v4l: Replace enums with fixed-sized fields in public structure
authorLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Wed, 6 Oct 2010 06:30:26 +0000 (08:30 +0200)
committerJason Kridner <jkridner@beagleboard.org>
Thu, 10 Mar 2011 23:38:23 +0000 (17:38 -0600)
commitc640a68ab5480c54557d08145afdcf75257074a2
tree5e41d0d000af9a4d2040054fe4529ee8286f8799
parent30d49c79d6a0af835c3615c8aa7abebb3a23a11f
v4l: Replace enums with fixed-sized fields in public structure

The v4l2_mbus_framefmt structure will be part of the public userspace
API and used (albeit indirectly) as an ioctl argument. As such, its size
must be fixed across userspace ABIs.

Replace the v4l2_field and v4l2_colorspace enums by __u32 fields and add
padding for future enhancements.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
include/linux/v4l2-mediabus.h