bkuhn:small-hacks.git
5 years agoVerify we don't print something not generated and fix spacing
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 21:46:28 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Verify we don't print something not generated and fix spacing

5 years agoSupport observation time and weather icon.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 21:25:47 +0000 (17:25 -0400)]
Support observation time and weather icon.

5 years agoFix formatting on current stuff.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 21:04:39 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Fix formatting on current stuff.

5 years agoOnly skip extended forecast for today.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 21:03:54 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
Only skip extended forecast for today.

5 years agoAdd current conditions and align everything else properly.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 21:00:11 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Add current conditions and align everything else properly.

5 years agoAvoid final extra \n at end of output.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 20:40:41 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Avoid final extra \n at end of output.

5 years agoOutput extended forecast.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 20:34:57 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
Output extended forecast.

5 years agoConvert to allow multiple commands and data sets.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 20:23:07 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
Convert to allow multiple commands and data sets.

5 years agoDifferent voffset for images due to conky having two grids for each.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 20:17:38 +0000 (16:17 -0400)]
Different voffset for images due to conky having two grids for each.

5 years agoVarious changes to get script mostly working.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 20:13:10 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
Various changes to get script mostly working.

5 years agoBasic data slurp for forecast working.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 17:13:18 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
Basic data slurp for forecast working.

5 years agoFirst attempt at this script.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 16:48:39 +0000 (12:48 -0400)]
First attempt at this script.

5 years agoHandle a few more input line types; quote other From lines.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 16:48:31 +0000 (12:48 -0400)]
Handle a few more input line types; quote other From lines.

5 years agoUpdated command.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 16:48:13 +0000 (12:48 -0400)]
Updated command.

5 years agoFix it so that items roll off and only notify 15 minutes.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 02:05:53 +0000 (22:05 -0400)]
Fix it so that items roll off and only notify 15 minutes.

5 years agoAdd Emacs compile command.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 01:46:56 +0000 (21:46 -0400)]
Add Emacs compile command.

5 years agoFirst hack at script to feed schedule into conky
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 01:44:23 +0000 (21:44 -0400)]
First hack at script to feed schedule into conky

5 years agoFirst hack on a mailman archive script.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 17:07:51 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
First hack on a mailman archive script.

Mailman archives tend to "hide" email addresses in the /^From/ line, making
them invalid mboxes.  This fixes it.

5 years agoThis script is released under the GPLv3. I am the sole copyright holder.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 18:40:06 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
This script is released under the GPLv3.  I am the sole copyright holder.

5 years agoPerl solution to the Subset Sum problem.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 8 Jan 2013 18:38:23 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Perl solution to the Subset Sum problem.

This uses the well-known Dynamic Programming solution.  I found two
different incarnations of it around, one for nonnegative set, and one for
integers.

Reference for the nonnegative one:
  http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4355955/subset-sum-algorithm

Reference for integers one:
  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subset_sum_problem

5 years agoMerge branch 'remove-script'
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 13:51:39 +0000 (08:51 -0500)]
Merge branch 'remove-script'

5 years agocash-receipts-and-disbursments-journals.plx script has moved to a different repository:
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 13:49:31 +0000 (08:49 -0500)]
cash-receipts-and-disbursments-journals.plx script has moved to a different repository:
https://gitorious.org/ledger/ledger/blobs/contrib-non-profit-annual-audit-reports/contrib/non-profit-audit-reports/cash-receipts-and-disbursments-journals.plx

5 years agofund-report.plx can now be found in my Ledger contrib-non-profit-audit-reports branch:
Bradley M. Kuhn [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 18:51:31 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
fund-report.plx can now be found in my Ledger contrib-non-profit-audit-reports branch:
  https://gitorious.org/ledger/ledger/commits/contrib-non-profit-annual-audit-reports

6 years agoVarious fixes, as follows:
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 17:44:59 +0000 (12:44 -0500)]
Various fixes, as follows:
  * Handles issue with undefined value
  * Correct open arguments
  * Fix error message
  * Change regex and other details for searching for Assets and Liabilities.

6 years agoThe external report I was dealing with had balances from accounts that
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 17:36:31 +0000 (12:36 -0500)]
The external report I was dealing with had balances from accounts that
were from outside of the FY in question, so these changes organize it so
that the right details are checked.

6 years agoSupport accounts created after the reporting period.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 17:08:56 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
Support accounts created after the reporting period.

6 years agoInitial part of reporting.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:49:26 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Initial part of reporting.

6 years agoParse negative numbers better.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:42:31 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
Parse negative numbers better.

6 years agoMain regex did not fully get rid of extraneous material.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:36:44 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Main regex did not fully get rid of extraneous material.

6 years agoCorrected regular expression
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:45:35 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
Corrected regular expression

6 years agoRemove whitespace that's around.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:40:58 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
Remove whitespace that's around.

6 years ago$line was missing.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:40:18 +0000 (10:40 -0500)]
$line was missing.

