beagleboard-validation:chases-scripts.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'jason-master' master
Chase Maupin [Wed, 18 Aug 2010 18:17:18 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Merge branch 'jason-master'

8 years agoMerge branch 'jason-master'
Chase Maupin [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:23:40 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Merge branch 'jason-master'

Conflicts:
ec2build.sh

8 years agoRevert "ec2build.sh: avoid killing the EC2 image when done"
Jason Kridner [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 18:11:03 +0000 (13:11 -0500)]
Revert "ec2build.sh: avoid killing the EC2 image when done"

This reverts commit a431b4e4ab54e41fa237042c3511521ac43b0853.

It also updates a bunch of other stuff, trying to get back to where I
was before.  The history on this file is now a mess.

Conflicts:

ec2build.sh

8 years agoec2build.sh: oh, what did I do?
Jason Kridner [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 16:46:34 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: oh, what did I do?

8 years agoset-threads: add mult command line option
Chase Maupin [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 16:09:34 +0000 (11:09 -0500)]
set-threads: add mult command line option

* added the --mult command line option to allow the user
  to specify the multiplier per core to be used.
* default multiplier is 2.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <chase.maupin@ti.com>
8 years agoec2build.sh: avoid killing the EC2 image when done
Jason Kridner [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 16:23:20 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: avoid killing the EC2 image when done

8 years agoset-threads.pl: initial creation
Chase Maupin [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:07:33 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
set-threads.pl: initial creation

8 years agounknown, just saving off work
Jason Kridner [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 14:46:45 +0000 (09:46 -0500)]
unknown, just saving off work

8 years agoMake this build on non-ec2 machine
Chase Maupin [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:07:33 +0000 (09:07 -0500)]
Make this build on non-ec2 machine

* Commented out the things that prevented me from building
* Made the setting of the number of threads depend on the
  machine running the script.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <chase.maupin@ti.com>
8 years agoec2build.sh: don't recall
Jason Kridner [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 11:02:17 +0000 (06:02 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: don't recall

8 years agoec2build.sh: ready to build the big image
Jason Kridner [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 11:59:30 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: ready to build the big image

8 years agolatest rev
Jason Kridner [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 04:48:01 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
latest rev

8 years agoec2build.sh: build full demo image
Jason Kridner [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 00:42:37 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: build full demo image

8 years agoinstalldemo: fixes to run on BeagleBoard
Jason Kridner [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 16:23:19 +0000 (11:23 -0500)]
installdemo: fixes to run on BeagleBoard

8 years agoinstalldemo: created
Jason Kridner [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 16:00:27 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
installdemo: created

Trying to make a really simple script to download and install the demo
root file system onto a 4GB validation SD card.

8 years agoec2build.sh: move delay in adding ssh key
Jason Kridner [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 03:42:32 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: move delay in adding ssh key

8 years agoec2build.sh: make the downloads directory to upload the TI tools
Jason Kridner [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 03:27:03 +0000 (22:27 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: make the downloads directory to upload the TI tools

8 years agoec2build.sh: fix bug in saving off NEW_AMI name
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 22:16:45 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: fix bug in saving off NEW_AMI name

8 years agoec2build.sh: partial restructuring
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 19:50:19 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: partial restructuring

I'm trying to reorganize the script such that it is readable and things
most likely to be edited will be at the top.  I've updated the repo
commit id and want to verify that I haven't broken anything in my
restructure, so I am pausing here to test.

8 years agotestcamera: create /dev/video0 if it isnt there
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 15:43:05 +0000 (10:43 -0500)]
testcamera: create /dev/video0 if it isnt there

This might be needed sometimes if udev timesout creating it.

8 years agoec2build.sh: added snapshot to update tests
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 04:59:01 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: added snapshot to update tests

8 years agotestneon: made executable
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 04:40:13 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
testneon: made executable

8 years agotestneon: created
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 04:39:47 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
testneon: created

8 years agotestdsp: created
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 04:35:42 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
testdsp: created

8 years agoec2build.sh: almost the 201008100357 image
Jason Kridner [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 04:08:23 +0000 (23:08 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: almost the 201008100357 image

Only differences is that I didn't yet have the part of the script that
would save off ec2build.sh as part of the build.  I think that will help
bookkeeping greatly, but the invokation command and build log would help
a lot more.

