drivers: net: ethernet: cpsw: dual-emac: Untag VLAN id 0 on Egress
authorMugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 12:11:40 +0000 (17:41 +0530)
committerPankaj Bharadiya <pankaj.bharadiya@ti.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2012 12:03:18 +0000 (17:33 +0530)
commit04f2245b98fb7baf6b10d3e5e35fc43e9e9d2864
treef1fe97f481a49cb22b4e43a03da6baa53866d966
parented9bc0b51e728e2ba1f96e1da4687e260755655d
drivers: net: ethernet: cpsw: dual-emac: Untag VLAN id 0 on Egress

On egress, packets are sent with VLAN id 0, as ALE is in VLAN-aware mode and
port VLAN of host port is zero. Due to VLAN id 0 tagged packet, VLAN unaware
external device will drop the packet so VLAN id 0 must be untagged on egress

Signed-off-by: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c