davinci:mcasp: Fix audio pll (pll-p) configure bug
authorHebbar, Gururaja <gururaja.hebbar@ti.com>
Sat, 16 Jun 2012 03:16:48 +0000 (08:46 +0530)
committerHebbar, Gururaja <gururaja.hebbar@ti.com>
Sat, 16 Jun 2012 09:09:43 +0000 (14:39 +0530)
commit4d58e1f517868efab1dc6a2b5c9f52b8da0f62b8
treea85100737f2832ae18881ec8be58aad7810e10e1
parent829ac14e486b5a38cfb2b9b93fc44d0521298105
davinci:mcasp: Fix audio pll (pll-p) configure bug

In sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.c

data = snd_soc_read(codec, AIC3X_PLL_PROGA_REG);
snd_soc_write(codec, AIC3X_PLL_PROGA_REG,
      data | (pll_p << PLLP_SHIFT));

In the above code pll-p value is OR'ed with previous value without
clearing it.

Currently it seems pll-p value doesn't change across Sampling frequency
(it stays at 1).

However on some platforms (like AM335x EVM-SK), pll-p may have different
values across different sampling frequencies. In such case, above code
configures the pll with a wrong value.
Because of this bug, when a audio stream is played with pll value
different from previous stream, audio is heard as stretched.

Fix the same by clearing the mask and then writing the value.

Signed-off-by: Hebbar, Gururaja <gururaja.hebbar@ti.com>
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.c
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.h