0xdroid:packages_apps_calendar.git
8 years agoImport revised translations. DO NOT MERGE android-1.6_r1 android-1.6_r1.1 android-1.6_r1.2 android-sdk-1.6-docs_r1 android-sdk-1.6_r1 android-sdk-tools_r2 beagle-donut-startpoint
Eric Fischer [Mon, 17 Aug 2009 20:14:27 +0000 (13:14 -0700)]
Import revised translations.  DO NOT MERGE

8 years agob/2027729 Fixed the crash that happens when you change orientation while scrolling...
Michael Chan [Wed, 5 Aug 2009 22:35:41 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
b/2027729 Fixed the crash that happens when you change orientation while scrolling in agenda view - DO NOT MERGE

8 years agoLook up the localized name of the time zone of the Calendar event.
Eric Fischer [Tue, 4 Aug 2009 00:53:29 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
Look up the localized name of the time zone of the Calendar event.

Previously it was just displaying the ID of the zone, which is fine
for English speakers but not so good for other writing systems.

Bug 2022197

8 years agoImport revised translations. DO NOT MERGE
Eric Fischer [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 23:08:06 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
Import revised translations.  DO NOT MERGE

8 years agoMerge change 7631 into donut
Android (Google) Code Review [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 18:11:39 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
Merge change 7631 into donut

* changes:
  b/1915565 Fixed ANR when snoozing or dismissing calendar notifications

8 years agob/1915565 Fixed ANR when snoozing or dismissing calendar notifications
Michael Chan [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 00:41:59 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
b/1915565 Fixed ANR when snoozing or dismissing calendar notifications

DB calls are all moved from the UI thread to a background thread.

8 years agoMerge change 7361 into donut
Android (Google) Code Review [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 18:11:26 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
Merge change 7361 into donut

* changes:
  b/1972231 Fixed the problem where the calendar was not showing the next event when launched from widget

8 years agob/1972231 Fixed the problem where the calendar was not showing the next event when...
Michael Chan [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 03:46:39 +0000 (20:46 -0700)]
b/1972231 Fixed the problem where the calendar was not showing the next event when launched from widget

8 years agoFixed the problem where newline characters appear as squares in calendar
Michael Chan [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 23:04:32 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
Fixed the problem where newline characters appear as squares in calendar

8 years agoImport new translations
Eric Fischer [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 22:44:40 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
Import new translations

8 years agoIf the short weekday abbreviation is the same as medium, try the shortest too.
Eric Fischer [Fri, 10 Jul 2009 22:34:15 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
If the short weekday abbreviation is the same as medium, try the shortest too.

This is actually the case in most locales, and in some (like French and
Polish), the short abbreviation isn't short enough to fit in the week view
header in portrait orientation without the labels overlapping.  The
one-letter abbreviation should still be understandable, and will fit.

8 years agoMerge change 6003 into donut
Android (Google) Code Review [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 23:33:10 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Merge change 6003 into donut

* changes:
  b/1926650 Fixed the problem where the checkbox changes in MyCalendars were lost when they scrolled out of view.

8 years agob/1926650 Fixed the problem where the checkbox changes in MyCalendars were lost when...
Michael Chan [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 01:18:54 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
b/1926650 Fixed the problem where the checkbox changes in MyCalendars were lost when they scrolled out of view.

modified:   src/com/android/calendar/SelectCalendarsAdapter.java

8 years agoFixed the problem where long Calendar names are getting cutted off in MyCalendars
Michael Chan [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 01:17:49 +0000 (18:17 -0700)]
Fixed the problem where long Calendar names are getting cutted off in MyCalendars

modified:   res/layout/calendar_item.xml

8 years agoAbbreviate the day of the week in the ordinal option in the event editor.
Eric Fischer [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 22:02:54 +0000 (15:02 -0700)]
Abbreviate the day of the week in the ordinal option in the event editor.

Without abbreviating, the message will often be too long in German and
will be truncated.

8 years agoUpdate Portuguese translations.
Eric Fischer [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 22:09:00 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
Update Portuguese translations.

8 years agoam d94e31b5: AI 149721: Import Portuguese translations.
Eric Fischer [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 19:32:05 +0000 (12:32 -0700)]
am d94e31b5: AI 149721: Import Portuguese translations.

Merge commit 'd94e31b570fdb8c7411d90bc76a8d006d5702635' into donut

* commit 'd94e31b570fdb8c7411d90bc76a8d006d5702635':
  AI 149721: Import Portuguese translations.

8 years agoAI 149721: Import Portuguese translations.
Eric Fischer [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 19:26:03 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
AI 149721: Import Portuguese translations.

Automated import of CL 149721

8 years agoModified to allow launching of Maps where the Where field of an Calendar event is...
Michael Chan [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 23:36:02 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
Modified to allow launching of Maps where the Where field of an Calendar event is clicked upon.

