appstream:software-center.git
9 years agoMerge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk launchpad-trunk
Michal Hrusecky [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 06:00:13 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
Merge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk

9 years ago* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011567:
Gary Lasker [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 03:01:50 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011567:
  - add F1 key as accelerator for opening Help (LP: #1011567)

9 years ago* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011567:
Gary Lasker [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 02:59:19 +0000 (22:59 -0400)]
* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011567:
  - add F1 key as accelerator for opening Help (LP: #1011567)

9 years ago* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011605:
Gary Lasker [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 02:48:13 +0000 (22:48 -0400)]
* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011605:
  - update copyright date in the About window (LP: #1011605)

9 years ago* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011605:
Gary Lasker [Tue, 12 Jun 2012 02:43:17 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp1011605:
  - update copyright date in the About window (LP: #1011605)

9 years agoMerge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk
Michal Hrusecky [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 18:00:15 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Merge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk

9 years agoTRIVIAL: .bzr-builddeb/default.conf: update for rename of how the tests are run
Michael Vogt [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 16:06:53 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
TRIVIAL: .bzr-builddeb/default.conf: update for rename of how the tests are run

9 years agomerged lp:~nataliabidart/software-center/the-organizer
Michael Vogt [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 15:58:19 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
merged lp:~nataliabidart/software-center/the-organizer

9 years agoMerged trunk in.
Natalia B. Bidart [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 14:50:53 +0000 (11:50 -0300)]
Merged trunk in.

9 years agoMerge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk
Michal Hrusecky [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 14:00:13 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Merge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk

9 years agomerged from the 5.2 branch (but revert debian/control Bzr-Vcs change as we don't...
Michael Vogt [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 10:00:20 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
merged from the 5.2 branch (but revert debian/control Bzr-Vcs change as we don't want this in trunk)

9 years agomerged lp:~gary-lasker/software-center/previous-purchase-sorting-lp873104
Michael Vogt [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 09:43:02 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
merged lp:~gary-lasker/software-center/previous-purchase-sorting-lp873104

9 years agomerged lp:~gary-lasker/software-center/update-vcs-bzr-link-for-5.2
Michael Vogt [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 09:07:45 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
merged lp:~gary-lasker/software-center/update-vcs-bzr-link-for-5.2

9 years agokill some excess whitespace
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 23:42:50 +0000 (19:42 -0400)]
kill some excess whitespace

9 years agoMerge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk
Michal Hrusecky [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 22:35:05 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Merge ../software-center into launchpad-trunk

9 years agoget the header label in the standard way using the standard value for purchased items...
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 22:25:08 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
get the header label in the standard way using the standard value for purchased items for the origin, 'software-center-agent'

9 years agoTRIVIAL: pep8 fixes
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 22:01:48 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
TRIVIAL: pep8 fixes

9 years agoremove unused field from DisplayState class
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 21:53:59 +0000 (17:53 -0400)]
remove unused field from DisplayState class

9 years agocorrectly clear any search terms when displaying the list of previous purchases
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 21:29:12 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
correctly clear any search terms when displaying the list of previous purchases

9 years agodon't lose the action bar clear
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 21:15:43 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
don't lose the action bar clear

9 years agofix the lobby flash, all working fine now
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 21:12:26 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
fix the lobby flash, all working fine now

9 years agoworking now, but flashes the lobby quickly before showing the previous purchases...
Gary Lasker [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 05:08:02 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
working now, but flashes the lobby quickly before showing the previous purchases currently

9 years ago* debian/control:
Gary Lasker [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 22:05:52 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
* debian/control:
  - remove recommends for gir1.2-launchpad-integration-3.0 as it is no
    longer needed (many thanks Robert Ancell)

9 years ago* debian/control:
Gary Lasker [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 21:48:59 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
* debian/control:
  - remove recommends for gir1.2-launchpad-integration-3.0 as it is no
    longer needed (many thanks Robert Ancell)

9 years agoremove recommends for gir1.2-launchpad-integration-3.0, it's not used anymore (thanks...
Gary Lasker [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 21:46:37 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
remove recommends for gir1.2-launchpad-integration-3.0, it's not used anymore (thanks Robert Ancell)

9 years agoTRIVIAL: pyflakes fixes
Gary Lasker [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 21:35:17 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
TRIVIAL: pyflakes fixes

