8 Apr 2007 20:10:33 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Fix spelling mistakes

11 years agoUpdate copyright information
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 18 Feb 2007 03:34:18 +0000 (03:34 +0000)]
Update copyright information

11 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 18 Feb 2007 03:31:21 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

11 years agoDecode QoS Setup command
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 18 Feb 2007 03:23:16 +0000 (03:23 +0000)]
Decode QoS Setup command

11 years agoDecode AFH Host Channel Classification command
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 18 Feb 2007 03:17:05 +0000 (03:17 +0000)]
Decode AFH Host Channel Classification command

11 years agoAdd MacOS X packet logger format
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 18 Feb 2007 02:35:59 +0000 (02:35 +0000)]
Add MacOS X packet logger format

11 years agoApply LMP decoding also to Philips chips
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 14 Jan 2007 22:44:34 +0000 (22:44 +0000)]
Apply LMP decoding also to Philips chips

11 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 21 Oct 2006 14:36:57 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

11 years agoFix handling for unexpected protocols
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 21 Oct 2006 14:33:56 +0000 (14:33 +0000)]
Fix handling for unexpected protocols

11 years agoAdd IPv6 support
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 4 Oct 2006 13:53:33 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
Add IPv6 support

11 years agoPrint newline for empty commands
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 28 Aug 2006 09:12:35 +0000 (09:12 +0000)]
Print newline for empty commands

11 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 23 Aug 2006 06:25:29 +0000 (06:25 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

11 years agoDecode host buffer size command
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 21 Aug 2006 13:57:49 +0000 (13:57 +0000)]
Decode host buffer size command

11 years agoDecode host number of completed packets
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 21 Aug 2006 12:48:22 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Decode host number of completed packets

11 years agoDecode host controller to host flow control setting
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 21 Aug 2006 12:37:31 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
Decode host controller to host flow control setting

11 years agoAdapt to rename of link supervision timeout event
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 20 Aug 2006 22:35:11 +0000 (22:35 +0000)]
Adapt to rename of link supervision timeout event

11 years agoFix OBEX header parsing
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 14 Aug 2006 22:03:27 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
Fix OBEX header parsing

11 years agoDecode link supervision timeout change event
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 31 Jul 2006 09:58:50 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Decode link supervision timeout change event

11 years agoHandle return values of write()
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 26 Jul 2006 13:19:06 +0000 (13:19 +0000)]
Handle return values of write()

12 years agoAdd new sniffer firmwares
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 17 Jun 2006 11:16:16 +0000 (11:16 +0000)]
Add new sniffer firmwares

12 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 10 Jun 2006 20:51:41 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

12 years agoUse pkg-config for configuration
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 10 Jun 2006 20:50:51 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
Use pkg-config for configuration

12 years agoUpdate UUID and attribute definitions
Marcel Holtmann [Sat, 3 Jun 2006 10:46:59 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
Update UUID and attribute definitions

12 years agoUpdate sniff subrating decoding
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 31 May 2006 15:20:08 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Update sniff subrating decoding

12 years agoAdd Ericsson LMP decoding support
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 00:41:15 +0000 (00:41 +0000)]
Add Ericsson LMP decoding support

12 years agoAdd Ericsson specific parser
Marcel Holtmann [Sun, 16 Apr 2006 23:22:36 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
Add Ericsson specific parser

12 years agoUpdate changelog and bump version number
Marcel Holtmann [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 15:45:59 +0000 (15:45 +0000)]
Update changelog and bump version number

12 years agoAdd decoding support for HOPPING_ON and SINGLE_CHAN
Marcel Holtmann [Mon, 13 Feb 2006 11:56:03 +0000 (11:56 +0000)]
Add decoding support for HOPPING_ON and SINGLE_CHAN