8 years agotestmem: initial checkin
Jason Kridner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 23:15:16 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
testmem: initial checkin

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:beagleboard-validation/scripts
Jason Kridner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 19:20:50 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of gitorious.org:beagleboard-validation/scripts

Conflicts:
testedid

8 years agoJust saving work-in-progress
Jason Kridner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 19:19:28 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
Just saving work-in-progress

8 years agotestedid: initial commit
Jason Kridner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 19:04:15 +0000 (14:04 -0500)]
testedid: initial commit

This just prints the raw data right now.  I still need to add an app to
analyze the data.

8 years agotestedid: initial commit
Jason Kridner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 19:04:15 +0000 (14:04 -0500)]
testedid: initial commit

This just prints the raw data right now.  I still need to add an app to
analyze the data.

8 years agotestaudio: use 'sox' a bit more
Jason Kridner [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 00:34:04 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
testaudio: use 'sox' a bit more

Prints out some stats.

8 years agotestaudio: added loopback recording
Jason Kridner [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 23:33:52 +0000 (18:33 -0500)]
testaudio: added loopback recording

In future, the audio should be analyzed, but for now, I just play the
recorded audio back out.

8 years agoedituserscr/editbootscr: fix sh function syntax
Jason Kridner [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 13:25:00 +0000 (08:25 -0500)]
edituserscr/editbootscr: fix sh function syntax

Proper syntax for a function with busybox sh is:
myfunc () {
 ...
}

8 years agoeditbootscr use sh, not bash
Jason Kridner [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 11:58:10 +0000 (06:58 -0500)]
editbootscr use sh, not bash

8 years agoedituserscr: created from editbootscr
Jason Kridner [Sun, 8 Aug 2010 11:57:44 +0000 (06:57 -0500)]
edituserscr: created from editbootscr

8 years agoec2build.sh: update OE rev
Jason Kridner [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 23:08:50 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: update OE rev

8 years agotestcamera: created
Jason Kridner [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 23:08:29 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
testcamera: created

8 years agoec2build.sh: make sure oebb.sh is up-to-date
Jason Kridner [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 14:37:44 +0000 (09:37 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: make sure oebb.sh is up-to-date

8 years agoec2build.sh: updated build revision
Jason Kridner [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 14:28:38 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: updated build revision

This one adds camera support to the kernel bootargs.

8 years agoec2build.sh: need to add comments later...
Jason Kridner [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 13:46:04 +0000 (08:46 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: need to add comments later...

8 years agoec2build.sh: save off sd with deploy
Jason Kridner [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 01:54:40 +0000 (20:54 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: save off sd with deploy

8 years agotestuserbtn: switched from GPIO to evtest
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 20:27:36 +0000 (15:27 -0500)]
testuserbtn: switched from GPIO to evtest

8 years agoec2build.sh: skip the extra download cache for now
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 20:12:25 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: skip the extra download cache for now

Logic needs to be cleaned up and I need to decide on an approach of S3
vs. EBS and how people might be able to use the cache if they aren't
using Amazon Web Services.  The cache needs to be stable around a
release to be sure that we don't lose any sources.

Also updated revision to a version with camera patches.

8 years agoec2build.sh: update revision
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 20:10:27 +0000 (15:10 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: update revision

8 years agoec2build.sh: cleaned up some quoting in 'build-sd'
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:42:42 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: cleaned up some quoting in 'build-sd'

8 years agoec2build.sh: made it easier to continue
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 17:37:41 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: made it easier to continue

This script still is focused on building once from scratch, but I will
evolve it over time to get better lift out of saved downloads and add a
couple aspects of iterative building.

8 years agotestled: fix quoting errors
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 16:28:56 +0000 (11:28 -0500)]
testled: fix quoting errors

Escaping the colons made for a broken script.  Also, we want to set the
trigger last to avoid setting the brightness to 0 in a mode that adjusts
the brightness automatically.

8 years agotestaudio: switch from bash to sh
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 16:17:31 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
testaudio: switch from bash to sh

The validaiton image doesn't include bash.