9 years ago* debian/control:
Gary Lasker [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 20:14:52 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
* debian/control:
  - update vcs link to point to the 5.2 branch

9 years agoupdate the Vcs-Bzr link for the 5.2 branch
Gary Lasker [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 19:59:28 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
update the Vcs-Bzr link for the 5.2 branch

9 years agomerged from the 5.2 branch
Michael Vogt [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 11:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
merged from the 5.2 branch

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp967036-2:
Gary Lasker [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 05:02:21 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp967036-2:
  - fix unicode error crash for people running with the
    LANGUAGE=zh_CN.UTF-8 or zh_TW.UTF-8 (LP: #967036)

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp971776:
Gary Lasker [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 04:42:07 +0000 (00:42 -0400)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp971776:
  - fix crash when a downloaded image is invalid for whatever
    reason (network issues, proxy issues, pay-wall in between)
    (LP: #971776)

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp970627:
Gary Lasker [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 02:06:40 +0000 (22:06 -0400)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp970627:
  - fix intermittent crash when expunging the cache (LP: #970627)

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp752376
Michael Vogt [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 18:54:42 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp752376

9 years agoremove some code duplication
Michael Vogt [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 18:53:06 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
remove some code duplication

9 years agosoftwarecenter/ui/gtk3/widgets/labels.py: fix hardware label for LANGUAGE=zh_CN.UTF...
Michael Vogt [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 09:15:00 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
softwarecenter/ui/gtk3/widgets/labels.py: fix hardware label for LANGUAGE=zh_CN.UTF-8 (and zh_TW.UTF-8), LP: #967036

9 years agodo not crash if a invalid image file got downloaded (e.g. proxy issues etc), LP:...
Michael Vogt [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 07:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
do not crash if a invalid image file got downloaded (e.g. proxy issues etc), LP: #971776

9 years agofix crash in expunge-cache when the fs changes while the files are read
Michael Vogt [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 06:57:22 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
fix crash in expunge-cache when the fs changes while the files are read

9 years agoreleasing version 5.2.3
Michael Vogt [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 16:47:05 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
releasing version 5.2.3

9 years agoRemoved unnecessary file prefix regex
Robert Roth [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 11:06:20 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
Removed unnecessary file prefix regex

9 years agoFixed to work with multiple path separators by normalizing the file path
Robert Roth [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 11:05:29 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
Fixed to work with multiple path separators by normalizing the file path

9 years agoOpen deb files with file:// prefix (LP: #752376)
Robert Roth [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 05:42:00 +0000 (08:42 +0300)]
Open deb files with file:// prefix (LP: #752376)

9 years agoreleasing version 5.3.0
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 19:14:37 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
releasing version 5.3.0

9 years agomerged 5.2
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 17:54:31 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
merged 5.2

9 years agodebian/changelog: 5.2.3 is UNRELEASED again because of a last minute change of plans...
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 17:53:01 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
debian/changelog: 5.2.3 is UNRELEASED again because of a last minute change of plans for the 5.2.2.2 SRU for HIB

9 years agomerged bzr+ssh://bazaar.launchpad.net/~mvo/software-center/hib-timeout/
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 17:51:05 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
merged bzr+ssh://bazaar.launchpad.net/~mvo/software-center/hib-timeout/

9 years agoreleasing version 5.2.2.2
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 17:32:42 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
releasing version 5.2.2.2

9 years agoreleasing version 5.2.2.2
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 15:40:22 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
releasing version 5.2.2.2

9 years agotweak timeout for the software-center-agent for the HIB
Michael Vogt [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:23:16 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
tweak timeout for the software-center-agent for the HIB

9 years agomerge lp:~mvo/software-center/piston-generic-helper-offline-mod, many thanks mvo
Gary Lasker [Thu, 31 May 2012 19:55:28 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
merge lp:~mvo/software-center/piston-generic-helper-offline-mod, many thanks mvo

9 years agoRevert changes to tests/__init__.py.
Natalia B. Bidart [Thu, 31 May 2012 14:08:10 +0000 (11:08 -0300)]
Revert changes to tests/__init__.py.

9 years agoRun-test script cleanup.
Natalia B. Bidart [Thu, 31 May 2012 12:55:41 +0000 (09:55 -0300)]
Run-test script cleanup.

9 years agoRemove print debug statements.
Natalia B. Bidart [Thu, 31 May 2012 12:50:01 +0000 (09:50 -0300)]
Remove print debug statements.

