ARM: pm: omap34xx: remove misleading comment and use of r9
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 11:54:41 +0000 (12:54 +0100)
committerJason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 18:58:52 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
commit3d4ec945a295db309fcda6e6df329633ef5e3f9a
tree85c670c17f3ceeae4ba92c7c9dedad3ffc9af7f5
parent87f24e37487350d50d94f3e00bf9a539ae8bc011
ARM: pm: omap34xx: remove misleading comment and use of r9

The code alludes to r9 being used to indicate what was lost over the
suspend/resume transition.  However, although r9 is set, it is never
actually used.

Also, the comments before the code (which refer to the value of r9)
and the comments against the assignment of r9 contradict each other,
so just remove them to avoid confusion.

Reviewed-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Acked-by: Jean Pihet <j-pihet@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/sleep34xx.S