ARM: vfp: rename check_exception to vfp_hw_state_valid
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 13:24:36 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
committerJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2011 13:14:20 +0000 (09:14 -0400)
commit963f32159e45191711306199767657ee7c4b5600
tree68db21639be1dc6d119f4ee23d765b7f5ab10911
parent86c13c93e2b9b691ec4efe215b2f29de90cdd9e5
ARM: vfp: rename check_exception to vfp_hw_state_valid

Rename this branch to more accurately reflect why its taken, rather
than what the following code does.  It is the only caller of this code.
This helps to clarify following changes, yet this change results in no
actual code change.

Document the VFP hardware state at the target of this branch.

Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/vfp/vfphw.S