bitcoin:eloipool.git
10 years agoUse more resources in example config
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 08:18:03 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
Use more resources in example config

10 years agoBe quieter by default
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 08:17:45 +0000 (03:17 -0500)]
Be quieter by default

10 years agoTrack active longpollers by IP; also fix remote host logging
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 08:17:22 +0000 (03:17 -0500)]
Track active longpollers by IP; also fix remote host logging

10 years agoFaster, simpler cleanup for LPs
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 07:53:29 +0000 (02:53 -0500)]
Faster, simpler cleanup for LPs

10 years agoBugfix: Allow params to be omitted in JSON-RPC calls
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 07:48:32 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Bugfix: Allow params to be omitted in JSON-RPC calls

10 years agoMake gotwork less loady
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 07:42:13 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
Make gotwork less loady

10 years agoSupport for outbound gotwork JSON-RPC call
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 06:45:01 +0000 (01:45 -0500)]
Support for outbound gotwork JSON-RPC call

10 years agoAdd support for setworkaux JSON-RPC only from a secret user
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 05:52:27 +0000 (00:52 -0500)]
Add support for setworkaux JSON-RPC only from a secret user

10 years agoBugfix: Fix midstate bugs
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 03:08:25 +0000 (22:08 -0500)]
Bugfix: Fix midstate bugs

10 years agoBugfix: a2b_hex in Python 3.2 no longer accepts str, only bytes
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:14:37 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
Bugfix: a2b_hex in Python 3.2 no longer accepts str, only bytes

10 years agoBrief README file documenting dependencies and where to get them
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:13:22 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
Brief README file documenting dependencies and where to get them

10 years agoBugfix: midstate module will expect bytes, not str
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:07:31 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
Bugfix: midstate module will expect bytes, not str

10 years agoQuick and dirty hack to detect (and reject) duplicate share submissions
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:06:27 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
Quick and dirty hack to detect (and reject) duplicate share submissions

10 years agoExample config.py file (testnet)
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 01:15:00 +0000 (20:15 -0500)]
Example config.py file (testnet)

10 years agoSupport for generating midstate iff there is a compatible 'midstate' Python module...
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 00:47:45 +0000 (19:47 -0500)]
Support for generating midstate iff there is a compatible 'midstate' Python module available

10 years agoMove JSONRPCServer binding to config file
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 20:30:02 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Move JSONRPCServer binding to config file

10 years agoRefactor JSONRPCServer using a (mostly) asynchronous model
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 20:19:50 +0000 (15:19 -0500)]
Refactor JSONRPCServer using a (mostly) asynchronous model

10 years agoBugfix: accept 1-entry lists with detail enabled
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 22:51:20 +0000 (17:51 -0500)]
Bugfix: accept 1-entry lists with detail enabled

10 years agomerkletree: add support for detailed tree storage
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 22:31:06 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
merkletree: add support for detailed tree storage

10 years agoSupport importing merkletree without bitcoin.txn
Luke Dashjr [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 21:48:43 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Support importing merkletree without bitcoin.txn

11 years agoBranch off LP waiting/handling into a dedicated thread
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 23:48:53 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Branch off LP waiting/handling into a dedicated thread

11 years agosaner logging and countdown (sem NEEDS the decrement for each client...)
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 21:28:16 +0000 (17:28 -0400)]
saner logging and countdown (sem NEEDS the decrement for each client...)