8 years agoEradicate another list of the days of the week, from Calendar.
Eric Fischer [Wed, 13 May 2009 22:33:37 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
Eradicate another list of the days of the week, from Calendar.

8 years agoFlatten the Agenda view hierarchy down to one level deep. b/1791496
Michael Chan [Mon, 4 May 2009 23:15:40 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
Flatten the Agenda view hierarchy down to one level deep. b/1791496

8 years agoMerge change 813 into donut
Android (Google) Code Review [Fri, 1 May 2009 17:28:04 +0000 (10:28 -0700)]
Merge change 813 into donut

* changes:
  Speed up calendar by caching various resources

8 years agoam 84fa35c: AI 148147: Import lots of zh_TW translation changes.
Eric Fischer [Fri, 1 May 2009 00:37:30 +0000 (17:37 -0700)]
am 84fa35c: AI 148147: Import lots of zh_TW translation changes.

Merge commit '84fa35c2c4802b7cd1e315016c0027f96c5801ea' into donut

* commit '84fa35c2c4802b7cd1e315016c0027f96c5801ea':
  AI 148147: Import lots of zh_TW translation changes.

8 years agoAI 148147: Import lots of zh_TW translation changes. android-1.5r2 android-1.5r3 android-1.5r4
Eric Fischer [Fri, 1 May 2009 00:32:16 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
AI 148147: Import lots of zh_TW translation changes.

Automated import of CL 148147

8 years agoSpeed up calendar by caching various resources
Michael Chan [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 23:12:59 +0000 (16:12 -0700)]
Speed up calendar by caching various resources

Speed up Calendar by caching strings and color

8 years agoam ad608c4: AI 147962: Import updated zh_TW translations.
Eric Fischer [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 04:57:22 +0000 (21:57 -0700)]
am ad608c4: AI 147962: Import updated zh_TW translations.

Merge commit 'ad608c41db84a9459639726eff09ccd29f62b5dd' into donut

* commit 'ad608c41db84a9459639726eff09ccd29f62b5dd':
  AI 147962: Import updated zh_TW translations.

8 years agoAI 147962: Import updated zh_TW translations.
Eric Fischer [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 22:48:39 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
AI 147962: Import updated zh_TW translations.

Automated import of CL 147962

9 years agomerge cupcake into donut
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 00:56:59 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
merge cupcake into donut

9 years agoAI 146365: Import revised translations. android-1.5 android-sdk-1.5_r1
Eric Fischer [Wed, 15 Apr 2009 20:30:19 +0000 (13:30 -0700)]
AI 146365: Import revised translations.
  DO NOT MERGE

Automated import of CL 146365

9 years agoAI 146175: Import updated translations.
Eric Fischer [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 19:10:43 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
AI 146175: Import updated translations.

Automated import of CL 146175

9 years agoAI 145711: Import a few changed translations.
Eric Fischer [Fri, 10 Apr 2009 17:45:19 +0000 (10:45 -0700)]
AI 145711: Import a few changed translations.
  DO NOT MERGE

Automated import of CL 145711

9 years agoAI 145225: Import more revised translations into cupcake. android-sdk-1.5-pre
Eric Fischer [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 01:43:29 +0000 (18:43 -0700)]
AI 145225: Import more revised translations into cupcake.

Automated import of CL 145225

9 years agoAI 144977: Import revised translations.
Eric Fischer [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 01:15:15 +0000 (18:15 -0700)]
AI 144977: Import revised translations.
  DO NOT MERGE

Automated import of CL 144977

9 years agoAI 144912: Merge from cupcake:
Eric Fischer [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 20:55:06 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
AI 144912: Merge from cupcake:
  Change 144891 on 2009/04/07 by enf@ebcdic
  Import a bunch of revised translations.

Automated import of CL 144912

9 years agoAI 144891: Import a bunch of revised translations.
Eric Fischer [Tue, 7 Apr 2009 18:48:29 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
AI 144891: Import a bunch of revised translations.

Automated import of CL 144891

9 years agoAI 144137: am: CL 144136 Make calendar widget correctly launch Calendar app instead...
Jeffrey Sharkey [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:07:48 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
AI 144137: am: CL 144136 Make calendar widget correctly launch Calendar app instead of creating a second task stack.
  Fixes the following issues:
  - Calendar widget and calendar icon always launch to a specific calendar view--the view last selected by user.
  - Launching from both widget and app icon clears any existing activity stacks.
  - We correctly keeps the stack history when switching between activities using long-press-home-hardkey
  Original author: jsharkey
  Merged from: //branches/cupcake/...