8 years agoec2build.sh: finally fixed 'build-sd'
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 14:41:38 +0000 (09:41 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: finally fixed 'build-sd'

8 years agoec2build.sh: fixed escaping on md5sum
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 04:48:09 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: fixed escaping on md5sum

I'm still getting the behavior that the image is blank.

8 years agoec2build.sh: add list.html to each SD build folder
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 04:44:37 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: add list.html to each SD build folder

8 years agoec2build.sh: fixed escaping in gzip command
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 04:43:24 +0000 (23:43 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: fixed escaping in gzip command

8 years agoec2build.sh: had DEPLOY_DIR setting in wrong place
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 04:39:40 +0000 (23:39 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: had DEPLOY_DIR setting in wrong place

8 years agoFix attempts for creating SD card images
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 04:31:58 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
Fix attempts for creating SD card images

8 years agolist.html: list within a subfolder
Jason Kridner [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 03:43:07 +0000 (22:43 -0500)]
list.html: list within a subfolder

This uses the 'prefix' argument to list only the contents below a
certain subfolder.  The behavior is still highly non-intuitive for most
web users when given deep directory trees.

8 years agoec2builid.sh: altered find-instance logic
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 18:07:01 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
ec2builid.sh: altered find-instance logic

Find-instance now always waits for a running instance.  This script is
really just focused on running a single AMI per invocation, which should
simplify much of the logic.

8 years agoec2build.sh: upped OE version number
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 15:58:59 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: upped OE version number

This version includes a networking patch that might get the Ethernet
port on the xM to show up automatically with DHCP.

8 years agoec2build.sh: stab in the dark
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 15:09:45 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: stab in the dark

The image doesn't seem to have any of the files.  This is just a stab in
the dark to try to fix it.

8 years agosilly clean-up
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 05:42:46 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
silly clean-up

8 years agoec2build.sh: build SD card image
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 05:36:02 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: build SD card image

Instead of using mksdimg.sh, just put a simplified version of the logic
directly into this script to build an SD card image from the output in
the OE deploy directory.

8 years agomksdimg.sh: added additional files
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 05:35:04 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
mksdimg.sh: added additional files

Place some additional files on the SD card.

8 years agolist.html: move escape codes to link only
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 02:01:04 +0000 (21:01 -0500)]
list.html: move escape codes to link only

8 years agolist.html: added fix for '+' signs
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 01:42:23 +0000 (20:42 -0500)]
list.html: added fix for '+' signs

8 years agoec2build.sh: working build
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 01:17:22 +0000 (20:17 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: working build

Also updated to save off deploy directory onto S3.

8 years agolist.html: Initial commit
Jason Kridner [Wed, 4 Aug 2010 01:16:26 +0000 (20:16 -0500)]
list.html: Initial commit

This enables listing of S3 files via a web browser.

8 years agoec2build.sh: several updates
Jason Kridner [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 19:06:14 +0000 (14:06 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: several updates

* Added missing python dependency
* Added rsync for S3 folder

8 years agoec2build.sh: enough to kick off a build
Jason Kridner [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 18:14:06 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: enough to kick off a build

8 years agotestled: updated to work on latest release
Jason Kridner [Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:53:38 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
testled: updated to work on latest release

Fixed several issues.

8 years agomksdimg.sh: Made simple for a single FAT partition
Jason Kridner [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 19:17:01 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
mksdimg.sh: Made simple for a single FAT partition

8 years agomksdimg.sh: brought in from ESC project
Jason Kridner [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 17:47:52 +0000 (12:47 -0500)]
mksdimg.sh: brought in from ESC project

8 years agoreadgpio: script to monitor status of a GPIO pin
Jason Kridner [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 20:39:38 +0000 (15:39 -0500)]
readgpio: script to monitor status of a GPIO pin

8 years agoFixed some file names
Jason Kridner [Sun, 18 Jul 2010 05:19:51 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
Fixed some file names

8 years agoec2build.sh: consolidated volume status checks
Jason Kridner [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 23:30:18 +0000 (18:30 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: consolidated volume status checks

8 years agoRenamed svideotest -> testsvideo
Jason Kridner [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 23:13:33 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
Renamed svideotest -> testsvideo

8 years agoec2build.sh: forgot
Jason Kridner [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 23:12:52 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: forgot

8 years agoec2build.sh: attempts at performance tuning
Jason Kridner [Thu, 15 Jul 2010 02:11:07 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: attempts at performance tuning

8 years agoec2build.sh: added partially processed AMI
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 12:53:20 +0000 (07:53 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: added partially processed AMI

The new AMI (ami-f0917a99) has OE installed on it already.

