aox:aox.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 13:44:56 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next

13 years agoget rid of code to handle synthetic mailboxes
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 13:44:48 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
get rid of code to handle synthetic mailboxes

13 years agosame as the listext.cpp change
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 13:43:48 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
same as the listext.cpp change

13 years agoimplement listext more correctly
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 13:41:39 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
implement listext more correctly

uses the db much more; that's okay, it won't be really slow anyway

based on bug reports from timo

13 years agoalso use the groups and group_members table for permission checking
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 12:16:15 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
also use the groups and group_members table for permission checking

untested

also needs changes to listext, acl and aox

13 years agocompile fix for d83db9e8833d14766486b7cbcc7eced2fd6e5ddf
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 12:15:47 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
compile fix for d83db9e8833d14766486b7cbcc7eced2fd6e5ddf

13 years agonew schema 90 to support rfc 4865 and similar
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 12:15:20 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
new schema 90 to support rfc 4865 and similar

13 years agoA couple more old functions renamed.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:36:08 +0000 (13:06 +0530)]
A couple more old functions renamed.

13 years agoCompile fix.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:26:39 +0000 (12:56 +0530)]
Compile fix.

13 years agos/Oryx(User|Group)/Aox.../
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:26:06 +0000 (12:56 +0530)]
s/Oryx(User|Group)/Aox.../

13 years agoMore Oryx references.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:15:07 +0000 (12:45 +0530)]
More Oryx references.

13 years agoUpdate list instructions.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:05:10 +0000 (12:35 +0530)]
Update list instructions.

13 years agoDelete oryx(7), update other manpages.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:04:14 +0000 (12:34 +0530)]
Delete oryx(7), update other manpages.

13 years agos/info@oryx.com/info@aox.org/g
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 06:58:39 +0000 (12:28 +0530)]
s/info@oryx.com/info@aox.org/g

13 years agoChange the copyright message.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 06:53:45 +0000 (12:23 +0530)]
Change the copyright message.

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:15:28 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next

13 years agoremove all links to oryx.com
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 14:15:03 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
remove all links to oryx.com

13 years agouse INSTALLROOT for all installation
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 11:14:48 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
use INSTALLROOT for all installation

13 years agoquote ACL stuff correctly (from timo)
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 07:37:59 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
quote ACL stuff correctly (from timo)

13 years agocorrect capability for 5258
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:50:24 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
correct capability for 5258

13 years agowrite text for aox help help
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:35:18 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
write text for aox help help

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 13:30:38 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next

Conflicts:

message/injector.cpp

13 years agofor cleaner log files
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 13:25:11 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
for cleaner log files

13 years agoapply allow-plaintext-access to message submission.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 13:24:08 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
apply allow-plaintext-access to message submission.

can back this out again if people think it's a bad idea.

13 years agobetter comments in the default cf file
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 13:23:49 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
better comments in the default cf file

13 years agonextmodseq must increase when pop deletes mail
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 13:22:55 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
nextmodseq must increase when pop deletes mail

13 years agoemit 4xx errors for all database-related errors.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 13:16:23 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
emit 4xx errors for all database-related errors.

13 years agodon't bother retrying if we don't have a transaction
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 12:53:55 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
don't bother retrying if we don't have a transaction

the theory here is that only db (race/shutdown) effects can cause
heisenbugs. if we run into an error before we get to talk to the db, we
might as well give up the injection.

13 years agodo not double the message list in case of helper table races
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 12:36:32 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
do not double the message list in case of helper table races

13 years agospeling
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Fri, 22 May 2009 07:24:53 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
speling

13 years agodifferent syntax for literals in the two directions?
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 20 May 2009 12:03:58 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
different syntax for literals in the two directions?

we'll just accept both kinds coming from the client. poor client.

13 years agonoop. from the rfc-to-be.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 20 May 2009 11:56:56 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
noop. from the rfc-to-be.

13 years agothe rest of RENAMESCRIPT
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 20 May 2009 11:44:44 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
the rest of RENAMESCRIPT

13 years agoadd RENAMESCRIPT
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 20 May 2009 11:42:16 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
add RENAMESCRIPT

fix size tests (:over 500 and so on), which were completely broken

13 years agothe rfc says to advertise VERSION
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 20 May 2009 11:31:15 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
the rfc says to advertise VERSION

13 years agochange the managesieve default
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 20 May 2009 11:10:57 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
change the managesieve default

the drafts always said 2000; the rfc will say 4190-but-use-srv-first

probably a 3.2.0 kind of change

13 years agohandle bogus but strangely legal ORCPT acceptably. postfix sent those.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Fri, 15 May 2009 08:03:27 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
handle bogus but strangely legal ORCPT acceptably. postfix sent those.

    rcpt to:<x@y> orcpt=rfc822;z

That 'z' is not an RFC822 address, but 'z' doesn't have to be the kind of
address named before the semicolon. weird.

also adds some kind of handling for orcpt. we might do more, but this is
at least something.

