TSLib: Making TSLib functional and useful beagle-eclair-0x4
authorVanshika Sinha <c_vsinha@quicinc.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2009 01:45:00 +0000 (18:45 -0700)
committerManas Abichandani <manasa@quicinc.com>
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 00:55:06 +0000 (16:55 -0800)
commitc6807077f212397a4ed80ad60e2f513f7d5c45aa
treea7f9e0ae9841dcfc42fec6f046024e7bf6e892f1
parent89b5f729a6f3bc72a212b666d025d67e8acf60c2
TSLib: Making TSLib functional and useful

This change does the following:-

* Enables linear module of TSLib in Android.

* The calibration was broken because the calibration values in pointercal
  file were computed from the pixel values(range depending on the
  resolution of the screen) but these values were actually used on
  the values coming from the kernel(range 0-1024). With this
  change we would use the pixel values stored by the TSCalibration App in
  pointercal file and convert them to match the range of the kernel
  values. The resultant values would be applied to kernel values to make
  necessary calibration changes.

* ts_sample structure which is returned with calibrated values to
  EventHub.cpp would now contain a list of raw events which were read.
12 files changed:
android/CalibrateTouchScreen.c
plugins/Android.mk
plugins/dejitter.c
plugins/input-raw.c
plugins/linear.c
plugins/mrgtmp0 [deleted file]
src/Android.mk
src/ts_attach.c
src/ts_load_module.c
src/ts_read.c
src/tslib.h
ts.conf