AM335x: Provide the Actual min/max values of the Touch Screen am335x-kernel-3.2
authorUmakanta Patro <umakanta.patro@ti.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 11:34:36 +0000 (17:04 +0530)
committerUmakanta Patro <umakanta.patro@ti.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 08:47:47 +0000 (14:17 +0530)
commitfe511ccb76fcce221543b76609796174630334a8
tree5b587013ae40992eaca33a31bea9680ef3e1ebef
parent244363fee6c9a3107b2371269d6ff7ab0d044e5d
AM335x: Provide the Actual min/max values of the Touch Screen

This patch adds the touch screen minimum and maximum values to the board file.
The ti_tscadc driver uses this platform data to specify the adc reading range.

Based on the patch submitted by Matthias Kaehlcke to Rowboat:
https://groups.google.com/d/topic/rowboat/sE_OqvfCfss/discussion

The Min/Max values are tuned and tested on the following board revisions:
  - AM335xEVM Rev. 1.1A and 1.2A.
  - Beaglebone LCD7 Cape Rev. A1 and A2.
For other revisions, if required the Min/Max values need to be tuned again.

Change-Id: I5880eb516a3cb749610bc329ecd0307e2b460dc3
Signed-off-by: Matthias Kaehlcke <matthias@kaehlcke.net>
Signed-off-by: Umakanta Patro <umakanta.patro@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/board-am335xevm.c
drivers/input/touchscreen/ti_tscadc.c
include/linux/input/ti_tscadc.h