Automated import of CL 144137

9 years agoAI 144136: Make calendar widget correctly launch Calendar app instead of creating...
Jeffrey Sharkey [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 23:06:21 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
AI 144136: Make calendar widget correctly launch Calendar app instead of creating a second task stack.
  Fixes the following issues:
  - Calendar widget and calendar icon always launch to a specific calendar view--the view last selected by user.
  - Launching from both widget and app icon clears any existing activity stacks.
  - We correctly keeps the stack history when switching between activities using long-press-home-hardkey
  BUG=1752489

Automated import of CL 144136

9 years agoAI 143921: am: CL 143920 Fixed a bug with reminders not getting saved if a single...
Jack Veenstra [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 02:28:29 +0000 (19:28 -0700)]
AI 143921: am: CL 143920 Fixed a bug with reminders not getting saved if a single instance of a
  recurring event was changed.
  Original author: veenstra
  Merged from: //branches/cupcake/...

Automated import of CL 143921

9 years agoAI 143920: Fixed a bug with reminders not getting saved if a single instance of a
Jack Veenstra [Wed, 1 Apr 2009 02:25:25 +0000 (19:25 -0700)]
AI 143920: Fixed a bug with reminders not getting saved if a single instance of a
  recurring event was changed.
  BUG=1740579

Automated import of CL 143920

9 years agoAI 143214: am: CL 143009 More work on issue #1739507 (kila-user build is too big...
Dianne Hackborn [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 01:26:13 +0000 (18:26 -0700)]
AI 143214: am: CL 143009 More work on issue #1739507 (kila-user build is too big): remove some unused application resources I found.
  Original author: hackbod
  Merged from: //branches/cupcake/...

Automated import of CL 143214

9 years agoAI 143195: am: CL 142959 Adjust formatting in the week view of the Calendar for Japanese.
Eric Fischer [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 00:24:46 +0000 (17:24 -0700)]
AI 143195: am: CL 142959 Adjust formatting in the week view of the Calendar for Japanese.
  In the Japanese Calendar week view, show the equivalent of "21 Mon"
  instead of "Mon 21".
  Original author: enf
  Merged from: //branches/cupcake/...

Automated import of CL 143195

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/cupcake/...@143009,143009
Dianne Hackborn [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 23:28:26 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/cupcake/...@143009,143009

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/cupcake/...@142959,142959
Eric Fischer [Thu, 26 Mar 2009 19:08:50 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/cupcake/...@142959,142959

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/donutburger/...@142626,142626
Michael Chan [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 22:16:51 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/donutburger/...@142626,142626

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/donutburger/...@142619,142619
Michael Chan [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 22:12:37 +0000 (15:12 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/donutburger/...@142619,142619

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/donutburger/...@141868,141868
Eric Fischer [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 04:02:50 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/donutburger/...@141868,141868

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/donutburger/...@141092,141092
Michael Chan [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 02:30:19 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/donutburger/...@141092,141092

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/donutburger/...@141076,141076
Michael Chan [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 02:26:36 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/donutburger/...@141076,141076

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/cupcake/...@141866,141866
Eric Fischer [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 01:33:42 +0000 (18:33 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/cupcake/...@141866,141866

9 years agoAutomated import from //branches/donutburger/...@140648,140648
Romain Guy [Wed, 25 Mar 2009 01:08:40 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
Automated import from //branches/donutburger/...@140648,140648

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@141571
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 06:08:56 +0000 (23:08 -0700)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@141571

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@140373
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 00:39:48 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@140373

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@138607
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 20:04:24 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake_rel/...@138607

9 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@136620
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 23:45:11 +0000 (15:45 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@136620

9 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@136594
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 22:34:37 +0000 (14:34 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@136594

9 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 03:32:18 +0000 (19:32 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843

9 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 02:28:49 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843

9 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@132589
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 22:04:30 +0000 (14:04 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@132589

9 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@137055
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 06:54:39 +0000 (22:54 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@137055

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@132569
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 20 Feb 2009 15:38:33 +0000 (07:38 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@132569

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@132276
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 19 Feb 2009 18:57:35 +0000 (10:57 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@132276

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@131421
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 20:57:53 +0000 (12:57 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@131421

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@130745
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 23:44:04 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@130745

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@127436
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 08:13:44 +0000 (00:13 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@127436

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@127101
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 22:03:59 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@127101

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@126645
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 00:12:13 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@126645

9 years agoauto import from //branches/cupcake/...@125939
The Android Open Source Project [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 01:51:25 +0000 (17:51 -0800)]
auto import from //branches/cupcake/...@125939

9 years agoCode drop from //branches/cupcake/...@124589
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 02:05:53 +0000 (18:05 -0800)]
Code drop from //branches/cupcake/...@124589

9 years agoInitial Contribution android-1.0
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 14:00:00 +0000 (07:00 -0700)]
Initial Contribution