bitcoin:spesmilo.git
11 years agoBugfix: Don't append <0.01 precisions with an extra .00
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 03:41:57 +0000 (23:41 -0400)]
Bugfix: Don't append <0.01 precisions with an extra .00

11 years ago0.0.1.beta1
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 02:20:31 +0000 (22:20 -0400)]
0.0.1.beta1

11 years agoBugfix: Hide missing language files from combobox in settings
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 02:19:40 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
Bugfix: Hide missing language files from combobox in settings

11 years agoBugfix: yay, a new kind of "connection refused" error :/
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 02:11:21 +0000 (22:11 -0400)]
Bugfix: yay, a new kind of "connection refused" error :/

11 years agoBugfix: if Win32 platform, prepend IPC address with \\ to get a named pipe
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 02:00:50 +0000 (22:00 -0400)]
Bugfix: if Win32 platform, prepend IPC address with \\ to get a named pipe

11 years agoBugfix: provide tr function for _NotFancyURLopener authentication error
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 01:51:12 +0000 (21:51 -0400)]
Bugfix: provide tr function for _NotFancyURLopener authentication error

11 years agoBugfix: set $INSTDIR to working directory for Windows shortcuts
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 01:46:01 +0000 (21:46 -0400)]
Bugfix: set $INSTDIR to working directory for Windows shortcuts

11 years agoremove WebKit imports that go unused
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 01:31:34 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
remove WebKit imports that go unused

11 years agoInitial import of NSIS install builder script, and tweaks for it
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 01:29:03 +0000 (21:29 -0400)]
Initial import of NSIS install builder script, and tweaks for it

11 years agoUse bitcoin32.png as fallback, not .xpm (which we don't install...)
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 01:26:13 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
Use bitcoin32.png as fallback, not .xpm (which we don't install...)

11 years agorename main.exe from py2exe to spesmilo.exe so it looks nicer
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:45:28 +0000 (16:45 -0400)]
rename main.exe from py2exe to spesmilo.exe so it looks nicer

11 years agoWhen using an internal core, send URIs over IPC if possible (since we can't access...
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:26:03 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
When using an internal core, send URIs over IPC if possible (since we can't access internal bitcoind)

11 years agoTolerate bitcoin: URIs without an address
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:18:34 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
Tolerate bitcoin: URIs without an address

11 years agoAccept --bitcoind ... parameter to pass arguments to internal core bitcoind
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 19:34:08 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Accept --bitcoind ... parameter to pass arguments to internal core bitcoind

11 years agoblackhole stderr when running in Windows without a console
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:56:27 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
blackhole stderr when running in Windows without a console

11 years agocleanly assume a socket.error when trying to stop (local) bitcoind means it isn't...
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:52:01 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
cleanly assume a socket.error when trying to stop (local) bitcoind means it isn't running anyway

11 years agoreplace os.system with subprocess.Popen so we can self-background bitcoind, and suppr...
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:51:24 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
replace os.system with subprocess.Popen so we can self-background bitcoind, and suppress the console window (on Windows)

11 years agopy2exe-based script to build a "dist" dir of files needed to run on Windows
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 17:25:54 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
py2exe-based script to build a "dist" dir of files needed to run on Windows

11 years agoBugfix: Make settings the current window when not yet connected
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 02:02:18 +0000 (22:02 -0400)]
Bugfix: Make settings the current window when not yet connected

11 years agoBugfix: Delete old TrayIcon when we're about to create a new one
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 02:00:09 +0000 (22:00 -0400)]
Bugfix: Delete old TrayIcon when we're about to create a new one

11 years agoBugfix: Python won't let you delete a non-existent attribute
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:50:52 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Bugfix: Python won't let you delete a non-existent attribute

11 years agoa little optimization
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:27:09 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
a little optimization

11 years agoHandle category "immature" (0.3.21) sanely, and implement category-dependent valid...
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 15:24:07 +0000 (11:24 -0400)]
Handle category "immature" (0.3.21) sanely, and implement category-dependent valid->process->confirm levels

11 years ago"Unknown" description rather than throw an error
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 02:59:55 +0000 (22:59 -0400)]
"Unknown" description rather than throw an error

11 years agofallback icons from public domain Tango icon library
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 22:49:54 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
fallback icons from public domain Tango icon library

11 years agoappend tonal font to default font list, for platforms that don't do their own automat...
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 19:15:01 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
append tonal font to default font list, for platforms that don't do their own automatic fallback for missing characters

11 years agoWorkaround PySide/Windows bug (it's prepending args with python.exe)
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 18:11:47 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Workaround PySide/Windows bug (it's prepending args with python.exe)

11 years agofr_CA translation for missing error messages
bitcoiner [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:31:59 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
fr_CA translation for missing error messages