9 years agoMerged trunk in.
Natalia B. Bidart [Thu, 31 May 2012 12:28:46 +0000 (09:28 -0300)]
Merged trunk in.

9 years agoRestore GObject.timeout_add for the PackageStatusBar.
Natalia B. Bidart [Thu, 31 May 2012 12:27:22 +0000 (09:27 -0300)]
Restore GObject.timeout_add for the PackageStatusBar.

9 years agomerged the 5.2.3 upload from lp:software-center/5.2
Michael Vogt [Thu, 31 May 2012 08:52:50 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
merged the 5.2.3 upload from lp:software-center/5.2

9 years agoreleasing version 5.2.3
Michael Vogt [Thu, 31 May 2012 08:42:11 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
releasing version 5.2.3

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/client-lp1004417:
Gary Lasker [Thu, 31 May 2012 05:01:54 +0000 (01:01 -0400)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/client-lp1004417:
  - client side fix for when exhibit package names contain
    extra whitespace (LP: #1004417)

9 years ago- Got all tests passing but only ig each one is run on a different python
Natalia B. Bidart [Wed, 30 May 2012 21:52:08 +0000 (18:52 -0300)]
- Got all tests passing but only ig each one is run on a different python
process.

9 years agoremove bogus comment
Michael Vogt [Wed, 30 May 2012 19:07:06 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
remove bogus comment

9 years agoForgot to add the follwing changes:
Natalia B. Bidart [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0300)]
Forgot to add the follwing changes:
  * Moved the testutils module to tests/utils.py.
  * Removed all unnecessary logging setup per test file.
  * Removed all unnecessary shebangs in test files.

9 years ago- Initial test cleanup:
Natalia B. Bidart [Wed, 30 May 2012 18:39:55 +0000 (15:39 -0300)]
- Initial test cleanup:
  - Renamed test/ dir to tests/.
  - Isolated test code into tests/ directory, including moving all the
    get_test_window_foo from the gtk3 production modules to
    tests/gtk3/windows.py module.
  - Removed all the calls to Gtk.main() in gtk3 tests since that blocks the
    execution of the suite.
  - Pep8 and pyflakes fixes in the files already modified in this branch.
  - Minor bug fix in the softwarecenter/log.py module when trying to create a
    log dir with proper perms.

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp1005104:
Gary Lasker [Wed, 30 May 2012 15:02:07 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp1005104:
  - fix regression in 5.2.2 (LP: #1005104) in initial navigation
    history

9 years agotest/test_scagent.py: use mock mocking
Michael Vogt [Wed, 30 May 2012 14:57:58 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
test/test_scagent.py: use mock mocking

9 years agoadd client side fix for #1004417
Michael Vogt [Wed, 30 May 2012 14:16:11 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
add client side fix for #1004417

9 years agorevert part of r3006 and add comment to ensure its clear why the code is important
Michael Vogt [Wed, 30 May 2012 12:34:44 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
revert part of r3006 and add comment to ensure its clear why the code is important

9 years agopep8 fixes
Gary Lasker [Tue, 29 May 2012 18:07:46 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
pep8 fixes

9 years agoTRIVIAL: pyflakes fix
Gary Lasker [Tue, 29 May 2012 17:57:11 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
TRIVIAL: pyflakes fix

9 years agoutils/piston-helpers/piston_generic_helper.py: add offline by default mode to piston...
Michael Vogt [Fri, 25 May 2012 11:43:33 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
utils/piston-helpers/piston_generic_helper.py: add offline by default mode to piston-generic-helper

9 years agoensure package names are striped if the server send them with whitespace
Michael Vogt [Fri, 25 May 2012 10:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
ensure package names are striped if the server send them with whitespace

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp875874
Michael Vogt [Fri, 25 May 2012 08:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp875874

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp822625
Michael Vogt [Fri, 25 May 2012 07:48:22 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp822625

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp875874
Michael Vogt [Fri, 25 May 2012 07:40:33 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp875874

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp822625
Michael Vogt [Fri, 25 May 2012 07:39:27 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/lp822625

9 years ago* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp875874:
Gary Lasker [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:38:16 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp875874:
  - Set word wrap with fallback to char wrapping for the review
    text label (LP: #875874)

9 years ago* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp822625:
Gary Lasker [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:10:52 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
* lp:~evfool/software-center/lp822625:
  - Set default value for reviewstats histogram (LP: #822625)