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 13 May 2009 10:32:37 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next

13 years agoget rid of Allocator::release()
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 13 May 2009 10:31:36 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
get rid of Allocator::release()

it may be involved in the random tlsproxy blowups, not sure. anyway it's
difficult to verify the function and now that BlockShift is just 17 it
saves little RAM.

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 11 May 2009 12:57:19 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next

13 years agorandom notes
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 11 May 2009 12:56:55 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
random notes

13 years agonotify can now be parsed, apparently faultlessly
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 11 May 2009 12:56:45 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
notify can now be parsed, apparently faultlessly

13 years agouse smaller blockshift to waste less space
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 11 May 2009 12:56:22 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
use smaller blockshift to waste less space

13 years agoallow deleting users even though deleted_messages refers to users.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 19:59:37 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
allow deleting users even though deleted_messages refers to users.

we could either change dm.deleted_by to be the login name or do what this
change does. best to discuss that BEFORE merging this to master.

13 years agoanother address parsing workaround
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 14:29:06 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
another address parsing workaround

at this stage, I seriously doubt that there's anything we reject

13 years agosome mac utils sends c-t: multipart/appledouble. cope.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 12:27:48 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
some mac utils sends c-t: multipart/appledouble. cope.

13 years agosquirrelmail sends c-t: /, so accept it
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 12:18:39 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
squirrelmail sends c-t: /, so accept it

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 07:23:45 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next

13 years agohandle To: " x @ example.com "
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Mon, 27 Apr 2009 07:23:20 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
handle To: " x @ example.com "

13 years agoDon't mention $PGSQL here.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 11:53:20 +0000 (17:23 +0530)]
Don't mention $PGSQL here.

It made at least one person think it meant an environment variable.

13 years agoFetch r_p.action in all branches.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 15:49:25 +0000 (21:19 +0530)]
Fetch r_p.action in all branches.

info: 1/7694/1/1/7: 2009-04-21 17:10:32.548 Dequeueing query "select duration, selector, id from retention_policies where mailbox=any($1) and action='retain'" ($1='{1,2,3,4}') on backend 1 (with 1 rows)
error: 1/7694/1/1/7: 2009-04-21 17:10:32.548 Note: Column "action" does not exist

13 years agosyntax
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 09:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
syntax

13 years agoimplicit/tagless commands cannot fail
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 09:35:33 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
implicit/tagless commands cannot fail

(those are things like the STORE that's silently executed to set \seen on
some FETCHes)

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 08:35:11 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down.oryx.com/oryx/aox into next

13 years agodon't try to handle it when the bodyparts insert fails.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 08:33:23 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
don't try to handle it when the bodyparts insert fails.

the code used to think that it was a race and could be easily handled by
restarting the subtransaction. that's not the case. the race is gone since
schema 74, so if that insert breaks, it's an unanticipated error.

13 years agoDoc fixes suggested by Holger Schurig.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Tue, 21 Apr 2009 01:32:30 +0000 (07:02 +0530)]
Doc fixes suggested by Holger Schurig.

13 years agoDon't segfault if aox is run as just 'aox'.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 09:31:32 +0000 (15:01 +0530)]
Don't segfault if aox is run as just 'aox'.

13 years agooptimise message-id searches so they can use an index
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Fri, 17 Apr 2009 12:40:07 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
optimise message-id searches so they can use an index

13 years agountypofy
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:14:46 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
untypofy

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:07:30 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next

13 years agoIMAP notify might be close to working now
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:02:48 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
IMAP notify might be close to working now

nothing happens with the parsed data, but the data might just be there

13 years agodon't advertise NOTIFY
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 14:02:04 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
don't advertise NOTIFY

we want to advertise NOTIFY and THREAD=* at the same time, so whip doesn't
bleat so much

13 years agoDecode "indefinite form" lengths in LDAP responses.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 12:11:11 +0000 (17:41 +0530)]
Decode "indefinite form" lengths in LDAP responses.

This is needed to interoperate with Active Directory.

The patch was contributed by Jason Weathered; applied with some minor
corrections (we make sure we have the entire length before we remove
anything, even the type byte, so that repeated calls to parse() with
incomplete input work correctly; and fail() on length errors).