11 years agopylupdate4
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:28:11 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
pylupdate4

11 years agomore strings to localize
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 14:27:53 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
more strings to localize

11 years agofr_CA translation adjustments
bitcoiner [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:55:07 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
fr_CA translation adjustments

11 years agofr_CA translation, draft 1
bitcoiner [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:44:04 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
fr_CA translation, draft 1

11 years agoadd fr_CA to kalam and pylupdate4
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:37:39 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
add fr_CA to kalam and pylupdate4

11 years agoAdd French (fr_CA) to settings
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 20:36:25 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
Add French (fr_CA) to settings

11 years agoSupport standard locale environment variables (LC_ALL, LC_MESSAGES, LANG)
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 21:53:59 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
Support standard locale environment variables (LC_ALL, LC_MESSAGES, LANG)

11 years agoadd strings missing from i18n
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 19:30:19 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
add strings missing from i18n

11 years agoBugfix: first-run argument inconsistency
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 02:29:55 +0000 (22:29 -0400)]
Bugfix: first-run argument inconsistency

11 years agoautosort language options
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 21:49:26 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
autosort language options

11 years agonl_NL translation
Jos van Hees [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 21:44:10 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
nl_NL translation

11 years agopylupdate4
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 21:43:43 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
pylupdate4

11 years agoadd Dutch option to settings
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 20:53:42 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
add Dutch option to settings

11 years agoadd nl_NL to kalam.pro, and pylupdate4 to generate its skeleton
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 20:52:38 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
add nl_NL to kalam.pro, and pylupdate4 to generate its skeleton

11 years agopylupdate4
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 20:48:26 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
pylupdate4

11 years agoBugfix: ugh, update the Date/time which also apparently changes too :/
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 19:33:23 +0000 (15:33 -0400)]
Bugfix: ugh, update the Date/time which also apparently changes too :/

11 years agoBugfix: When a transaction is goes from 0 to 1 confirmation, bitcoind seems to reset...
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 19:23:54 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Bugfix: When a transaction is goes from 0 to 1 confirmation, bitcoind seems to reset its time and position in the listtransactions list; detect this and move its cashier row (rather than adding a dupe)

11 years agouse anynumber Python module to parse and format number strings
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 01:41:50 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
use anynumber Python module to parse and format number strings

11 years agoBugfix: Fix bitcoin: URIs
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 00:18:02 +0000 (20:18 -0400)]
Bugfix: Fix bitcoin: URIs

11 years agoput dependencies in lib/ dir
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 22:38:00 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
put dependencies in lib/ dir

11 years agoremove local copy of jsonrpc; allow fetching with "make local"
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 22:29:58 +0000 (18:29 -0400)]
remove local copy of jsonrpc; allow fetching with "make local"

11 years agoWorkaround Qt bug: since dummy QTableWidgetItem doesn't get user's theme, try saving...
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 20:49:13 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Workaround Qt bug: since dummy QTableWidgetItem doesn't get user's theme, try saving it from a real one

11 years agolocalize --help
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:16:32 +0000 (12:16 -0400)]
localize --help

11 years agoupdate i18n
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:14:43 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
update i18n

11 years agoresize for 640x480 (and hide unused Balance column)
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:02:34 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
resize for 640x480 (and hide unused Balance column)

11 years agocalculate median width of base58 chars, for sizeHint of address box
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:30:33 +0000 (11:30 -0400)]
calculate median width of base58 chars, for sizeHint of address box

11 years agochange case for settings category
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 14:14:02 +0000 (10:14 -0400)]
change case for settings category

11 years agoBugfix: multiple bugs related to internal core use (which now works)
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 02:43:45 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
Bugfix: multiple bugs related to internal core use (which now works)

11 years agoIgnore generated bitcoin32.png
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 01:49:34 +0000 (21:49 -0400)]
Ignore generated bitcoin32.png

11 years agoAllow reconfiguration when connection fails
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 01:48:55 +0000 (21:48 -0400)]
Allow reconfiguration when connection fails

11 years agorefactor settings to allow a limited degree of changing at runtime
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 01:28:24 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
refactor settings to allow a limited degree of changing at runtime

11 years agoMerge branch 'install'
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 01:27:33 +0000 (21:27 -0400)]
Merge branch 'install'

11 years agoerror on bad authentication, rather than hang on stdio
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 23:03:22 +0000 (19:03 -0400)]
error on bad authentication, rather than hang on stdio

11 years agoBugfix: Don't error if just calling is_initialized (or __init__)
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 22:38:22 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
Bugfix: Don't error if just calling is_initialized (or __init__)

11 years agominor rearrangement, to fix first-run settings dialog
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 22:10:36 +0000 (18:10 -0400)]
minor rearrangement, to fix first-run settings dialog

