v4l: Make video_device inherit from media_entity
authorLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 11:40:10 +0000 (12:40 +0100)
committerJason Kridner <jkridner@beagleboard.org>
Thu, 10 Mar 2011 23:38:21 +0000 (17:38 -0600)
commit10740a4789e07195e0639d2d99a612ae5f794976
tree3400366aff081b50850c6f07ebf3a22b29f0a01e
parent76441173cd8ed490c7193d7c086cfe49fda4d67c
v4l: Make video_device inherit from media_entity

V4L2 devices are media entities. As such they need to inherit from
(include) the media_entity structure.

When registering/unregistering the device, the media entity is
automatically registered/unregistered. The entity is acquired on device
open and released on device close.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Signed-off-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@maxwell.research.nokia.com>
Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-framework.txt
drivers/media/video/v4l2-dev.c
include/media/v4l2-dev.h