9 years agoSet default value for reviewstats histogram (LP: #822625)
Robert Roth [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:00:46 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
Set default value for reviewstats histogram (LP: #822625)

9 years agoSet char wrap mode fallback for review text (LP: #875874)
Robert Roth [Thu, 24 May 2012 15:52:59 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
Set char wrap mode fallback for review text (LP: #875874)

9 years agomerged from 5.2
Michael Vogt [Thu, 24 May 2012 10:10:54 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
merged from 5.2

9 years agomerged 5.2.2.1 cherry pick upload
Michael Vogt [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:55:44 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
merged 5.2.2.1 cherry pick upload

9 years agoreleasing version 5.2.2.1
Michael Vogt [Thu, 24 May 2012 08:55:21 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
releasing version 5.2.2.1

9 years ago[ Michael Vogt }
Gary Lasker [Thu, 24 May 2012 00:14:33 +0000 (20:14 -0400)]
[ Michael Vogt }
* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp1002271:
  - fix regression in 5.2.2 (LP: #1002271) for empty descriptions

9 years ago* lp:~gary-lasker/software-center/toolbar-buttons-insensitive-during-startup:
Gary Lasker [Wed, 23 May 2012 23:54:19 +0000 (19:54 -0400)]
* lp:~gary-lasker/software-center/toolbar-buttons-insensitive-during-startup:
  - re-enable the fix for LP: #999486, LP: #994341 that was inadvertently
    disabled in the 5.2.2 release

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/history-enhancements
Michael Vogt [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:09:43 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/history-enhancements

9 years agomerged lp:~evfool/software-center/specs-update
Michael Vogt [Wed, 23 May 2012 16:05:31 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
merged lp:~evfool/software-center/specs-update

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp1002271:
Michael Vogt [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:21:40 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/lp1002271:
  - fix regresion in 5.2.2 (LP: #1002271) for empty descriptions

9 years ago* lp:~mvo/software-center/test-catview-cleanup:
Gary Lasker [Wed, 23 May 2012 05:39:00 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
* lp:~mvo/software-center/test-catview-cleanup:
  - refactor unit tests for the catview

9 years agomerge 5.2 and resolve conflicts
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 15:40:01 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
merge 5.2 and resolve conflicts

9 years agomerged from 5.2
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:55:16 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
merged from 5.2

9 years agomerged lp:~nataliabidart/software-center/fix-986563
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:36:03 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
merged lp:~nataliabidart/software-center/fix-986563

9 years agoPyFlakes fixes.
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:18:49 +0000 (11:18 -0300)]
PyFlakes fixes.

9 years agoMore cleanup after review comments.
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:08:49 +0000 (11:08 -0300)]
More cleanup after review comments.

9 years agoMoving the package availability calculation to StoreDatabase.
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 13:39:12 +0000 (10:39 -0300)]
Moving the package availability calculation to StoreDatabase.

9 years agoAdding tweaks from the review.
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:57:01 +0000 (09:57 -0300)]
Adding tweaks from the review.

9 years agomerged lp:~nataliabidart/software-center/fix-965093, many thanks!
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:38:02 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
merged lp:~nataliabidart/software-center/fix-965093, many thanks!

9 years agotest/gtk3/test_catview.py: use addCleanup() instead of tearDown() as suggested by...
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:36:14 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
test/gtk3/test_catview.py: use addCleanup() instead of tearDown() as suggested by Natalia

9 years agoMerged 5.2 in.
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:34:16 +0000 (09:34 -0300)]
Merged 5.2 in.

9 years agoadd missing changelog for the lp:~evfool/software-center/lp983831 merge
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:28:10 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
add missing changelog for the lp:~evfool/software-center/lp983831 merge

9 years agomerged lp:~mvo/software-center/lp987321 after approval from kiwinote
Michael Vogt [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:23:07 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
merged lp:~mvo/software-center/lp987321 after approval from kiwinote

9 years agoApplying comment from review (set timeout id to None in Spinner once the
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:22:28 +0000 (09:22 -0300)]
Applying comment from review (set timeout id to None in Spinner once the
callback was removed).

9 years agoMerged 5.2 in.
Natalia B. Bidart [Tue, 22 May 2012 12:19:51 +0000 (09:19 -0300)]
Merged 5.2 in.