Fix #2494676 (escalated by VZW) DO NOT MERGE beagle-eclair beagle-eclair-0x4 beagle-eclair-0x5
authorMarc Blank <mblank@google.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2010 17:38:08 +0000 (09:38 -0800)
committerMarc Blank <mblank@google.com>
Thu, 11 Mar 2010 00:10:03 +0000 (16:10 -0800)
commit665308ef6b3ea1bff51e5137883ca341b8ad4df1
tree897220172df1f61ff1d1032d6066f4a885245ca8
parent26c95ddace076ead10d5c42986bcc70b465e9791
Fix #2494676 (escalated by VZW) DO NOT MERGE

* The following notes are from the original Froyo fix that has been
  backported here.  The original bug is #2415185 and the original
  fix was in CL 39561, SHA 48e20b81e6b8a6016ee848db57cbf78a7a2da24

* Exchange account validation tests security policies by sending a
  FolderSync command and determining whether this generates an
  error
* Unfortunately, we use the real deviceId when sending the command
  and this causes the next real sync to fail such that all data is
  wiped and reloaded (the bug)
* The fix is to use a false device id while doing validation

Bug: 2494676
Change-Id: I7fb04b01127f7b0426bd50a25c56dac1a3bce7af
src/com/android/exchange/EasSyncService.java
src/com/android/exchange/SyncManager.java