11 years agoworkaround annoying KDE bug
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 21:23:51 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
workaround annoying KDE bug

11 years agoFDO .desktop and KDE .protocol
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 20:46:39 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
FDO .desktop and KDE .protocol

11 years agoextra / for DESTDIR
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 20:18:56 +0000 (16:18 -0400)]
extra / for DESTDIR

11 years agoensure refresh_transactions doesn't hold up GUI
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 20:03:24 +0000 (16:03 -0400)]
ensure refresh_transactions doesn't hold up GUI

11 years agosupport --caption
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:53:36 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
support --caption

11 years agodefault --icon to None
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:45:10 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
default --icon to None

11 years agono need to rebuild app wrapper when ts/py change
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:43:40 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
no need to rebuild app wrapper when ts/py change

11 years agoinstall and use theme icons
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:43:11 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
install and use theme icons

11 years agoavoid phony dependencies
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:28:51 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
avoid phony dependencies

11 years agopass arguments to main.py
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:28:03 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
pass arguments to main.py

11 years ago"make" does shell script
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:25:59 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
"make" does shell script

11 years agomake install :)
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 18:20:46 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
make install :)

11 years agomake main.py executable
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:40:15 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
make main.py executable

11 years agooptparse-based command line options, including URI support for main
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 17:39:27 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
optparse-based command line options, including URI support for main

11 years agoallow cashier debug log to grow indefinitely in debug mode (!)
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 21:36:19 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
allow cashier debug log to grow indefinitely in debug mode (!)

11 years agoBugfix: Don't remember row numbers when there's a possibility of them changing
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 06:10:09 +0000 (02:10 -0400)]
Bugfix: Don't remember row numbers when there's a possibility of them changing

11 years agoBugfix: need to make sure we round to handle float precision garbage in RPCv0
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 1 Apr 2011 02:24:52 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Bugfix: need to make sure we round to handle float precision garbage in RPCv0

11 years agoAdd interactive debug mode (main.py --debug)
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 18:38:30 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Add interactive debug mode (main.py --debug)

11 years agoBugfix: fix confirmation counting in Tonal mode
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 13:26:21 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
Bugfix: fix confirmation counting in Tonal mode

11 years agodelete zero-completion french ts
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 18:15:05 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
delete zero-completion french ts

11 years agoupdates to Esperanto translation from genjix
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 16:36:02 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
updates to Esperanto translation from genjix

11 years agopylupdate4 kalam.pro
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:45:49 +0000 (11:45 -0400)]
pylupdate4 kalam.pro

11 years agoGPLv3 copying terms; genjix has assigned copyright to me
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:25:06 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
GPLv3 copying terms; genjix has assigned copyright to me

11 years agoBugfix, to handle confirmed last-tx properly
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:55:57 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Bugfix, to handle confirmed last-tx properly

11 years agowoops, bugfix :)
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 05:50:41 +0000 (01:50 -0400)]
woops, bugfix :)

11 years agoallow user to configure whether their preferred unit's TLA is shown or not
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 00:56:13 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
allow user to configure whether their preferred unit's TLA is shown or not

11 years agodisplay confirmation count in Tonal, if that is the preferred number system
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 00:05:31 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
display confirmation count in Tonal, if that is the preferred number system

11 years agocorrect eo_EO lang attr
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 02:44:05 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
correct eo_EO lang attr

11 years agoupdate eo_EO to the best of my minimal ability
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 02:39:31 +0000 (22:39 -0400)]
update eo_EO to the best of my minimal ability

11 years agoRun pylupdate4 on all ts files
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 02:34:59 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
Run pylupdate4 on all ts files

11 years agofix up translation compiling
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 02:18:57 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
fix up translation compiling

11 years agofix i18n in kalam.pro
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 01:19:02 +0000 (21:19 -0400)]
fix i18n in kalam.pro

11 years agoHandle unexpected bursts of new transactions by growing poll size
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 00:35:35 +0000 (20:35 -0400)]
Handle unexpected bursts of new transactions by growing poll size

11 years agoMake txload_waste configurable (in code only)
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 23:10:53 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
Make txload_waste configurable (in code only)

11 years agoBugfix: allow opening send dialog directly, without a URI
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 03:12:24 +0000 (23:12 -0400)]
Bugfix: allow opening send dialog directly, without a URI

11 years agoAllow configuring language via settings.py
Luke Dashjr [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 03:11:26 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
Allow configuring language via settings.py

11 years agoBugfix: I think this addresses all the flaws in the polled-update mechanism... except...
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 13:18:23 +0000 (09:18 -0400)]
Bugfix: I think this addresses all the flaws in the polled-update mechanism... except the polling itself and not detecting new generation entries