11 years agomore LP debug
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 13:03:17 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
more LP debug

11 years agoLog rejections :P
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 04:31:53 +0000 (00:31 -0400)]
Log rejections :P

11 years agoBugfix: HTTP requires CRLF, not merely LF
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 03:36:22 +0000 (23:36 -0400)]
Bugfix: HTTP requires CRLF, not merely LF

11 years agopass socket errors up from HTTP handler, so they can get ignored properly :)
Luke Dashjr [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 03:33:04 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
pass socket errors up from HTTP handler, so they can get ignored properly :)

11 years agoUpdate block as soon as we find it, and longpoll again when we get our merkle roots...
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 23:02:56 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Update block as soon as we find it, and longpoll again when we get our merkle roots; also, never longpoll more often than every 15 seconds (unless client overrides)

11 years agoWorking Longpoll support
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 21:44:51 +0000 (17:44 -0400)]
Working Longpoll support

11 years agoBugfix: pushpool-compatible db log needs swap32'd and padded data
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 19:18:41 +0000 (15:18 -0400)]
Bugfix: pushpool-compatible db log needs swap32'd and padded data

11 years agoEnable rollntime support (with or without advertised support)
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:26:39 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
Enable rollntime support (with or without advertised support)

11 years agoimproved dupe checking
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:26:19 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
improved dupe checking

11 years agoremove debugprint
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:21:35 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
remove debugprint

11 years agoRename {workmaker => eloipool}.py
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:17:52 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Rename {workmaker => eloipool}.py

11 years agoLog remote host from JSON-RPC
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:17:30 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Log remote host from JSON-RPC

11 years agoLog upstream_result='Y' when it meets the upstream target and gets submitted (even...
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:13:45 +0000 (13:13 -0400)]
Log upstream_result='Y' when it meets the upstream target and gets submitted (even though we don't get a confirmation)

11 years agotreat usernames as text
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 17:07:27 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
treat usernames as text

11 years agofix INSERT statement
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 16:56:37 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
fix INSERT statement

11 years agoOnly update coinbase data for unique merkle roots, not the entire coinbase transactio...
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 16:54:04 +0000 (12:54 -0400)]
Only update coinbase data for unique merkle roots, not the entire coinbase transaction (which could be slow)

11 years agovery basic postgres share logging
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 15:07:01 +0000 (11:07 -0400)]
very basic postgres share logging

11 years agoensure blocks fit under size and sigop limits
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 14:43:59 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
ensure blocks fit under size and sigop limits

11 years agomake sure the block has room to add rather large coinbases
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 14:30:00 +0000 (10:30 -0400)]
make sure the block has room to add rather large coinbases

11 years agosupport for coinbase prefixes
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 04:47:52 +0000 (00:47 -0400)]
support for coinbase prefixes

11 years agoWorkaround: InteractiveConsole direct doesn't like history
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 04:32:43 +0000 (00:32 -0400)]
Workaround: InteractiveConsole direct doesn't like history

11 years agocoinbaser support :D
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 04:31:07 +0000 (00:31 -0400)]
coinbaser support :D

11 years agoabstract address-to-script
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 03:40:53 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
abstract address-to-script

11 years agosilence interactive mode banner
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 03:29:10 +0000 (23:29 -0400)]
silence interactive mode banner

11 years agolog bitcoind polls
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 03:28:36 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
log bitcoind polls

11 years agomake it difficult to accidentally exit the console
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 01:39:50 +0000 (21:39 -0400)]
make it difficult to accidentally exit the console

11 years agoIgnore socket errors from JSON-RPC connections
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 01:26:16 +0000 (21:26 -0400)]
Ignore socket errors from JSON-RPC connections

11 years agoignore (more) config files
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 01:25:49 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
ignore (more) config files

11 years agoUse Python logging framework :)
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 01:25:35 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
Use Python logging framework :)

11 years agoterminate JSON-RPC threads on shutdown
Luke Dashjr [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 00:54:11 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
terminate JSON-RPC threads on shutdown

11 years agoBugfix: reset time for extranonce rolling (plus imports)
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 23:27:04 +0000 (19:27 -0400)]
Bugfix: reset time for extranonce rolling (plus imports)

11 years agofor consistency, keep filenames lowercase
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 23:08:09 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
for consistency, keep filenames lowercase

11 years agoignore Kate "swap" files, and base58.py
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 23:06:42 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
ignore Kate "swap" files, and base58.py

11 years agoreorganize: move bitcoin* into bitcoin/*
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 23:06:03 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
reorganize: move bitcoin* into bitcoin/*

