[build] Bring gnome-doc-utils autofoo into the tree
authorAaron Bockover <abockover@novell.com>
Mon, 30 Aug 2010 18:35:25 +0000 (14:35 -0400)
committerBertrand Lorentz <bertrand.lorentz@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Sep 2010 20:44:09 +0000 (22:44 +0200)
commita00d0e9a1f5b8ebf8594c33726ada702219e6e7f
tree34330508c92cfe5eb36399732f0c9c0f90a53a15
parent329627fb7f4e4857e2bd1393e019bcdc9de3af91
[build] Bring gnome-doc-utils autofoo into the tree

gnome-doc-utils' build is a nightmare. I try to make this a little saner
and safer by not running gnome-doc-prepare in autogen. Doing this the
way we were doing it means it's possible for a tarball to be released
without the necessary m4 and .make includes.

It's very tricky and gross to /optionally/ support gnome-doc-utils in
the build. Because of this, both the required .m4 and .make files are
included explicitly in the tree now, which means they must be updated as
well, when fixes are introduced upstream. Tough luck.

Also, I reintroduce the fact that ENABLE_SK is only defined when
GNOME_DOC_INIT is called. When this is called, there's a mandatory
pkg-config requirement for gnome-doc-utils. Therefore, we only call
GNOME_DOC_INIT if we actually want to enable gnome-doc-utils support. If
the support is disabled, we still need to ensure ENABLE_SK is defined,
so this is now defined to false before any possible call to
GNOME_DOC_INIT, which can override ENABLE_SK to whatever it pleases.

Gross.

Signed-off-by: Bertrand Lorentz <bertrand.lorentz@gmail.com>
.gitignore
autogen.sh
build/gnome-doc-utils.make [new file with mode: 0644]
build/m4/gnome-doc-utils.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
build/m4/shamrock/gnome-doc.m4
help/Makefile.am