ARM: cache: detect VIPT aliasing I-cache on ARMv6
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2011 11:37:04 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
committerJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 18:59:12 +0000 (14:59 -0400)
commit8433df4db7d44201189b579e6933e893bb52d8f5
tree63e78592db495f5c456dc1cf5df756c572b84af2
parent14f960c7b51978d839fb5e217b82e9dc2bfc26dd
ARM: cache: detect VIPT aliasing I-cache on ARMv6

The current cache detection code does not check for an aliasing
I-cache if the D-cache is found to be VIPT aliasing.

This patch fixes the problem by always checking for an aliasing
I-cache on v6 and later.

Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
(cherry picked from commit 72dc53acd50db066a5a5ebe1f39fae73d7e62aa8)
arch/arm/kernel/setup.c