11 years agoensure we have a unique coinbase
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 22:59:31 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
ensure we have a unique coinbase

11 years agowork with an address for generation (requires base58.py)
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 22:53:53 +0000 (18:53 -0400)]
work with an address for generation (requires base58.py)

11 years agoUGLY HACK to keep bitcoin node flushing its received data
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:10:15 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
UGLY HACK to keep bitcoin node flushing its received data

11 years agoSubmit good blocks upstream via Bitcoin p2p protocol (WORKING ON TESTNET)
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:09:31 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Submit good blocks upstream via Bitcoin p2p protocol (WORKING ON TESTNET)

11 years agoPass total coinbase value to makeCoinbaseTxn
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:06:18 +0000 (16:06 -0400)]
Pass total coinbase value to makeCoinbaseTxn

11 years agoBugfix: too many endian changes, this one doesn't belong
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:05:18 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
Bugfix: too many endian changes, this one doesn't belong

11 years agoBugfix: we need that nonce in the data ;)
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:04:07 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Bugfix: we need that nonce in the data ;)

11 years agoBugfixes in bitcoinvarlen
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:02:49 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Bugfixes in bitcoinvarlen

11 years agoBugfix: Don't try to assemble inputs into outputs!
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:02:19 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Bugfix: Don't try to assemble inputs into outputs!

11 years agosimple work log
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 02:31:47 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
simple work log

11 years agoBugfix: unpack returns a tuple, always; unpack it
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 02:14:15 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Bugfix: unpack returns a tuple, always; unpack it

11 years agosuccessfully receive shares from poclbm
Luke Dashjr [Fri, 7 Oct 2011 02:13:03 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
successfully receive shares from poclbm

11 years agoignore *.patch
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 23:47:02 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
ignore *.patch

11 years agoFix JSON-RPC getwork response to standard form
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 23:43:14 +0000 (19:43 -0400)]
Fix JSON-RPC getwork response to standard form

11 years agouse correct timestamp
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 22:24:37 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
use correct timestamp

11 years agomutable Txn, with a working idhash method
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 22:03:54 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
mutable Txn, with a working idhash method

11 years agoSimply copy config to MerkleMaker object
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 20:40:32 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Simply copy config to MerkleMaker object

11 years agosplit Txn, dblsha, MerkleMaker, and MerkleTree out
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 20:37:48 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
split Txn, dblsha, MerkleMaker, and MerkleTree out

11 years agosplit interactiveMode to its own file
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 20:05:35 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
split interactiveMode to its own file

11 years agopossibly optimization (TODO)
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:56:44 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
possibly optimization (TODO)

11 years agoproper HTTP status replies
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:48:53 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
proper HTTP status replies

11 years agoignore non-source files
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:44:13 +0000 (15:44 -0400)]
ignore non-source files

11 years agosplit JSONRPC server to its own file
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:43:33 +0000 (15:43 -0400)]
split JSONRPC server to its own file

11 years agocreate normal work correctly, and update it when there's a new merkle root available
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:24:23 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
create normal work correctly, and update it when there's a new merkle root available

11 years agoRestart TCP server when interrupted (by SIGUSR1)
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:23:43 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Restart TCP server when interrupted (by SIGUSR1)

11 years agoDebug SIGUSR1
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:23:16 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Debug SIGUSR1

11 years agotraceback uncaught errors
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 19:00:27 +0000 (15:00 -0400)]
traceback uncaught errors

11 years agobasic JSON-RPC providing self-generated work (currently invalid)
Luke Dashjr [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 18:56:20 +0000 (14:56 -0400)]
basic JSON-RPC providing self-generated work (currently invalid)

11 years agotransparent test case (unless it fails)
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 03:01:26 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
transparent test case (unless it fails)

11 years agobegin new workmaker with an optimized merkle tree maker
Luke Dashjr [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 02:57:22 +0000 (22:57 -0400)]
begin new workmaker with an optimized merkle tree maker