ARM: vfp: ensure that thread flushing works if preempted
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 16:41:33 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
committerJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2011 13:14:22 +0000 (09:14 -0400)
commit57939814f9d565c401d8fe245a19ee951815cf99
tree80fe5fecb8be1b28a5dbed6053791099ebc3aad5
parent5a0d2f7669d7504276c4503d0627d27a7b210127
ARM: vfp: ensure that thread flushing works if preempted

Prevent a preemption event causing the initialized VFP state being
overwritten by ensuring that the VFP hardware access is disabled
prior to starting initialization.  We can then do this in safety
while still allowing preemption to occur.

Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/vfp/vfpmodule.c