6 years agoFixed permissions.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:38:00 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
Fixed permissions.

6 years agoFirst hack at script to generate a reconciliation report given a list of
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:37:25 +0000 (10:37 -0500)]
First hack at script to generate a reconciliation report given a list of
external account balances, compared to what is recorded in the ledger.

6 years agoAdded ignore support.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:26:46 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
Added ignore support.

6 years agoIgnored files list building is now working.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 15:01:13 +0000 (10:01 -0500)]
Ignored files list building is now working.

6 years ago... and it's a Perl script, not a shell script. :)
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:45:39 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
... and it's a Perl script, not a shell script. :)

6 years agoThis is a script, should be executable.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:45:16 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
This is a script, should be executable.

6 years agoFocusing on the first group of excluded list right now.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:44:29 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
Focusing on the first group of excluded list right now.

6 years agoStarted script based on the hierarchy-comparison find stuff I wrote years ago.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:20:50 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
Started script based on the hierarchy-comparison find stuff I wrote years ago.

6 years agoFixed output.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 14:19:58 +0000 (09:19 -0500)]
Fixed output.

6 years agoVarious changes to get the script working.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 01:06:32 +0000 (20:06 -0500)]
Various changes to get the script working.

6 years agoFirst attempt at this cash-receipts-and-disbursments-journals.plx script,
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 00:47:30 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
First attempt at this cash-receipts-and-disbursments-journals.plx script,
based on general-ledger-report.plx

6 years agoVarious formatting changes for the general ledger output.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:42:55 +0000 (08:42 -0500)]
Various formatting changes for the general ledger output.

6 years agoActually, start of accounts should really have the begin date included.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:28:14 +0000 (08:28 -0500)]
Actually, start of accounts should really have the begin date included.

6 years agoCreated beginnings of the CSV output for the General Ledger report.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:27:48 +0000 (08:27 -0500)]
Created beginnings of the CSV output for the General Ledger report.

6 years agoWrote the basics of the general ledger report using a template sent by my accountant.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 13:21:15 +0000 (08:21 -0500)]
Wrote the basics of the general ledger report using a template sent by my accountant.

6 years agoChart of accounts should have an end date, but not a beginning date.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:30:04 +0000 (07:30 -0500)]
Chart of accounts should have an end date, but not a beginning date.

6 years agoMissing close brace.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:24:51 +0000 (07:24 -0500)]
Missing close brace.

6 years agoFixed sorting to make sure Assets are first, and that Liabilities will
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:23:35 +0000 (07:23 -0500)]
Fixed sorting to make sure Assets are first, and that Liabilities will
come right after that.

6 years agoStarted General Ledger report script for ledger.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:21:57 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
Started General Ledger report script for ledger.

6 years agoAdditional attempts to get this working. It still isn't.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 2 Dec 2011 12:21:49 +0000 (07:21 -0500)]
Additional attempts to get this working.  It still isn't.

6 years agoData from bandwidth testing for BAL -> NYP on 2011-11-25.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 23:25:45 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Data from bandwidth testing for BAL -> NYP on 2011-11-25.

6 years agoI fixed this script in a few ways a few weeks ago, but forgot to commit.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 23:25:11 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
I fixed this script in a few ways a few weeks ago, but forgot to commit.

6 years agoAdded NYP-BAL bandwidth test.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 01:47:46 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
Added NYP-BAL bandwidth test.

6 years agoArg numbers have changed.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 20:43:43 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Arg numbers have changed.

6 years agoFormatting changes, and added total for restricted funds.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:41:15 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
Formatting changes, and added total for restricted funds.

6 years agoFixed formatting and added sanity check code.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:28:01 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Fixed formatting and added sanity check code.

6 years agoAdded income/expense summing.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:24:19 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Added income/expense summing.

6 years agoFix ledger options and be sure starting is set to zero for new funds.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:15:25 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Fix ledger options and be sure starting is set to zero for new funds.

6 years agoBegan fund-report.plx, which started as a copy of trial-balance-report.plx
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:13:31 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Began fund-report.plx, which started as a copy of trial-balance-report.plx

6 years agoMinor fixes to normalize text.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 16:13:01 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Minor fixes to normalize text.

6 years agoRan bandwidth test on Delta flight.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 15:25:23 +0000 (08:25 -0700)]
Ran bandwidth test on Delta flight.

6 years agoDenver indicates these hosts should be added for west coast.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 14:43:32 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Denver indicates these hosts should be added for west coast.

6 years agoDifferent location for hosts file
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:25:10 +0000 (09:25 -0400)]
Different location for hosts file

6 years agoScript downloaded from ossguy to test bandwidth.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:23:52 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Script downloaded from ossguy to test bandwidth.

6 years agoNew command to try to make this work right.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 13:23:35 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
New command to try to make this work right.