8 years agoec2build.sh: updated AMI creation
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 12:33:18 +0000 (07:33 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: updated AMI creation

8 years agoec2build.sh: added var names for the directories
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 11:48:00 +0000 (06:48 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: added var names for the directories

8 years agoec2build: added additional parallelism
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 11:44:37 +0000 (06:44 -0500)]
ec2build: added additional parallelism

8 years agoec2build: moved downloads from builds to sources
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 11:20:58 +0000 (06:20 -0500)]
ec2build: moved downloads from builds to sources

8 years agoec2build.sh: added tmpfs for build work
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 11:15:38 +0000 (06:15 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: added tmpfs for build work

8 years agoec2build.sh: Installed ec2 tools
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 10:42:21 +0000 (05:42 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: Installed ec2 tools

8 years agomkddimage: move from gzip to bzip2
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 10:03:53 +0000 (05:03 -0500)]
mkddimage: move from gzip to bzip2

8 years agoec2build: Added s3 fuse storage
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 10:03:20 +0000 (05:03 -0500)]
ec2build: Added s3 fuse storage

8 years agoec2build.sh: just moving stuff around
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 08:00:06 +0000 (03:00 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: just moving stuff around

8 years agoec2build.sh: added non-interactive dash disable
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 07:44:13 +0000 (02:44 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: added non-interactive dash disable

See http://forum.nginx.org/read.php?26,12659,13302

8 years agoec2build.sh: ignore AMI already being set
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 07:10:28 +0000 (02:10 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: ignore AMI already being set

8 years agoec2build.sh: avoid fingerprint check on first login
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 06:56:12 +0000 (01:56 -0500)]
ec2build.sh: avoid fingerprint check on first login

8 years agoStarted script for building on EC2
Jason Kridner [Wed, 14 Jul 2010 06:26:08 +0000 (01:26 -0500)]
Started script for building on EC2

8 years agoSilly scripts to try to capture small steps
Jason Kridner [Sun, 23 May 2010 22:40:56 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
Silly scripts to try to capture small steps

8 years agoFixed up to run on the BeagleBoard
Jason Kridner [Sat, 22 May 2010 23:40:00 +0000 (01:40 +0200)]
Fixed up to run on the BeagleBoard

8 years agoPatch needs cleaning
Jason Kridner [Sat, 22 May 2010 23:22:46 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
Patch needs cleaning

8 years agoAdded errors for missing utilities
Jason Kridner [Sat, 22 May 2010 08:28:11 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Added errors for missing utilities

8 years agoEnabled to work in busybox only environment
Jason Kridner [Sat, 22 May 2010 05:42:36 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
Enabled to work in busybox only environment

* Mount boot partition if not already mounted
* Set EDITOR to nano if not already set

8 years agoPulled in mkcard.txt to format SD cards
Jason Kridner [Sat, 22 May 2010 05:27:55 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
Pulled in mkcard.txt to format SD cards

This is for use on the BeagleBoard itself, in addition to Linux desktops.  I
plan to extend this with some options to pull down some images to create a
new validation image SD card from your BeagleBoard.

Source is from:
http://www.angstrom-distribution.org/demo/beagleboard/mkcard.txt

8 years agoUsed tv variable to point to display1
Jason Kridner [Thu, 20 May 2010 07:10:01 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Used tv variable to point to display1

8 years agoAdjusted timing and prompts
Jason Kridner [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:52:17 +0000 (06:52 +0200)]
Adjusted timing and prompts

8 years agoSimple script to test the ALSA audio capture/playback
Jason Kridner [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:47:20 +0000 (06:47 +0200)]
Simple script to test the ALSA audio capture/playback

Upon starting this script, 10 seconds of audio will be recorded and
then played back.

8 years agoSlight behavior clean-up
Jason Kridner [Sun, 16 May 2010 04:33:58 +0000 (06:33 +0200)]
Slight behavior clean-up

* Put temporary script in /tmp, rather than the current directory.
* Added status messages