13 years agomention the source
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 11:20:31 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
mention the source

13 years agomake the notify command do something (an indirect noop)
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 10:05:30 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
make the notify command do something (an indirect noop)

13 years agomore on IMAP notify
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 09:58:37 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
more on IMAP notify

still doesn't do anything, though

13 years agoudoc
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 09:36:41 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
udoc

13 years agodead code to implement IMAP notify
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 08:14:23 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
dead code to implement IMAP notify

13 years agodone or so
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 12:33:23 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
done or so

13 years agosome spammers send c-t-e in c-t. fixify.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 11:07:38 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
some spammers send c-t-e in c-t. fixify.

13 years agotreat this as an empty address list: To: A<@localhost>
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 11:06:38 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
treat this as an empty address list: To: A<@localhost>

13 years agohandle spam with conflicting mime boundaries (arbitrarily)
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 10:09:17 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
handle spam with conflicting mime boundaries (arbitrarily)

13 years agohandle c-t: imagep/; filename="a..jpg" (.. used not to)
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 10:00:10 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
handle c-t: imagep/; filename="a..jpg" (.. used not to)

13 years agohaving two conflicting c-t-e fields is bad
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:52:08 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
having two conflicting c-t-e fields is bad

13 years agouse just one transaction for reparse:
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 09:32:10 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
use just one transaction for reparse:
 - should prevent 'enqueue after commit'
 - modseqs are right
 - either the db work fails or it finishes

13 years agoeliminate messy thoughtless code. write simple stuff.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 08:52:43 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
eliminate messy thoughtless code. write simple stuff.

13 years agomake the forker more careful:
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:59:46 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
make the forker more careful:

 - don't fork more than twice in quick succession
 - quit if children keep failing

13 years agotry another hack to have the servers die well.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:50:24 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
try another hack to have the servers die well.

if any server receives SIGTERM or SIGKILL, then we propagate that to the
parent and all (other) children, no matter who received the signal first.

SIGSEGV is not propataged, of course.

13 years agotry to not be a fork bomb
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:40:22 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
try to not be a fork bomb

13 years agounfuck previous change
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:14:10 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
unfuck previous change

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:11:24 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next

13 years agoTo: <@host> is as bad as To: @host
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:06:53 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
To: <@host> is as bad as To: @host

13 years agoanother parser workaround: content-type: text/
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 13:02:29 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
another parser workaround: content-type: text/

13 years agoInclude string.h to compile on OpenBSD.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 01:48:39 +0000 (07:18 +0530)]
Include string.h to compile on OpenBSD.

(Thanks to Pierre-Emmanuel André for the fix.)

13 years agoUse E'' syntax for escapes to avoid warnings.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 22:34:36 +0000 (04:04 +0530)]
Use E'' syntax for escapes to avoid warnings.

13 years agoFix typo.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:03:21 +0000 (17:33 +0530)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoMust have been something I overlooked. Works now.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:02:51 +0000 (17:32 +0530)]
Must have been something I overlooked. Works now.

13 years agoInsert username, not id.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 12:02:12 +0000 (17:32 +0530)]
Insert username, not id.

13 years agomake the fork()er work
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 10:40:51 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
make the fork()er work

13 years agounfuck the fork()er
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 10:23:36 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
unfuck the fork()er

13 years agoroll back the SIGSEGV handler. it smelled too much.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 10:10:20 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
roll back the SIGSEGV handler. it smelled too much.

13 years agoMerge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 10:07:49 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'next' of ssh://down/oryx/aox into next

13 years agotry to restart the server if a child dies
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 10:07:26 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
try to restart the server if a child dies

13 years agomore doc
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 09:58:32 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
more doc

13 years agoa little bit of verbiage
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 09:54:50 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
a little bit of verbiage

13 years agodon't copy the Deleted flag when copying messages.
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 09:30:38 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
don't copy the Deleted flag when copying messages.

shouldn't make much of a difference; clients copying in order to move
should copy before setting Deleted. but it's more right than wrong.

13 years agoAide-mémoire.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 20:33:53 +0000 (02:03 +0530)]
Aide-mémoire.

13 years agoMunsiari schedule update.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 20:32:18 +0000 (02:02 +0530)]
Munsiari schedule update.

13 years agoSchema #89: relieve the death grip of connections.userid on users.
Abhijit Menon-Sen [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 19:45:50 +0000 (01:15 +0530)]
Schema #89: relieve the death grip of connections.userid on users.

This allows 'aox delete user' to delete a user that has ever logged in.

13 years agonew command 'aox check database'
Arnt Gulbrandsen [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 14:40:02 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
new command 'aox check database'

performs a number of sanity checks. should be completely RO.

maybe aox should have a way to say 'I do not want to be superuser'. does
it already have such a way?

untested.