6 years agoVarious changes to this report, but I don't actually think it's generating
Bradley M. Kuhn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:57:20 +0000 (17:57 -0400)]
Various changes to this report, but I don't actually think it's generating
a trial balance report accurately.  I'm going to try a different approach.

6 years agoSwitch variable name to be more accurate and make sure totals are done.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:29:34 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
Switch variable name to be more accurate and make sure totals are done.

6 years agouse strict and warnings, and clean up problems it found.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:28:04 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
use strict and warnings, and clean up problems it found.

6 years agoUse math::BigFloat and make the default report 'reg'.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:27:25 +0000 (17:27 -0400)]
Use math::BigFloat and make the default report 'reg'.

6 years agoFirst hack at a trial balance report for Ledger.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 21:26:19 +0000 (17:26 -0400)]
First hack at a trial balance report for Ledger.

7 years agoCount all audio files together.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 17:17:34 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Count all audio files together.

7 years agoAscending sort.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 16:07:31 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Ascending sort.

7 years agoEven more possible HTTP request types.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 16:07:10 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Even more possible HTTP request types.

7 years agoHandled things other than GET; fixed error output.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 16:05:54 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Handled things other than GET; fixed error output.

7 years agoFirst hack at a script to count hits on oggcast server.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 16:03:17 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
First hack at a script to count hits on oggcast server.

7 years agoFixed typo in error message. Other random additions of UPS tracking.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 12:00:56 +0000 (08:00 -0400)]
Fixed typo in error message.  Other random additions of UPS tracking.

7 years agoCreate normalize text script, which was ripped out from some work I did on unidiff.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 11:59:34 +0000 (07:59 -0400)]
Create normalize text script, which was ripped out from some work I did on unidiff.

7 years agoA few fixes.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 11:58:17 +0000 (07:58 -0400)]
A few fixes.

7 years agoAdded find unity non-canonical contributions script.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 15:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Added find unity non-canonical contributions script.

7 years agoclose WEB_DATA when done with it.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Tue, 31 May 2011 18:53:48 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
close WEB_DATA when done with it.
Print date on checking line.
New URLs for packages I'm tracking.

7 years agoCorrected file names in output for commit log regarding GPG signing.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 29 May 2011 22:38:31 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
Corrected file names in output for commit log regarding GPG signing.

7 years agoAdd GPG data to output to patch data in commit.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 29 May 2011 22:05:12 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Add GPG data to output to patch data in commit.
As a positive (semi) side effect, checking of "Good signature" output of GPG is added.

7 years agoChanged date to be same for commit and author; Fixed patch line regex.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 29 May 2011 21:31:59 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
Changed date to be same for commit and author; Fixed patch line regex.

7 years agoBasic working features. Appears to work reasonably well.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 28 May 2011 20:29:24 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Basic working features.  Appears to work reasonably well.

7 years agoStarted script: check patch signatures.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 28 May 2011 20:00:59 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Started script: check patch signatures.

7 years agoBegan work on a script to import old bash patches to build a Git
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 28 May 2011 19:22:47 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
Began work on a script to import old bash patches to build a Git
repository.

7 years agoThis is a quick script I wrote to notify me when my UPS package is signed
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 28 May 2011 19:22:26 +0000 (15:22 -0400)]
This is a quick script I wrote to notify me when my UPS package is signed
for.

7 years agoUnsure when I finished this script.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 28 May 2011 19:21:28 +0000 (15:21 -0400)]
Unsure when I finished this script.

7 years agoCorrected COUNT_ONLY behavior.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 00:52:46 +0000 (19:52 -0500)]
Corrected COUNT_ONLY behavior.

7 years agoFailed open() should not be fatal; normalized full path file name.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 17:18:41 +0000 (12:18 -0500)]
Failed open() should not be fatal; normalized full path file name.

7 years agoBetter output, configured some based on CLI option of $COUNT_ONLY
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 17:13:02 +0000 (12:13 -0500)]
Better output, configured some based on CLI option of $COUNT_ONLY

7 years agoCount only option, if you just want to know how many would be deleted.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 17:10:22 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
Count only option, if you just want to know how many would be deleted.

7 years agoFixed Confidence comparison and added actual unlink.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 14:18:04 +0000 (09:18 -0500)]
Fixed Confidence comparison and added actual unlink.

7 years agoDspam should be lower case (lib must normalize it).
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 22:32:03 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
Dspam should be lower case (lib must normalize it).
Label loop so it next's the right one.

7 years agoFixed value.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 22:21:32 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
Fixed value.

7 years agoRemoved useless outer loop; Corrected close()'s; Fixed Emacs compile
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 22:20:38 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
Removed useless outer loop; Corrected close()'s; Fixed Emacs compile
command

7 years agoInitial version of this script.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 22:18:13 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
Initial version of this script.

7 years agoMinor change I forgot to commit a long time ago.
Bradley M. Kuhn [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 22:17:54 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Minor change I forgot to commit a long time ago.