media device collection: more consistent handling of compilations
authorMatěj Laitl <matej@laitl.cz>
Sat, 10 Dec 2011 14:27:06 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
committerMatěj Laitl <matej@laitl.cz>
Tue, 20 Dec 2011 11:27:24 +0000 (12:27 +0100)
commita8f1da1af7f3c3e2c2f99141ddb15e9dfa203932
treeb89ad612b07b569ca1bf9e7799bf82cda07aa55c
parent2e73dd379d51a5df37e996cd392b98fd66191daf
media device collection: more consistent handling of compilations

This makes handling of compilation albums consistent across:
 * Amarok collection
 * iPod viewed in Amarok
 * iPod viewed on itself

The code used to determine best guess album artist in
ScanResultProcessor was factored into ArtistHelper for reusability,
ArtistHelper is now exported in amaroklib.

This should definitely fix bug 232072. (or better - I'm not able to
reproduce it with this patch applied)

BUG: 232072
FIXED-IN: 2.6
DIGEST: compilation handling on iPod improved
ChangeLog
src/CMakeLists.txt
src/core-impl/collections/db/ScanResultProcessor.cpp
src/core-impl/collections/db/sql/CMakeLists.txt
src/core-impl/collections/mediadevicecollection/handler/MediaDeviceHandler.cpp
src/core-impl/collections/mediadevicecollection/handler/MediaDeviceHandler.h
src/core-impl/collections/support/ArtistHelper.cpp
src/core-impl/collections/support/ArtistHelper.h